We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Brick Kiln Farm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Campsea Ashe
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Brick Kiln Farm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 33: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I camped here for 1 night this weekend with my 4 year old son, we live locally but had no idea it existed until recently. Booking and check in was very straight forward, Tina's partner was waiting in the check in 'shed' and showed us where to go. We were on pitch no 1 and had loads of space as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Turnersuffolk
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This site is lovely and not too big. The facilities are good toilets / showers very clean. We stayed in the Orchard which is for adults only and was more secluded and quieter than the main field. I really enjoyed the stay and would definitely recommend x

Helpful?
Thank Sals37
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I recently returned from Brick Kiln Farm where we stayed with 2 other families (there were 12 of us in total). We chose the campsite as they have teamed up with Ogden & Jenkins to provide ‘glamping’ according to the Brick Kiln website, so we hired a so-called luxury tent. Unfortunately we were very disappointed with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OneMrsPoppy
Management response:

Dear Mrs Poppy - I believe you are one of the same group that posted a review 4 days ago headed 'Mixed Feelings' I responded to that review but it has since been removed. My response remains the same. Many bell tent companies book pitch space with me but I, and my business Brick Kiln Campsite, do not hire bell... More 

Stamford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a two-night stay at this campsite last week, the third time we had returned here as our previous stays had been so enjoyable. We are hardly seasoned campers, and have not visited many other sites, but this one seems just right! There is a small kitchen, with lots of crockery, cutlery, etc, and even an electric kettle, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank kr022016
Management response:

Thank you so much for your kind review and I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay here. This is all I could possibly wish for. Brick Kiln is my home - and you are my guests and I just want people to be happy when they visit. I am often asked if I am a camper to... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Brick Kiln farm for one night last weekend (19th September) with some friends who were visiting from China. I was extremely impressed with the site, it's a really lovely site in a beautiful location. The facilities are spotless, and there is everything you could possibly need for a camping trip (clean toilets and showers plus luxuries such... More 

Helpful?
Thank Perri M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I stayed for two nights from Friday 21st - Sunday 23rd August (the weekend before the long Bank Holiday weekend) with my only-just-four-year-old son. I hadn't been camping with children since I was one myself, and I was slightly nervous at going without any other adults for back-up, but I needn't have worried; we both had a lovely time. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Helen L
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015 via mobile

We were fortunate enough to have stayed during a raining period, but this did not spoil our time here. The campsite it very clean and spacious. There is loads of space for the kids and pets. The play area is great for the kids to make friends and play. I personally did not speak to Tina but my wife says... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here recently for a couple of nights. The site is lovely and quiet. There are some nice touches such as the honesty shop which was certainly helpful for novices trying their hand at setting a camp fire. The facilities were clean and it was lovely to be able to make a cuppa and sit in the common room... More 

Helpful?
Thank IcedGem2226
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here. Although we met lovely people and the children enjoyed the play area, the thing that clouded our visit was the inadequate shower block. 3 loos and 3 showers (which stopped half way through showering) was just not enough for the volume of people there. There are approx 25 pitches which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carbonatedwater
Essex
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

We visited this site a few years ago, it was really lovely and I have great memories. A group of us visited for 2 nights after I suggested it to friends. Sadly we have no plans to return and my friends were less than impressed. The site, when full, now has far too many pitches for its facilities. The field... More 

Helpful?
Thank HennEssex
Tina H, Owner at Brick Kiln Farm, responded to this review

Dear Henn. I am very sad to read your comments but try to learn from everyone's experience here in order to keep improving standards. This year we have marked out generous sized pitches that allow for one tent and one car. If an extra car is brought, then it is parked along the fence in the first field as you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campsea Ashe
3.6 mi away
Ufford Park Woodbridge Hotel, Golf & Spa
2.2 mi away
YHA Blaxhall
YHA Blaxhall
#1 of 1 in Blaxhall
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ship Inn Blaxhall
Ship Inn Blaxhall
#1 of 2 in Blaxhall
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Lantern & Larks - Sweffling Hall
2.1 mi away
High House Farm
High House Farm
#18 of 23 in Woodbridge
4.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
2.4 mi away
3 Tuns Coaching Inn
3 Tuns Coaching Inn
#1 of 1 in Pettistree
3.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brick Kiln Farm is a one acre field offering camping in the countryside. Close to Aldeburgh, Snape, and Framlingham and with easy access to the A12 this makes it a perfect base to explore the East coast. Family friendly. Also quiet space for those without children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brick Kiln Farm

Address: Campsea Ashe, Campsea Ashe IP13 0QL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Campsea Ashe
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing