We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Banksia Boutique

Save
Share
14 Banksia Road, Rosebank 7100 South Africa
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (43)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 2 hotels in Rosebank
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
More than a luxury boutique hotel & Spa,Banksia Boutique is a lifestyle showroom housed in a grand Victorian mansion. This eight room hotel showcases the very best in corporate and leisure accommodation in the leafy Southern Suburbs of Cape Town. The hotel's luxurious suites are individually designed and boast beautiful fully equipped en-suite bathrooms. Banksia Boutique offers two conference rooms, providing a stylish, intimate and highly individual corporate experience. The hotels spacious interiors offer an ideal location for product launches and small corporate functions, including private dining and intimate cocktail evenings. Also, we are very excited to announce the opening of our new day spa - consisting of three beautifully appointed treatment rooms, Rasul Chamber and Steam Room. Banksia Boutique has been awarded a Four Star Grading. The hotel was also awarded second place/highly commended in the AA Accommodation Awards for Best Boutique Hotel in the country 2009, 2010 & 2011. We are also a Decorex Designer Hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Spa
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Business
172Reviews1Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 121
  • 38
  • 9
  • 1
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
vkelle213637 wrote a review Mar 2018
1 contribution
I loved staying at Banksia. The room was lovely and tranquil. The staff are absolutely fantastic! I got an sms Sat night that my car's lights were on. When I went to check-it was already too late but it was quickly sorted out by them without any effort from me. I also loved the swimming pool-lovely. And the decor is pretty. My room's bathroom was a bit old school, but still fine. Lovely bed and lovely breakfast. I felt safe. I did however wonder if it wouldn't be nice if the pool was heated a bit-with those roof panels? I also visited the spa (whom is under separate ownership) on the Sat morning. It was by far the best massage that I have ever had. The pedicure tough was the worst I have ever had. No heel treatment, 10 second massage. I do feel that if I only booked the pedicure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from banksia, Owner at Banksia Boutique
Responded Mar 5, 2018
Dear Mrs Kellerman Thank you for your valued review. It was a pleasure accommodating you at Banksia Boutique and glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately we are unable to heat our swimming pool due to the vast amount of condensation that will occur on the glass Atrium enclosing the pool. Most of our rooms have traditional Victorian Style Bathrooms with Sash Windows which are lockable by means of the brass Window Fastner. Should you stay with us in future, we will gladly show you how to lock the windows. Our sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory Pedicure you experienced at our Spa. We will most certainly address the issue with our Spa Manager, and ensure you have a more memorable treatment should you return in future. Thank you once again for your valued support and hope to welcome you back. Warmest regards Shelley Kingston DIRECTOR BANKSIA BOUTIQUE hotel & spa
Read more
jhk62 wrote a review Feb 2018
Kuessnacht am Rigi, Switzerland25 contributions3 helpful votes
Very nice small Hotel located in a quiet neighborhood. Stayed there for 8 days, it's very clean and safe, nice individual rooms and very friendly service. With a small pool. Only breakfast service, with pre order also dinner possible. 15 min. from airport.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
R5094BJjohns wrote a review Feb 2018
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Very pleasant Surroundings quite safe area not all that easy to find on first visit . Front garden very pleasant could have done with a area setout for sun bathing. Staff very pleasant and helpful at all times. Room very good could do with balcony door lock being more secure. Room kept very clean. Food good standard. Had a very pleasant stay .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
Helpful
Share
valeriehB8051JI wrote a review Feb 2018
Grand Baie1 contribution
We had a great stay at Banksia. We loved the place and the concept. Service was good and breakfast very nice! We had a car as Banksia is in a residential, calm and safe area. We will come back for sure!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2018
Helpful
Share
bessiet2018 wrote a review Jan 2018
Johannesburg, South Africa1 contribution
Pleasant, restful and peaceful. The equality of service is consistent across and everyone I encountered from reception to the breakfast area was warm and always willing to assist. I felt like was among an extended family. Thank you all for a time well spent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2017
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaWestern CapeCape TownRosebank
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing