We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 504: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel
 Click to rate
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had an excellent one night stay for a family gathering. The staff were so helpful in putting us all in nearby rooms and even kept the carvery open for us on the Sunday evening. This was good and all very tasty as was the breakfast. The room was very quiet and we had an excellent night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on a Saturday night in March as the location was convenient for us and it was good value. The room was clean and as you'd expect, and we had a comfortable night's sleep. The receptionist was friendly and the pre-booked breakfast was fine. We'd be happy to stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cngj
Moira, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing wrong here, clean and comfortable, friendly helpful staff, decent breakfast and food at attached Brewers Fayre. Just loses a star compared to newer premier inn as the rooms , corridors and parking spaces are a bit tighter and there is no aircon or lifts to upper floors. It's next to a busy road - watch out for the boy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GandC_UK
Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I requested an early check in when I first purchased my room and that request was made. Made me so happy it was met and made the whole experience more enjoyable. Very clean and staff are friendly. Food was piping hot at buffet breakfast and ordered dinner didn't take long to arrive. Variety of drinks available at the bar. Would...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie D
Keighley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for business, free parking and basic slow wi-fi for free which is ok for emails. The staff are friendly and helpful. The staff at the restaurant are even better. Very polite and smiley. The hotel is clean and tidy with you basic amenities. Perfect base for work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Millen24
South West England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very disappointed, after a long drive, we found our room, although a nice size for a family, there were dirty marks on the walls and ceilings, water in the kettle, marks on the mattress cover when we stripped the beds, fingerprints and powder in the glasses, no hot food available at breakfast for the 1st hour. Breakfast is served from...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon N
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Thank you for taking the time to review our Epsom South Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. Our House...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have always thought staying at this chain of hotels would guarantee a certain standard. Unfortunately on this occasion I was disappointed. Would not recommend this hotel. Room was dirty and uncomfortable. Breakfast very poor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jo B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read of your disappointment with your stay at our Epsom South Hotel. Cleanliness is something that we pride ourselves on and I am sorry you found this hotel to be below our usual standards. We will be following up your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 20, 2017

We had a great nights sleep, after a very long flight back from Thailand. The hotel allowed an early check in and we had everything we needed. A + all round. The generous size of room provided loads of space to sort out our excessive amount of baggage before heading to a friends for the weekend.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tx1oss
Lympstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Not tired at all, very good standard all round. Room spacious and comfortable. Restaurant has wide choice and offered very good value for money. Service was quick and friendly. Our room on first floor was very quiet but duvet was a bit heavy for us. Bedrooms may be a bit warm in summer. Good location for the m25 or London....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 12, 2017

It is true, you know what you are getting with a Premier Inn. Clean rooms are never in doubt. Customer service does rely upon where you go to some extent. At this hotel the customer service was excellent. The building itself is a little tired but don't let that put you off as I slept better than I have for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina992_12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tadworth
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs
2.8 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom Central Hotel
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Epsom North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London Sutton
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Chessington Hotel
2.2 mi away
Chalk Lane Hotel
Chalk Lane Hotel
#4 of 6 in Epsom
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Get your hiking boots on and blitz those cobwebs - make the 20-minute drive to picturesque Box Hill ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel

Address: Brighton Road | Burgh Heath, Tadworth KT20 6BW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Tadworth
Price Range: $70 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel Epsom
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
New Milton, United Kingdom
New Milton, United Kingdom
Dublin, Ireland
9 months ago
Glos
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Epsom South Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“rooms on the back side are quiet”
MsBuckhorn, Mar 9, 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor windows open out into the car park. First floor is better”
936jamesl, Feb 21, 2017 | Read review
“Only stay here if you aren't bothered about decor condition and need to be close to M25”
USvisitors, Jan 17, 2017 | Read review
“To the rear away from the main road - beware flights of stairs and no lifts, if suffering restricted mobility.”
ianp432, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet and spotlessly clean”
lianepurt, Nov 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question