We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Garfield House Hotel

Priceline$45*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$55*
$45*
Great Deal
$47*
$47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 625: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Garfield House Hotel
 Click to rate
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Can't speak more highly of this hotel. Fantastic staff who have treated my little blind rescue dog like he's royalty. Beautiful room that has views over looking fields full of horses. Really handy location, just off the motorway, and for me personally it's a 10 minute drive from my sisters. I previously had been a very loyal customer of Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Julia M
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julia M, Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your stay with us. I am delighted that both you and Siz were welcomed so warmly and made to feel at home. I have been duly informed of just how fabulous Siz is, and the wonderful forever home he has been lucky to get! I also believe that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly staff who want you to have a good time and always have a ready smile. Clean rooms with new bathrooms and comfortable beds. Really good "Scottish breakfast" . Intermittent Wi-Fi was annoying as kept having to re-connect.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Winey2015
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Winey2015, Thank you for your positive review of your experience at the Best Western Garfield House Hotel. I am exceptionally pleased that you found our team so friendly and welcoming, which clearly enhanced your stay. I apologise that you experienced issues with our wi-fi connection during your visit, and I have conveyed your points to our service provider. Best...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disappointing main course, escalope of chicken was dry & tasteless and veg was just average, service was excellent wine was perfectly chilled and pudding was nice. All in all a very overpriced meal for quality we received. I feel that for such a lovely place and good staff the food really lets the place down, menu is also pretty boring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbiegirl74
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Barbiegirl74 Thank you for taking the time to review our lunch offering. All constructive feedback is welcome and we will certainly take on board your comments and discuss with the kitchen team. On a positive note I am delighted that service, wine and pudding were all a positive experience. Best regards Tuathal Tuathal Breheny General Manager

Scarborough UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times and the staff very good. This time unfortunately we were put in room 17, very noisy with the sound of a turbine or boiler or the like. The porter was helpful and said he "could feel the vibration ". There were no rooms left and we were very tired so I had to check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian D Firstly, my apologies for the disturbance and inconvenience that you and Mrs Davidson experienced on your most recent visit to the hotel, which you know from recent experience is not the norm. I hope you can appreciate, that any mechanical appliance can break down, as was the case on this occasion with a failure to a time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Held our wedding here on Saturday. Cann't thank John Kelly and staff enough as they made it very personal for us. Our waitress Stephanie was so genuinely warm and friendly Nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely be back as the food is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra W, Thank you for your wonderful review of your special day with us. I am delighted that you had such a marvellous time, and that John and the staff contributed to your enjoyment. We strive to ensure that each wedding is personal and special to the happy couple, and your kind words confirm that we achieved this. We...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely location for a wedding. Nice and quiet in the room, comfy bed, food was enjoyable and staff very friendly. Such a lovely spot for photos too. I'd definitely recommend this place for functions or just an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback of your visit. I am delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay with us, and in particular the wedding you attended. I will convey your appreciation to the team, who will be delighted to receive your kind comments. Should you be visiting the area in the future, please contact us...

Fontwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night for business and it's a fantastic hotel and great value. The staff are great and very helpful. The food is tasty and reasonably priced and the beers is good too, what more could you want. Would definitely stay there again..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRSstreets
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IRSstreets, Thank you for your complimentary review of your experience at the Best Western Garfield House Hotel. I am delighted to receive your positive words, and read of your overall satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back, and feel free to call direct on 0141 779 2111 to receive the best available rate on your next visit. Best...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have attended the hotel various times with work, but never stayed over. Room was ok. Quite large and good sized comfy bed. No view to speak of. Internet was poor. Kept dropping off, which was very frustrating. First room we were given still had someone else's belongings in, so we could have had a field day if we were that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David M, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your comprehensive review of your experience with us. Please accept my apologies that there were some elements we fell short on on this occasion. Unfortunately, due to a system error, you were initially issued with the wrong room key. It is rare for such a faux pas to...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a family meal for 8 adults and 1 child. The lunch menu was varied and good value. Waiting staff were courtious and efficient. When food arrived the portions were HUGE and quality good. We were not rushed to finish and vacate table. The bill arrived and proved to be good value. This review is for lunch only as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John S
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John S, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to our Bar and Grill restaurant. I am always delighted to receive feedback from all areas of service, as it allows me to ensure our customers are being looked after to the standards we endeavour to maintain. Receiving such positive comments assures me we are, and I...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2017 via mobile

My partner booked us a overnight here and was amazed at the price. Hotel was beautiful, staff couldn't do enough for you and the food in the resturant was amazing. Ideal if you are looking for a quiet night away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKMG-83
BWGarfield, General Manager at Best Western Garfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LKMG-83, Thank you for posting such a positive review of your stay with us. You clearly enjoyed all aspects of your stay , and I greatly appreciate receiving your feedback. Your comments regarding the competitive rate you received are particularly good to hear. Contacting us directly will ensure the best available rate, so please call us on 0141 779...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stepps
0.8 mi away
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
#89 of 96 in Glasgow
346 reviews
9.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Motherwell Centre Moorings Hotel
9.4 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Kincaid House Hotel
Kincaid House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milton of Campsie
127 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
3.2 mi away
Smiths Hotel
Smiths Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirkintilloch
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Best Western Garfield House Hotel

Address: Cumbernauld Road, Stepps G33 6HW, Scotland (Formerly Best Western Glasgow Stepps Garfield House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Stepps
Price Range: $55 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Garfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Garfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garfield Hotel
Best Western Glasgow
Glasgow Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Best Western Garfield House Hotel staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Garfield House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ground floor”
julesclark1, Mar 14, 2017 | Read review
“This is a dog friendly hotel but not that you would notice suggest back room ground floor if taking dogs.”
kimmclaren2017, Mar 8, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms very spacious and comfortable.”
maska1, Jan 16, 2017 | Read review
“We had a variety of rooms throughout the hotel and all were excellent”
shonad466, Jan 8, 2017 | Read review
“South facing room had a nice view over field's”
Juliet1964, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Priceline
$45* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$47
Expedia.com$47
TripAdvisor$45
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates