We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun

Save
Share
Carretera Federal 307 Tulum-Cancun Km 332,15, SM31, Puerto Morelos 77500 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Website
$252
View Deal
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
$280
$193
View Deal
SAVE $87
WIOL.com
Travelocity
Expedia.com$280
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (6550)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (858)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun
Updated 08/04/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 38 hotels in Puerto Morelos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Discover Hideaway at Royalton Luxury Resorts, the perfect place to open yourself up to an elegant adults only vacation experience. Savor gourmet cuisine, artfully prepared cocktails and enjoy the impossibly blue ocean, doing as much or as little as you’d like. Delight in the freedom of spontaneity with the perfect mix of daily water sports, fitness programs, yoga on the beach, or mixology classes beside the pool and unforgettable evenings of sunset champagne toasts, world-class dining and incomparable entertainment. Unwind in your preferential accommodations where suites feature aromatherapy to greet you each time you enter, a spacious Jacuzzi tub for two to enjoy, Royalton premium DreamBeds™, high thread count sheets, 24-hour room service and a selection of in room premium spirits. Hideaway guests are promised elevated privacy and an enhanced quality of service plus extras which include afternoon hors d’oeuvres, exclusive a la carte restaurants, and personalized beach bags.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Concierge
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Laptop safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
Spanish
6,477Reviews1,996Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,232
  • 1,483
  • 528
  • 133
  • 101
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Erica W wrote a review Oct 12
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Where do I begin totally do not recommend . Food was horrible! Couldn’t wear swimwear in the buffet area at night but meanwhile no one wore a mask?! The website is a little misleading to me with the adult only when nothing is provided on the adult side but rooms . If I must dine with kids and crying babies then don’t advertise as adult only when only my room and one pool is adult only .check in was waaaayyy too long . They have no line order literally was in line for 45 minutes meanwhile another guest walks in and goes straight to the counter. The spa was the best part of the facility
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear ericarU7745WI We very much appreciate your review which points out room for improvement. We understand your experience was not exactly perfect but you can be certain that all your comments will be taken into consideration. Continuously improving our performance in all areas is our main task. Thank you so much for your contribution we hope to see you again. Luxury Regards Alfonso Lopez General Manager
Read more
Marconi C wrote a review Oct 12
Bonney Lake, Washington2 contributions4 helpful votes
Upon arrival we did not get the diamond service we had paid for. The reason this was annoying is: we were not able to sit down and go over the property, receive our passport (coupon book) with discounts (we never got ours). We also did not go over when/what restaurants are open/closed and the trouble with our room. Our other friends room literally was raining. The ceiling had water pouring down and her sliding door was not sealed properly so water was coming into her room. All her items were damp including her bed. No one fixed this until we went down to customer service and they switched her rooms. There was a terrible storm, which is why this happened. Butler service: This is not what we expected. Advertised on their website said they are there to greet you, unpack your items, help with any questions and make reservations. First their butler service ended before we arrived and the following day the butler they assigned to us was off the next day. WTF?? So we asked if someone else could help. I can’t believe we had to even suggest this. Our new butler, Carlos was very nice but his hands were tied. It didn’t seem like he could do much. He made reservations for our dinners and made sure we had water and fruit. With our Diamond package we were suppose to get champagne and a bottle of liquor for the room. Again we had to request this but didn’t not get until the end of the second day. If we never read the website, we never would have gotten anything. Room service: what a joke. The only items you could get were: chicken fingers, spaghetti, burger, fries, hummus and fruit. There was a breakfast options but it was only in the morning, So we thought let's order our tea and coffee for the following morning. Nope you can only order at that time. No pre-order available. And room service takes at least 30 minutes. Not a huge deal bc we just ate out. But we would have loved some chips and guacamole. Wouldn’t think this would be so difficult huh?! NOPE. Chips and guacamole in our room was NOT AN OPTION no matter who we asked. We asked the restaurants, room service and the butler and they all said NO. We’re in Mexico and you can not get that to your room??? We also would have loved to take back food from restaurants to our room so we could enjoy the view while eating, however, this was not an option again, no matter who we asked. Room situation: we did not get the room original to what we wanted: king bed with ocean view. So we were put in a room that had no privacy and limited ocean view. My husband had to take the time to speak with the head manager to get our proper room. This person was amazing! We loved our room location and were very satisfied with it but this took nearly 3 hours and multiple room changes. JD missed dinner with us because of the situation. I will never go to this resort again. Horrible in too many places. As for the Hideaway/Diamond club area…only two restaurants there and they are only open at lunch. So the rest of the resort had the restaurants. Huge ass place, and I’m not a fan of big places. Wanted all inclusive VIP NO KIDS, but we got to be with kids. Their website did not explain that. For a five star resort, I wouldn’t expect NO to be an answer allowed to be given?? We must have been told NO over 100 times?! I know this sounds exaggerated but I can promise you that I am not which is why this is so sad.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Even if you ask for ocean view...good luck. You may be blocked by their buildings but they still...
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear drmmarconi Thank you for your valuable review. I am sorry to read your comment and finding out that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. As we strive to make every guest feel special. We hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Hideaway at Royalton in order to make your stay a more memorable one. Luxury Regards Alfonso Lopez General Manager
Read more
Brian W wrote a review Oct 8
Dallas, Texas2 contributions
Crazy week at this hotel. Two days at the pool being totally taken care of by Jacinto, Esteban and Francisco were erased by Hurricane Delta. Maserati was fun and engaging as well. ******I have to say that the Management Staff at this hotel had a shelter in place plan of action that was on point. Once the hurricane hit, there were probably 300 people in the convention center safe, sound, secure and as comfortable as could be. Well done. Thank you for taking care of us.******* Other than the steakhouse, the food was just ok. Service aside from The boys I mentioned was average. Upon arrival, we received no communication from anyone about the resort, what to do, where to eat-nothing. We were pointed towards our room waaaay over in building one and kinda had to find it ourselves. We were moved for our safety (totally understand) from our ocean facing room on Tuesday to one facing the swamp and construction site to the south. After the storm passed, we were never allowed back to the undamaged room we paid for, and the TV in the new room was never activated. The beach itself is better than most on the Riviera. Soft sand, no rocks or seaweed and easy entry for swimming. Hurricane aside, not really sure where all of the “Excellent” reviews of this resort have come from. Average at best. Jacinto deserves a raise.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Director General at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear bmwash It is always a pleasure to read such positive comments regarding our guests’ experience. Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor following your stay at Hideaway at Royalton. We are delighted our facilities and services meet your expectations. Most important for us is the overall guest safety, rest assured that I will share your kind comments with the departments concerned. Hoping to welcome you once again at Hideaway at Royalton. Luxury Regards Alfonso Lopez General Manager
Read more
JUAN CARLOS M wrote a review Oct 8
10 contributions2 helpful votes
My experience at the Hideaway was good. Considering everything going on, I feel that I made a solid choice and the majority of the staff did a great job tending to all guests. I've read a lot of bad reviews about the "Diamond Club" so I stayed away and Km glad I did. I'm not sure it comes with nice perks, but the resort is not running full steam given the pandemic. Food was pretty good, the service was better. Thank you to Esteban, Jacinto, and Isidro for their great service. Also, the nice lady at the coffee shop, unfortunately I forgot her name. If you find a good rate, go for it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Director General at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 889juancarlosm We really appreciate your having taken the time to write this review with such a detailed description of our facilities, services, and staff. We feel very proud to acknowledge you feel so enthusiastic about your recent vacation at our premises and we hope this will not be your last visit. Thank you for all your kind words and the good promotion we may from them. We hope to receive you again for another memorable vacation. Luxury Regards Alfonso Lopez General Manager
Read more
Kelly R wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
I have tried for a couple of weeks to get a hold of someone....no one is responding. I had reservation back in April, but due to covid, we had to cancel. We paid the extra $60 to select our rooms. We are now using that trip for Feb 6 and want to be able to select room again but shouldn’t have to pay that$60 again since it was never refunded. We have Presidential and would like room 1401. I would appreciate a response
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Director General at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear kellyrP8069JD Please contact us by private message and it would be of great help if you were so kind as to provide me with more reservation details. Thank you Luxury regards Alfonso Lopez General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$288 - $896 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPuerto Morelos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
340
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun
Which popular attractions are close to Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Nearby attractions include Xoximilco Cancun by Xcaret (4.0 miles), Piston Pueblo (3.5 miles), and Ummagummabar (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Conveniently located restaurants include Los Caporales, Manglar Buffet Restautant, and Bugambilias.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hideaway At Royalton Riviera Cancun?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Zona Arqueologica El Rey (9.9 miles).