We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel

Traveler (240)
Room & Suite (123)
Dining (17)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 135 bedroomed hotel is situated in the city centre within walking distance of theatres, shops, casino, restaurants & bars. All bedrooms have en-suite facilities, tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephones & hairdryers as well as complimentary WIFI access. We boast a superb restaurant, 7 meeting / conference rooms, including two large function rooms which are ideal for hosting parties & wedding receptions. Free wifi access throughout the hotel, guests can also enjoy use of the hotels leisure facilities, which include heated indoor pool, sauna, steam room, spa bath & fully equipped gym. We have a large car park on site, which is chargeable at £5.00 per 24 hours.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
34Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1,378Reviews
312Photos
24Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 258
  • 364
  • 277
  • 202
  • 277
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed here for one night due to example playing at fiction. Check in was quick and easy.. Staff friendly enough. The room is small basic and to hot. Beds are awful, woke up with a bad back. We were in room 208 and there was a running water noise outside the window all night (no
Read more
Response from Neill2109, General Manager at Quality Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear 543fernr Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Quality Hotel, Stoke on Trent. I do wish you had informed a member of my team regardless of the time as we would have been more than happy to move you to a different room, to ensure your comfort. Your Feed back is important to us and will of course be shared with the team. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Read more
Stayed here Saturday on a return visit to Stoke because a friend's event was being held here. We had a friendly welcome. Given room 103. Not a great room. A little shabby and worn. But it was clean with big bathroom, nice and warm and had a great view of the tax office. Big TV.
Read more
Response from Neill2109, General Manager at Quality Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear greenfanta Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Quality Hotel, Stoke on Trent. I am delighted you received a very friendly welcome and found your room to be clean and tidy. It is a shame that during your stay you chose not to make use of our on site leisure facilities and our dining facilities, I hope we can welcome you again in the future so as you can experience all of our facilities. Thank you for your feed back Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Read more
We stayed here for the weekend upon arrival asked to put down 50 deposit Not told it would take 10 days to get it back. Unable to get home as bank cant release funds and no account manager to cancel at the hotels side. Very disapointed that something so easy and quick to do
Read more
Response from Neill2109, General Manager at Quality Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear laurenkeele Thank you for your feed back with regards to your recent stay, please accept my sincere apologises for any distress the situation may have caused you. It is our company policy to take pre authorisations upon check in, which does hold the funds, upon check out when the transaction is completed, the bank will then release the funds back into the account, unfortunately this can take up to 3 working days. I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Read more
The hotel is in a decent location and was relatively clean if a bit basic. The hot water took ages to come on in the bathroom and the room was cold. There were very noisy guests on the first night having an argument outside my room until about 1am so I got a poor nights sleep.
Read more
Response from Neill2109, General Manager at Quality Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Emma E Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here, I am delighted you found our location to be central for you and your bedroom clean. Please accept my apology for any disturbance caused to you by other hotel guests, we do have a policy in place to deal with noise created by other guests, had you of contacted reception our nights team would have removed any guests causing noise from outside your bedroom. We do run Breakfast on a Sunday from 8am until 10.30am, however if you required a breakfast earlier we would have been more than happy to offer you something to take away. I do hope you will stay with us in the future Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Read more
Booked a 4 day stay to Celebrate 25 years of our Marriage. It was a total disaster. Can not say anything good wished I had gone home after 1 night. No restaurant food was told because guest use outside restaurants, perhaps one should be advised when arriving, bar menu only.
Read more
Response from Neill2109, General Manager at Quality Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear pamiles2018 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in December 2018. Please accept my sincere apologises for elements of your stay that we failed to exceed your expectations. Your feed back is very important to us, please be assured all issues you have raised have been discussed with my departmental heads. Should you wish to stay with us in the future, please do contact me directly and I will assure you a superior stay. Kind Regards Neill Stockill
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
The TV remote was held together with a sellotape
The ensuite bathroom (next morning)
rubbish bins directly underneath our room.
PreviousNext
12345625
It's a 5minute ride in a taxi or a 15minute walk. Some taxis don't know where the hotel is so if you tell them it's on Trinity Street opposite tesco - they will know. We've stayed here several times and never had any issues. Great central location. Not sure about Victoria Hall in afraid.
0 votes
Show all answers
I wonder the same thing myself! Maybe they just don't care?
0 votes
Parking is not free but very reasonable if paid for at the hotel desk; avoid paying more at the machine outside.
1 vote
Show all answers
is there a lift in the hotel?
Yes there is a lift
0 votes
Yes there is
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Bed as comfortable but not serviced properly daily."
"Book direct free parking"
"Has all that you need"
"Try for one closest to the lifts as it is a bit of a rabbit warren"
"If you are allocated Room 128 ask for a different one if you want a good night's sleep."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel stoke on trentquality inn stoke on trent
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandStoke-on-TrentHanley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing