We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Santai Retreat

Save
Traveler (203)
Room & Suite (215)
Pool & Beach (53)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“spice den”(188 reviews)
“king studio”(25 reviews)
“spa bath”(54 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
488
222
58
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
488
222
58
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice denking studiospa bathpool accesssmall shoppingonsite restaurantbeautiful poollovely resortshopping centreshort walk to the beachwell equipped kitchenettebyron bayelectric bbqcoles supermarketself containedrelaxing weekendin house restaurant
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Very relaxing and peaceful setting. Surrounds are well maintained and room was of excellent quality ,high quality fit out very spacious and modern.On site restaurant Spice Den was top notch. Easy access to beach and pool in a lush setting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sulzerj
Reviewed 3 days ago

I am always so happy with the level of customer service at Santai. The reception staff are always happy to help where they can. They do their best to make me feel like I am an important guest and will go out of their way...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 141sandim
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom appt for 3 nights. The apartment was very comfortable and clean. We were at the back of the retreat with the balcony overlooking bushland and we could hear the ocean. The beach is only a few minute Walk from the...More

Thank Hometown88
Reviewed 6 days ago

We enjoyed a three night stay in room 302 which is in a quiet part of the resort, with a glimpse of the ocean from the balcony. The staff were all welcoming and friendly. The apartment itself was spacious, well appointed and maintained. It is...More

Thank DeborahLBrisbane
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at Santai a few times now and Santai never disappoints. Location is great. Close to the beach, supermarket 5 minutes away. Rooms are very clean and spacious. fully equiped kitchen if you were staying for a few days. BBq on the verandah....More

Thank ellishaulage1
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free Internet
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Spa
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$120 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
$120 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (203)
Room & Suite (215)
Pool & Beach (53)
Dining (1)
Amenities (32)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
richmel2108
October 1, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cazz1960 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for the delay just saw message. They do not serve breakfast or have a bar by the pool . Totally self contained . There is a bakery just down the road but wouldn't recommend it. The nearest place is Kingscliff 3 km away... More
0
Votes
annekewils0n
November 24, 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Stevebrett | Reviewed this property |
Restaurants at Salt less than 10 min drive, you can hire cycles at Santai if your keen, however Spice Den at Santai is excellent and I recommend it over anything at Salt. Beach is only a 3-5 min walk away.
2
Votes
Leesa2719
July 10, 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from kezzaaustralia_12 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there's parking under the building for guests. If you have visitors there's plenty of on street parking in the streets around and a large car park at the shopping centre
1
Vote
Room Tips
"rooms towards the back of the resort are more private - the pool rooms can be noisy at times"
Read review
"All rooms have a great view."
Read review
"As I said above remover to bring your own toiletries as room only serviced every4-5 days!!"
Read review
"We had room 225 which had a great balcony that didnt overlook the pool. But bins were somewhere close and..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing