We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peak Edge Hotel

Traveler (233)
Room & Suite (82)
Dining (34)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Peak Edge Hotel is a new Modern Boutique Hotel which has recently been awarded a 4* AA accreditation. The hotel was built to complement the existing Red Lion Bar & Bistro. All 26 bedrooms boast picturesque views over the beautiful Derbyshire country side. The bedrooms include 4 Luxury Suites, Accessible and Family rooms as well as beautiful Feature Rooms with glass Juliet balconies overlooking the lake. The hotel is finished to a high standard throughout with facilities including air conditioning, LED flat screen TVs and free Wi-Fi throughout.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
986Reviews
290Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 762
  • 175
  • 44
  • 1
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When we phoned to book the hotel we were asked if it was for a special occasion and confirmed it was for a special large and significant wedding anniversary. We have stayed here many times before including 2 New year events, it is a great hotel with a really good restaurant and
Read more
Response from Cara S, Manager at Peak Edge Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear John H Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. The team will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed such a special occasion with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Cara Spence Resident Manager
Read more
Stayed Saturday night and had a fabulous time. Hotel is as expected in this price bracket, excellent facilities, brilliant bedrooms, outstanding bathrooms and all well maintained. What made it stand out was the calibre of the staff. From reception staff, housekeeping,bar staff
Read more
Response from Stuart D, Manager at Peak Edge Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear David T, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. I am so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and its wonderful to hear that the staff that you came into contact with delivered this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peak Edge in the future. Kind Regards Cara Spence Resident Manager
Read more
We have just returned from a lovely one night stay here. Where do I start? The staff were all very friendly, the hotel itself was beautiful and the food was to die for. We were very pleased with our clean, tidy and comfortable room and the scenery from the window was delightful.
Read more
Response from Cara S, Manager at Peak Edge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear LaurenM08 Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. I am so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us. I am sorry the pre authorisation appeared confusing on check in. The option to pay in full is given, that would just mean you would need to settle any extras at the time of purchase. However if you wish to charge extras back to your bedroom during your stay then pre authorisation is needed to cover the cost of the room and any extras you may have. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peak Edge in the future. Kind Regards Cara Spence Resident Manager
Read more
We stayed overnight and loved this excellent hotel - on arrival the staff were welcoming and helpful, our room was large with a great bathroom and everything we could want. The view of the night sky over the dales from the window in our room was stunning (as Londoners we don't
Read more
Response from Cara S, Manager at Peak Edge Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear MothSidcup_Kent Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review. It is so motivating for the team to hear such great feedback. We take all feedback on board and endeavour to improve through guest comments. We have been working on our breakfast standard and i assure you this was a isolated incident. I am confident on your next visit you will see a huge improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peak Edge in the near future. Kind Regards Cara Spence Resident Manager
Read more
Stayed here over the weekend for just one night and happened to hit a weekend where there were not weddings so it was quiet. Little to say we had no complaints. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a beautiful suite as it was quiet which was much appreciated - the room “The
Read more
Response from Cara S, Manager at Peak Edge Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Nicola G Thank you so much for your 5* star review. I am so pleased to hear you had a great experience with us, I will pass your feedback on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Peak Edge in the near future. Kind Regards Cara Spence Resident Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Harrogate Suite
The room on arrival
Feb 2012. Room with a view, literally.
PreviousNext
12345617
We were in an executive room, I think the feature rooms are a grade up from that and we had a standalone bath. Robes were a generous size too.
0 votes
Show all answers
HI, thank you for your question, if you have booked a family room on the day of the wedding and if it is available the next day, yes you are welcome to extend your stay with us. If you have any further queries please feel free to telephone the hotel reception team and we will be happy to advise you. Warm regards
0 votes
Show all answers
Peak Edge Hotel only has one pet friendly room. You can contact the hotel on 01246 566142 and they will be happy to book you in a room where no pet has stayed. We will be happy to accommodate you and ensure that a room is given which will not cause any problems due to dog or animal hair.
0 votes
Show all answers
Good Morning Steve, Yes we do offer a Wedding Rate on all of our rooms. Please contact the hotel directly to get this rate and we will be happy to book your accommodation subject to availability. Kind regards
0 votes
Show all answers
The treatment room is quite small but staff are super friendly
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We saw our room for less than the price they quoted on a booking site, but when we told them they matched the other site."
"The York Suite was perfect. No complaints - dressing room, stunning bathroom and extra comfy bed."
"First floor rooms are best, but don't bother with the suites"
"Most of the rooms overlook the gardens and countryside."
"We had 106 and no complaints"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandChesterfieldStonedge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
26
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing