We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel

Expedia.com$58*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We, 17 of us stayed there during 14-16 april, 2017. Do not take meals from the hotel, even breakfast. Chicken deviled portion wan not enough for one even. They take money for table water+ service charge. Potato curry was made with water. Fried rice was tasteless. Don't buy anything from them. There are plenty of restaurants around for affordable price....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Administrator

Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Nilaveli crystal blue hotel. Very friendly staff and helpful manager. Food was fantastic and the fresh fruit juice are really taste. Hotel can arrange a trip to pigeon island and kanniya hot springs. We really enjoyed our holiday in this beautiful hotel.. we recommend this hotel to everyone.. great value for money..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaufar
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaufar We appreciate your review in the trip adviser and hope you enjoyed your fully during your stay in our hotel.Hope you will visit our hotel next time too Thanks & Best Regards Administrator Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel (Pvt) Ltd

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

Spacious and clean rooms with great ocean view. And the staff were genuinly friendly and helpful. The restaurant is nice and the breakfast was very good! the rooms were beautifully furnished with fantastic beds! The location is just paradise, absolutely beautiful . Everything you need to stay in a great area of SriLanka. Don't miss going into Trincomalee and around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clarence P, administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client Thank you very much for your review which helps us to promote our hotel and motivate our staff to improve our services to our guests Thanks once again Administrator

Reviewed March 22, 2017

Whilst noting that I visited Trinco after long time, it was a wonderful experience we had at your Lovely Hotel. Starting with the Booking itself I experienced a fully-fledged professional touch with Mr Rajan.blended with Kind hearted courtesy with your Hotel Staff, the Restaurant who was very friendly and explained about the Hotel of providing a value added service, places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dudley J
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Dudley Thank you very much for your review which encourages our manager and the staff to treat our guests cordially for their satisfaction and also is a motivation to them Thanks once again Administrator

Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Nilaveli hotel in March. Great experience overall. -5 mins from the beach -5 mins from ticket office and boats to Pigeon Island -Nice breakfast -a/c in bedroom -free wifi in public areas -good value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANNA H
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna H Thank you very much for your review which enables us to get more clients to our hotel as you have clearly explained your experience , location, and meals while your stay at our hotel Thanks once again and hope you will recommend our hotel to your friends,relations etc,etc Administrator

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Amazing atnosphere <3 Hotel is small peacefull and beautful.Stuff is friendly and helpfull. My attention fully was taken by peackoks coming for lunch. You can feed them and almost touch)) I never saw such a beauty. Also squirrels are comming, thats wonderfull. We took a boat ride to Pigeon island, were we had a wonderful snorkling experiense.Swimming with colorful fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annagrie77
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M/S annagrie I take this opportunity to thank you for your review which encourages us to be vigilant always for the satisfaction of our clients.Thanks once again for your review and hope you will visit us next time too Administrator

Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

We found this hotel from Internet.. We stayed with our family. Beautiful location, well maintained garden, only 2 minutes walk to Beautiful Nilaveli Beach...Rooms are very clean and comfortable.. The trees are surrounding makes more quite and relax.. the food was really taste and great sri lankan flavour.. Staffs always smile and helpful, very well management.. wonderful srayed.. Great value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fathima97
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear M/S Fathima Thank you very much for your review and hope you have enjoyed your trip during the stay in our hotel. We welcome your next visit also to our hotel Administrator

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed March 4, 2017

The hotel does not. Have direct access to the beach nor does it have a swimming pool. The beds could be more comfortable. The cushions on the chairs were very dirty. The sinks in the bathrooms had not been cleaned. Hot water was not always available in the bathrooms. The food was basic. Staff were pleasant when available!!! I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Romola W
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Romola Thank you very much for your review and we will hold an inquiry with regard to your comments in your review. Also will make all efforts to overcome same.Sorry to mention that we have never mentioned in anywhere that our hotel is on the beach but there is a private access to beach which you would not have...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2016

We booked this through air B&B so we weren't sure what we were getting and were pleasantly surprised to find it was a hotel rather than just a room. It's a great location- right by the beach and the room was simple but clean. What really stood out for us was the friendly staff. The guy at Reception (unfortunately didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sammy M
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sammy M Thank you very much for your review which help us to improve amnesties provided for our guests.in future. Your satisfaction is our satisfaction too Hopr your next visit also would be to our hotel Administrator

San Francisco, California
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

I recommend this hotel 100%! We had a motorcycle accident and the staff has been extremely helpful. The manager helped us to clarify the situation with the police and the motorbike owner, helped for the paperwork and the insurance. I really felt we could rely on him in this difficult situation and am therefore so thankful! Moreover, since we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonny1980
Clarence P, Administrator at Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sonny I am really happy to see your review and the comments.Our staff is always very helpful not only to the guests but to others also. It is a matter of making a request or a complain they will be there to resolve all your problems and to oblige your requests within no time We hope that with experience...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nilaveli
0.0 mi away
Nilaveli Beach Resort
Nilaveli Beach Resort
#1 of 5 in Nilaveli
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pigeon Island Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Amaranthe Bay Resort
Amaranthe Bay Resort
#1 of 10 in Trincomalee
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anilana Nilaveli
Anilana Nilaveli
#2 of 5 in Nilaveli
428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trinco Blu by Cinnamon
Trinco Blu by Cinnamon
#2 of 10 in Trincomalee
1,222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Nilaveli
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel

Address: 11th Mile Post, Moonlight Road | Nilaveli Beach front, Nilaveli 31010, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Nilaveli
Price Range: $33 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel Sri Lanka/Eastern Province
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nilaveli Crystal Blue Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Did not see rooms on the 1st floor.”
romolaw, Mar 4, 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor air conditioned rooms”
liusuie37, Apr 18, 2016 | Read review
“office trips”
Tis12311, Mar 6, 2016 | Read review
“15 front room and family room”
C6883NYsams, Sep 10, 2015 | Read review
“Cheap rooms available without A/C on the first floor. Air conditioned is maybe not that necessary.”
BlondAdvisor, Sep 14, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$58* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$58
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates