Kasara Chitwan
Traveler (611)
Deluxe Villa
Room & Suite (54)
Kasara Chitwan
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 12 hotels in Bharatpur
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.8
Value
4.6
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The essence of Kasara is a harmonious blend of nature and modernity, offering carefully prepared fresh food; a range of healthy activities in a tranquil and inspiring environment; meaningful interaction with indigenous Tharu culture; and an experience that the guest can take away with them. Offering simple luxury in a lush, natural setting in the heart of Nepal’s exhilarating. Chitwan National Park is one of the best wildlife safari destinations in Asia that conserve diverse flora and fauna. From Royal Bengal tigers, leopards, 600+ bird species, to the rare and endangered one-horned rhinoceros, the park is a great place to explore.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Yoga classes
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Yoga room
Personal trainer
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Boating
Canoeing
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Walking tours
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Shared bathroom
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali

Location

Patihani Road, Bharatpur 44200 Nepal
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles397 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Kasara Chitwan provides a serene atmosphere that many guests find tranquil, perfect for those seeking a peaceful getaway. Its unique design and natural beauty are well-complemented by a variety of praised amenities, ensuring comfortable stays with personalized touches. While the service receives accolades for attentiveness, opinions on the value proposition are divided, with some guests expecting more for their money. The spacious rooms boast a dreamy aesthetic, though functionality may sometimes be a concern. Overall, the hotel's commitment to cleanliness and an eco-friendly ethos consistently impresses visitors.
Atmosphere
Tranquil
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Meticulous
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
397Reviews7Q+A63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 324
  • 55
  • 7
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ashish Adhikary wrote a review Jul 2023
Pokhara, Nepal
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Wonderful property, amazing customer service, good food! 5/5 . Would recommend any one looking to stay in luxury within the jungles of Chitwan. If someone is looking for property inside the jungle, Kasara is the place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santosh Kunwar, General Manager at Kasara Chitwan
Responded Aug 9, 2023
Dear 512ashisha, Thank you for choosing to stay with Kasara. It brings us immense joy to learn that we have curated a truly unforgettable experience. We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to our next opportunity to host you. Kind regards, Santosh Kunwar General Manager Kasara Jungle Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bettyUK wrote a review Mar 2020
Bedford UK
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a two night stay. The resort is peaceful andf pretty. I wasn't a big fan of the indoor/outdoor shower but it was fine. The bedroom has air con/heat and a kettle if provided to make tea and coffee.
We were on a meals package and the staff made extra efforts as we were vegetarian, after a eproviding tasy vegetarian Nepalese food. There wasn't a great deal of variety but this is to be expected when the resort has few guests.
Staff were all friendly and helpful.
The included activities in the national park were good and we saw rhino twice. We thought the guides were good and the information provided in the slide show was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Sara_Mitchell159 wrote a review Apr 2020
Zurich, Switzerland
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very much enjoyed our stay here, the hotel is absolutely stunning and of a very high standard of all the facilities, decoration, cleanliness, and food, the bedrooms and bathrooms are designed and decorated to a very high standard, With a stunning central entrance hall which leads in one direction to bedroom and the other to the bathroom, staff were super friendly and helpful, drinks were great food amazing and the grounds and pool area were stunning and very well kept. I used the spa for a massage and it was very good. The area around the resort is very special and unlike any other safari we have done before, which was just wonderful, the staff went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable trip, Highly recommend this place, it is the best place we stayed at during our trip to Nepal, and would come back in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gyalbu wrote a review Feb 2020
Paris, United States
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Overly priced compared to hotel standards
Room needs upgrade , poor lighting , and it gets boring once all your outdoor activities are done moreover no tv on regular villas, its best to stay for 2 days max. Internet on villa keeps showing no signal on wifi and gets a bit slow if you r not in the main dining and pool area. Curtain are light focused so at night if your light is on your room may be visible.
Its a buffet restaurant and food is very good and the staff is very friendly and take a great care of you specialy the lady at restaurant. Very poor airport drop off , overly priced and we used it twice and both time their TATA truck got broken down and we walked the first time and got local auto next time middle of the way. They were using a vehicle with no lights at night time to have us dropped off and no air to throw at windshield and the way driver had difficulty on that foggy weather , my wife got too scared. I suggest you use a local transport or book one from other agencies to be safe n save a lot of money. Don’t get overwhelmed by viweing some youtube vlogs do your research before and i think its great to book hotel around sauraha region than this side of the region.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from _SabitaLAMA, Sales Officer at Kasara Chitwan
Responded Feb 21, 2020
Dear Gyalbu, Thank you for taking a time to give us your feedback. We are extremely sorry to learn that you had a negative experience with our transfer service. Kindly be advised that our team is working on this case. We will be looking at everything you have mentioned and are looking to better our service. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you. Kind Regards, Sabita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew wrote a review Jan 2020
Singapore, Singapore
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We just checked out after a two night stay at Kasara in room A3. Really a private and restful place to recharge your spirits.

The resort this time of year is not very busy, but there were enough other guests that we didn't feel too isolated.

The food (both ala carte and buffet) was really flavorful. My wife is quite particular about food and has some dietary restrictions, but they were very accommodating to that.

We went on a nature walk the first day and a jeep safari the second day. Both were well worthwhile. Saw several rhinos during our time there! The grounds near the resort are also full of deer and other wildlife.

WiFi connection was very good and relatively fast. The power was good by Nepal standards and there were only a couple brief outages. The in-room air conditioner provided adequate heating, but do bring some heavy jackets to wear at dinner and evening outings.

They no longer keep any elephants at the property and are working on eliminating plastics (which seems like a good direction to me).

The naturalist Surat was with us for nearly all the activities, and his commentary was very informative. Thanks to all the staff there for a great visit to Chitwan National Park!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from sales_Kasara, Sales Officer at Kasara Chitwan
Responded Feb 2, 2020
Dear 342MatthewS, Deeply appreciate the wonderfully written review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It was our pleasure serving you and your wife, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope we get a chance to serve you again in the future. Best Regards, Sabita
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samuel G wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were more than 20 people for a retreat. But the resort staffs didn't disappoint us.From the time we checked in we were very impressed, there was temperature checking machine and auto hand sanitizer. The staffs greeted us at the gate and gave us a warm welcome made us feel like we were back home not in a new place. All the keys were ready and we had swift check in.
During the stay all staffs were very helpful and attentive. They looked like they were always ready to help and we felt comfortable to ask if we needed any help.The food waskn another level. I enjoyed every single meal be it breakfast, lunch or dinner. We were really impressed with the course meal and different cousine that were served to us. The extra activities we did were so entertaining. The canoeing, jungle walk and specially the ghadiyal breeding center was the best thing we could ask for.
As the check in was swift so was the check out. We were farewelled by reception team and manager personally. We were very touched with their hospitality and care and would love to be back very soon.
The rooms, overall environment and swimming pool was more than anyone could ask for.
Thank you all team Kasara ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Maharjans wrote a review Feb 2021
Kathmandu, Nepal
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We took our little ones to the Kasara Resort on a 2 nights, 3 days jungle package. Baby slept in our room, while our 4 yo and 8 yo were super excited to be sleeping in their own little cottage.
We felt very comfortable and welcome in the dining room. It was a good experience to have attentive service, plus the kitchen served us a variety of dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner - most importantly, the kids ate very well.
We took a brief jungle walk with our kids, cycled around the village area, swam in the pool (not river), rode a canoe to the crocodile breeding center, said hello to the elephants, and enjoyed a wonderful cultural dance on our last night.
Babu dai was our dedicated naturalist. He was very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, and sweet. He added a lot to our memorable experience.
Some unfortunate downsides - the outdoor bathroom does get cold, big windows looking out to private space that let in too much light and too early, no TV (I understand why), but the kids were a little disappointed, and no kiddie pool unless you've booked the villa - the main pool is almost 6 ft so little kids not welcome. However, because there was an available villa, we were allowed to use their private pool, and that made us all happy.
Nonetheless, thank you Kasara for a wonderful time!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helen G wrote a review Apr 2023
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a place of serious pros and cons. Pros, the activities are incredible, the morning safari was a highlight of our entire trip to Nepal and we saw some amazing animals. On the other hand, the rooms are not as advertised, the bathrooms are outside and open to the elements meaning you encounter all manner of critters especially at night. We came out one morning and discovered teeth and claw marks in our soap. The level of basicness is not clear for a hotel marketing themselves as 'simple luxury'. The rooms themselves are tired and a bit battered not sealed against mosquitoes or other creatures (we discovered a lizard on one of our bags). The food is below average compared to the standard across Nepal. Lastly the communication between staff is ultimately what made us decide to leave a day early. We were told one thing by reception staff and another thing entirely by the tour guides. We didn't stay as part of an inclusive package and were told we'd be able to book whatever activities we liked but it transpired that we could only go on activities already in place for those staying on the package basis. Whenever we went and asked a question at reception we were given a vague 'we'll let you know' answer, often you don't find out what you're doing the following day until the previous night which makes it difficult to plan when you're having to get up before dawn for tours. We also felt that because we weren't paying for a package we were treated differently to the guests who were. We weren't offered coffee at breakfast, we weren't told about morning yoga and the guides didn't offer to take our picture on tours when they did with the other guests multiple times. On the whole the tours made up for the lacking facilities of the hotel but be prepared that communication isn't great and the rooms are by no means new.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santosh Kunwar, General Manager at Kasara Chitwan
Responded Apr 12, 2023
Dear U4417NZheleng, Thank you for taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. While I do sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused, it is through feedback from our valued guests such as yourself that we are able to constantly improve our level of service and products. Your comments have been taken seriously and they will definitely be addressed. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Santosh Kunwar General Manager Kasara Jungle Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EdinburghCharlotte wrote a review Jan 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Kasara is lovely hotel. Even if it's listed as a 5* hotel it's actually more a 4*, as I wouldn't expect to have broken closing system on bedroom windows and having to fiddle with sockets to make them work. We also didn't find the rooms very functional: the bathroom is accessed via an outside space which isn't great particularly when you go to the toilets at night and it's 12 degrees... it felt like camping which isn't something we had signed up for. The outside shower is a great idea but again when it's cold it's not really comfortable. Everything else was great: staff were very professional and friendly, food was really tasty and staff, including Raj and his team, were very attentive. Our package was for two days but I dont think that's enough as we didn't really have time to enjoy the pool. Overall I'd give 6 stars to the staff if I could but 4 is for the rooms, which are quite basic and not 5* (very comfortable beds though!)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santosh Kunwar, General Manager at Kasara Chitwan
Responded Jan 23, 2024
Dear EdinburghCharlotte, Thank you for taking a time to give us your feedback. We are extremely sorry to learn that you had a negative experience with our service. Kindly be advised that our team is working on this case. We will be looking at everything you have mentioned and are looking to better our service. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you. Sincerely, Santosh Kunwar General Manager Kasara Jungle Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucie O'Sullivan wrote a review Dec 2023
Swanbourne, Australia
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Kasara resort was the perfect environment to recuperate and relax after three weeks of tough trekking. The staff were friendly, attentive and very professional. Meal times were a highlight of the day thanks to wonderful, fresh food and fantastic service. It was great to enjoy a well-made cocktail at sunset and reminisce on the days activities. Really enjoyed the jeep safari and canoe ride, as well as the free bike hire to explore the local town area and surrounding lakes. Rooms were clean, well serviced and comfortable. The attention to eco-friendly design, with the avoidance of plastic bottles and solar heated showers, was appreciated. Shout out to all the restaurant and kitchen staff and to Rohit, also special mention about our fantastic naturalist Gautam, and our successful early morning jeep safari.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Santosh Kunwar, General Manager at Kasara Chitwan
Responded Jan 7, 2024
Dear luciearoha, We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your visit! Taking the time to share your experience means a great deal to me and the rest of the team. Your experience allows us to understand how to continue delivering memorable moments to guests like you. Separately, we are pleased to hear that you experienced the genuine care that was shown by our staff. We will certainly share your comments with them as an example of exceptional service. On behalf of all of us at Kasara Jungle Resort, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Santosh Kunwar General Manager Kasara Jungle Resort
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Vratika Neha
Chitwan District, Nepal
Good Morning For Nepalese Rs 9000 per person for one night includes breakfast, lunch n dinner plus activities conoe+jungle walk+crocodile breeding center, nature walk, bird watching, ox cart ride n village visit, cycling, national park fee and taxes included. Regards
oubobcat2014 asked a question Feb 2017
Doylestown, Pennsylvania3 contributions5 helpful votes
do you provide hair dryers?
Chitwan District, Nepal
yes we do.
Vinayak p wrote a tip Apr 2024
Varanasi, India1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Loved the pool area . Good place to chill "
Read full review
Chhongdiki S wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Carry swimming tubes for your children "
Read full review
SHERYL G wrote a tip Nov 2023
Lilongwe, Malawi6 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do the early morning safari because you see more animals in the morning than in the afternoon. "
Read full review
Peter M wrote a tip Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia1,293 contribution351 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are mosquitoes but they give insect cream and torches"
Read full review
Laura d wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"- Bring cash for airport return taxis and tips - Expect jungle bugs, bring bite alleviating cream (hidrocortisone) - request bottled water"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bharatpur area.
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
NepalCentral RegionNarayani ZoneChitwan DistrictBharatpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
37
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KASARA CHITWAN $88 ($̶9̶6̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Kasara Chitwan
What are some of the property amenities at Kasara Chitwan?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kasara Chitwan?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, an additional bathroom, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Kasara Chitwan?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Kasara Chitwan?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kasara Chitwan?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rainbow Hotel & Restaurant, Buzz Burger and Grill, and On the Top Skyy Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kasara Chitwan?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Kasara Chitwan have airport transportation?
Yes, Kasara Chitwan offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kasara Chitwan?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Kasara Chitwan offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kasara Chitwan?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Nepali.
Is Kasara Chitwan accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bharatpur HotelsBharatpur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BharatpurHotels near Kasara Chitwan
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars