We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel

Save
Share
Blvd. El Cid Unidad 28 Lote 1, Manzana 20 Supermanzana 3, Puerto Morelos 77580 Mexico
9 people are viewing this hotel
Official Hotel
$344
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$344
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Trip.com
$295
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/04/22
Booking.com$344
ZenHotels.com$361
eDreams$344
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1979)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Updated 08/14/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 46 in Puerto Morelos
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.8
Value
4.7
Travelers' Choice
Affiliated with Wyndham Registry Collection®, the largest hospitality collection of its kind, Grand Residences Riviera Cancun is a family-oriented luxury resort located on a spectacular sheltered beach in Puerto Morelos, a fishermen village 30 minutes from Cancun in the Riviera Maya. With 144 beautifully appointed suites, the resort offers signature services & unique amenities. An exclusive and privileged luxury vacation awaits you in the Riviera Maya, as in all Wyndham Registry Collection®, offering an intimate and custom-tailored experience. Wake up every day by the Caribbean Sea in a beautiful new reality in Grand Residences Riviera Cancun!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Boating
Canoeing
Diving
Game room
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Patio
Table tennis
Babysitting
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1750Reviews596Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,551
  • 126
  • 44
  • 16
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
worldtravelerpa wrote a review May 23
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We booked this last minute, based on the reviews. 1st of all, this should NOT be classified as a hotel. It is a timeshare, and the staff ONLY caters to the timeshare holders. It's very distinguishable by the towels, I'm not even kidding!! Poolside..... "Blue towels" are timeshare holders and "white towels" are hotel guests. We were truly unaware of this difference and didn't notice for a couple of days. Let me say that the resort itself is absolutely stunning. We had a master suite and it also was fantastic! However, because we declined the 1.5 hour timeshare presentation (we are on vacation and quite frankly didn't want to waste the time), we think because of this we were "flagged" and truly not treated well at ALL!!! We have traveled extensively around the world and have never experienced this type of treatment at a 5 star resort. Let's face it when you spend a lot of money on something you have an expectation. If we wanted to stay at a 3 star resort then we would have had a different expectation. Let me break this down for why I gave it a low rating: 1. At check-in our greeter never told us about the spa options or even where the store was. We had no idea there was even a store on site for 2 days. 2. We met some guests, who were timeshare holders and they told us we should have been given a concierge upon check in. We were never given a concierge like the timeshare holders get. If you are a "resort guest" you won't. You will have to ask for one. Which, by the way, when you first speak to them and they find out your a "hotel" guest, they will immediately hit you up for their 1.5 hour timeshare presentation. Just beware of this. 3. Our room was not "made up" after we asked a few times for it to be made up...we even had to ask for toilet paper. They never refilled our refrigerator as promised. Again, the timeshare guests we met never experienced this. Truly UNEXCEPTABLE for a 5 star resort. When I asked the front desk why, they gave me no reason! 4. We went on an excursion to the Cenotes (which was recommended by one of the concierge. She booked it for us.) and there was NO RETURN RIDE SCHEDULED for us!!! We were left there!!! I even called the concierge (I had her cell) and she had no solution for us. So we had to figure it out ourselves. This is NOT a 5 star experience!! Very disappointing. 5. It was very noticeable that the "white towel" guests were not catered too, like the "blue towel" guests. The servers went to the blue towels more often. We had to "flag" someone down to get a drink or something to eat. 6. Finally, we were told that someone would be up to get our bags, when we were leaving. We waited and NO ONE came! So, we lugged our bags ourselves down to the lobby. Almost missing the shuttle to the airport. Again, very disappointing for a 5 Star resort! If these things don't matter to you, after you pay $800/night , then by all means go. However; we would never stay here again. Which is so disappointing to us, because the resort is truly beautiful!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lisa P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Grand Residences. While we are glad to learn that you chose our resort to spend your vacation, we regret that this experience did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your kind comments about our spacious suites and the stunning facilities of our resort. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed these areas. We apologize if you were not well informed regarding the schedules of the tour transports, which made you lose the first transport back to the resort. However, we are happy that you were able to take the next van back. We have shared your comments with our concierge team to inform better our guests about the tour schedules. Regarding the towels situation, we have shared your comments with our management who will continue working to improve this system. We continually receive high marks in housekeeping and cleanliness at the property and we sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations regarding the room cleaning. After you reported this situation, our staff immediately provided the correct follow-up. It saddens us to learn that after the communication you had with our management to make your stay a memorable experience, you still left feeling disappointment. Our company is known for its hard-working employees that go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have an exceptional vacation experience and are ready to solve any issues and requests they may have during their stay. That's why our manager on duty has sent you an e-mail to offer you personalized attention and learn more about this situation. We appreciate your feedback and we hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back once more to show how much we can improve. Warm regards.
Read more
Jeremy D wrote a review May 19
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
This is a difficult review and has taken me several weeks to wrap my head around how to best explain it. There are some very true 5 star aspects to this resort. But there were also aspects that were lacking. I’m going to start with the “Not So Great” which there are a few and relatively minor, the problem is when several are strung together it does effect the experience. I’d say the biggest of these is a lack of restaurants. Its a small resort, the food is excellent, and the service in them amazing. But having only two restaurants just isn’t enough. They do the best they can with trying to mix it up with nightly themes, but the variety just isn’t there. They have a phase two of the resort coming which will be adding a restaurant, maybe that will help. The beach snack bar, again, is excellent, but outside of that, snacking options are not here. There were no lunch buffet (or dinner for that matter) options. So at times it felt like you were waiting to be able to eat. This also felt to be the case with drinks, again, incredible service and well made drinks. But again it felt like you were waiting for service to begin with no real options in between. I want to be clear the service of all these restaurants, snack bat and drink service were excellent. You just had to wait for them to start. It can’t be 5 stars with that missing, especially because you are paying for a 5 star experience. There were also some missed opportunities, the welcome and check in experience was there and great, and again, great staff. But there was a lack of information. There was no map given, there was no information about towel service or reserving pool beds, with the pool beds especially, a guest needs to know about how to reserve spots and when they can in advance. This was not provided to us. Other annoyances were being told there was coffee 24/7 in the lobby but when up around 6 for an excursion there was no one to be found. There was one issue that is quite serious, that needs to be addressed and is about safety… The floor. It is extremely slick, especially on our patio. It was like ice. It was so bad that I fell, just in process of closing the sliding door behind me. This was a bad fall, I’m a 30 year old that engages in som strenuous and technical hiking activities, I have great balance, in short, this shouldn’t have happened. I was on the ground for several minutes, my wife was in the shower. An owner in the suite net door, that’s actually was an owner of our jr suite heard me laying on the ground in pain as it took me several minutes to get up. If I would have hit my head this could have been extremely bad. I considered medial attention but after up a few minutes, I decided to let it go. On to the great, you’d think with some of these issues I’d say our stay wasn’t great, but many aspects of it were great, so much so that I would at least consider staying here again. But I couldn’t take the membership meeting we had seriously with the issues that did occur. The service was amazing, once started. Drink service by the pool, the bar tenders, waiters at restaurants, and staff were very good, helpful and always looking to please, these people were truly dedicated and there are way too many to name. The quality of food and drinks were top notch, I mean it when I say they were truly exquisite. The rooms and grounds are gorgeous. The pools are huge and a wonderful experience, our massages were excellent. The beach was wonderful even if a bit on the smaller side, it matched what is a small an intimate resort. This is definitely a place to go for relaxation, which is exactly what we were looking for and needed. If you’re looking for a party, you’re not going to get it here. But that is on you as a customer to know that ahead of time. The day time activities, though low key which matched the vibe were also great. I know the Not so great section is larger in this review but that is because the small issues needed more explaining. The Great part really does overwhelm the not so great, tho that fall is one thing that is hard to get over in my mind.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Jeremy D, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent experience at Grand Residences. We appreciate your comments about the excellent service at our restaurants and the fantastic food options. Nevertheless, we regret that this experience lacked some minor inconveniences that did not let us exceed your expectations. We have shared your feedback with our Food and Beverage management to improve and provide you with a better culinary experience next time. Our staff is constantly striving to make sure that our guests have the best vacation experience possible and we always encourage our guests to let us know right away about any issues that they encounter in order to make their stay more pleasant. We regret learning about the incident that you mention in your review. We have shared your comments with our Management and our Front Desk Manager has sent you an email to learn more about your experience and avoid any similar situation in the future. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean to provide you with a five-star experience. Warm regards.
Read more
Deanne S wrote a review May 16
20 contributions2 helpful votes
Our second visit to Grand Residences and it did not disappoint! Just as in our first visit (2016), the staff, grounds, food, and weather were all perfect. The beds are very comfortable, everything is spotless, staff is wonderful and attentive, and we enjoyed activities, the spa (Ana is AMAZING) and just relaxing at the beach or pool. We love the laidback vibe and the small property. Couldn't ask for anything more from a vacation! Thank you to everyone and see you soon!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Deanne S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Grand Residences. It is rewarding to learn that our efforts are appreciated as we constantly work to exceed our guests’ expectations. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the special service of Ana at the spa. We are convinced that our staff is essential in our hospitality and we are glad to find out that she is doing a fantastic job. It is excellent to know that we have provided you and your family with incredible memories. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the Riviera Maya. Warm regards.
Read more
Lona wrote a review May 7
1 contribution
Had a great time at the Grand Residences. Beautiful resort, great pools, food, drinks, relaxing atmosphere, and the service has no parallel. Iliana was our concierge, and helped us set up our meals, shopping, and spa visits. She does a fantastic job and takes great care of her guests!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lmc026, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of our resort. We are happy that you enjoyed the great pools, the relaxing atmosphere, the food and drinks options, and the remarkable service of our staff, especially the one provided by your concierge Iliana. It is a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations. Comments like yours encourage us to continue offering the best possible service. We look forward to hosting you and your family again next time. Best regards.
Read more
Wombling_Free_7548 wrote a review May 6
Bristol, United Kingdom1618 contributions687 helpful votes
+1
Summary is that we were really impressed with the level of service and facilities at this hotel (particularly the lack of stress regarding the loungers). However, we wouldn’t return due to the issues with the food and the isolated location. ROOM * The room is very well appointed, comfy beds, Bulgari toiletries, Deet, huge safe, mini kitchen, loads of storage. * You get a lot of freebies - necklace, two poor quality hats, good beach bag, fancy soap, little figures every night as part of turndown service. * Balcony had a view of scrubland with a bit of the ocean. Not great but we hadn’t paid for anything better. Lounger chairs on the balcony were very comfy. * There is nowhere on the balcony to dry your swimsuit, unless you drape it on the loungers. * Only one plug by the bed, which wasn’t ideal. * Air con was very effective. * Room decor not to our taste as dark wood rather than modern. * Immaculately clean. Housekeeping comes twice a day, once for a clean and once for turndown. * It was very quiet, we didn’t hear our neighbours. The rules of the resort prohibit noise after 8pm in rooms, no spring break here! FACILITIES * The lounger booking system is great. You can book your lounger the day before, then it’s yours as long as you get there by 11am the next day. Note that timeshare owners can book for the whole stay in one go and don’t have to turn up to their loungers until 2pm (they have blue towels, non-owners have white). We turned up at 1pm a a few days and there were empty loungers available. So getting a lounger is low stress. * Plenty of parasols but if windy, they won’t put them up by the pool. They stayed up at the beach even if windy. It was too windy for about 1/3 of our time there. *Your lounger will be set up with towels, then when you sit down you will be brought water and a refreshing spray. Staff by the pool will assist with arranging parasols and moving them to keep you in the shade. * There is no limit on towels. * Food and drink service at the loungers is frequent. Recommend the coconut ice cream. *Mini mart has stamps and will post your postcard. It doesn’t take cash. * We felt very safe in the resort, which was important. * There are two huge pools, nicely heated, with two big hot tubs. Plus a separate lap pool and separate hot tub. Really good. * The beach gets raked every day to remove seaweed. There was a slight smell of seaweed on the beach but not at the pool. The sea was red flagged the whole time we were there. There were the occasional beach vendors but they were not pushy. * Lots of activities available but not intrusive. Enjoyed the bingo at the pool. Music is played at the pool but it is quiet, there isn’t a party vibe. FOOD & DRINK * There are 3 restaurants, which are worth reserving when you arrive. You can do this via your concierge or at any of the restaurants. They do have theme nights. * The breakfast is excellent. Lunch at the pool was ok. Dinner was disappointing - food was nicely presented but lacking in flavour and meat was usually dry. We were expecting much better. We often didn’t finish our dinner. Would have been better off doing simpler dishes well, rather than fancy dishes that missed the mark * Room service is slow but good selection of food. * You can book afternoon tea, which is nice for something different. * There is limited choice if you are a vegetarian. * Good selection of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and cocktails. Not watered down. MISC * The hotel felt isolated as there is nothing within walking distance. One side of the hotel isn’t finished and the other side looks over scrubland. * There was no hard sell on the timeshare. The owners had different coloured wristbands and towels and got more perks but that isn’t a bit deal. * Concierge arranged a hire car for us. Could communicate with her via WhatsApp. *Lots of parking at the hotel. * Majority of guests are older Americans. Guests were friendly and keen to chat. * Free private transfer was very good. The car was a well kept SUV with cold water. Drinks were pre ordered by driver so ready for us on arrival. Driver did a detour through downtown Puertos Morelos for us so we could get our bearings. To find transfer, go to stand 64 outside the airport. There was no one waiting for us outside arrivals, despite being told there would be. * Your can get a taxi into Puerto Morelos for 165 pesos. Only takes 10 mins. Worth going there to explore. * We didn’t see anyone tipping in cash but you were asked to sign for food (to give us the opportunity to tip) which was a bit annoying when on an all inclusive plan. Service is to a high standard even if you are not tipping. * The resort has a very corporate feel and lacks character. * They spray for bugs but we got bitten once during the day so be careful.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Wombling_Free_7548, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Grand Residences. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve, we are sure that the TripAdvisor community will appreciate your candid review as much as we do. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on your next visit to the Mexican Caribbean to provide you with a better experience. Warm regards.
Read more
Nicole wrote a review May 5
11 contributions
+1
My best gf and I have been coming to Grand Residences now for 3 years and the service is phenomenal! Everyone is friendly, helpful, and beyond accommodating. If you plan a spa day, I highly recommend that as well. Their masseuse have superb training. Monica, who did my Lumi Lumi and facial today, was by far the best I'd ever had. Prices reflect the amazing treatment. Can't wait for next year! The food and themes every night are fun, plus you cannot beat the views. Nothing but positive things to say. Gracias, Grand Residences!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear OCNreviews, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience of your recent visit to Grand Residences. We love hearing about our returning guests. We are happy that you enjoyed the incredible service treatments of Monica at the Spa and the excellent food options. It is a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations, comments like yours motivate us to continue offering the best possible service. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to hosting you and your friend again next time. Best regards.
Read more
Carolyn J wrote a review May 4
1 contribution
I honestly could think of NOTHING bad to say about our visit! The accommodations were deluxe. The ocean view was breathtaking. ALL of the people that we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were plentiful. If you want a vacation in paradise where you are treated like royalty this place is it!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear carolynjV6930XV, Thank you for taking the time to write a review recognizing the quality and service of Grand Residences. Delighting our guests is one of our main objectives and we are very pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy this experience in every area of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards.
Read more
Jc D wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
My husband and I have stayed at many fancy hotels around the world, but The Grand Residences was a WONDERFUL life-changing experience. Due to covid my husband and had tried to schedule our wedding in more than 10 different Mexican locations. We had people making appointments and not showing up, changing pricing, not returning calls, or quoting $1000+ a night for single-room rates. People working at the Mexican hotels we spoke to were at best careless and at worst extortionists. But not The Grand Residences!!!!!!! The Head of Events at the Hotel, Lourdes O. insisted on handling our wedding personally. She was available on nights and weekends. She would video chat with us from her home if it was her day off. She would get back to us right away any time we emailed or texted. A week before the wedding my husband and I got upgraded to a Villa (Master Suite) with our own pool. It was amazing as we had a private area to spend time with our family, it was big enough for all of the ladies to get ready for the day of the wedding. Lourdes made dinner/lunch reservations for our family for the entire trip. We had food and champagne before the wedding as we got ready. When we came back to our villa after the wedding for our after party and there were pitchers of margaritas, food, and beer already in the fridge. No matter what we needed Lourdes was available and with just a quick text everything was taken care of. Our translator quit a month before the wedding and Lourdes found a new one in two days and he was AMAZING. Our family hired mariachis for a surprise and Lourdes figured out how to work them into the schedule last minute. Lourdes was amazing! We paid for all of our guests because they have all done so much for us over the years and we wanted to show them how much they meant to us. Before my family left they told me that the hotel made them feel like kings and queens. And the level of treatment of all of our guests at The Grand Residences was more than we could have ever hoped for. When most hotels are moving to QR codes and impersonal experiences. The Grand Residences is the opposite. Everyone introduces themselves (maid, waiter, pool attendant). Everyone takes such care to make sure you enjoy your stay and that they can help you however is possible. Everything was better than expected. We were paying for a DJ at the wedding, but we got 2 DJs and MC. We paid for the “small flowers” but it was a huge arrangement. The hotel was spotless everywhere and every night when they turned down the bed we got different traditional Mexican animals. It’s those touches that were so delightful. Everything they did exceed expectations. We would recommend this resort to anyone especially anyone wanted to get married on the beach, cocktails with chandeliers, and a disco multi-colored dance floor! ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The master suite is worth the price! The beach front is also amazing.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear JcD263, Thank you for taking the time to write a review recognizing the quality and service of Grand Residences. Delighting our guests is one of our main objectives and we are very pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy this experience in every area of our resort. We are pleased to learn that you chose Grand Residences to celebrate this special celebration and we feel glad to learn that Lourdes made a splendid job organizing your wedding. We are convinced that our staff is one of the most valuable assets in our company and we are happy that you noticed their great service during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again to continue providing you with the best service and attention. Best regards.
Read more
mwillis2k2k wrote a review Apr 2022
Ballston Spa, New York1 contribution
I felt compelled to write a review, as the minute we left the resort we have been plotting a way to get back again as soon as possible. We returned just a couple of days ago from a 6 night stay in a beachfront junior suite. There was three of us in total, including an 8yr old who had the time of her life. They made her feel so special, and she loved it. They gave her a necklace at check-in. They brought her a cookie with her name on it, and at turndown service, they left her little gifts EVERY NIGHT. She can’t stop talking about the vacation. I really want to talk about the people. Besides the immaculate grounds of this newish resort (we asked and were told it was 7 years old), what really set it apart was the seamless customer service of the people they employ. From top to bottom we found their workers to be just incredible. From Elias and Victor who picked us up and dropped us off in a plush SUV, to Efrian and Jesus staffing the beach/pool area, to Liza our concierge, to Jonathan (a server we requested for every meal because he was that awesome), to the incredible staff that kept our room clean and the turn down service (I wish I knew their names so I could acknowledge them) to Patricia who answered the phone for room service. They were just amazing and made our vacation. We thought the food was also very good and we especially liked the Mexican restaurant, Flor de Canela and we thought the beachside restaurant food was good too. Tried the breakfast buffet once and didn’t need to go back, but the room service breakfast was tasty (I particularly liked the “chef’s breakfast” off of the room service menu). Did get a soft sell for a timeshare presentation from our concierge; I know it’s her job, and she wasn’t pushy about it. She (Liza) was very attentive when we had requests (we were not that demanding, I don’t think) and when we communicated with her through WhatsApp she always responded VERY quickly. I rented a car from Getaway rental in Puerto Morelos and they delivered it right to the resort and picked up too. It was very convenient. Speaking of Puerto Morelos, it is a charming little town, definitely worth a walk around at least once. It’s about 4 blocks long. At night, 4 days of week, they vendors set up little booths in their square hawking their goods. It was full of locals too and it was nice to see all the kiddos running around. Strangely, the only thing I asked for, which they did not accommodate was an extra chair on our balcony so that my daughter could have seat (there were only two chairs). I was miffed, actually, that they didn’t provide one. Didn’t seem to be that outlandish of a request, and it bothered me every breakfast when we dined on our patio. For a resort that seems like they’re committed to customer service (which they are), to not provide an extra seat seemed weird. I asked twice and was rebuffed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear mwillis2k2k, Thank you for taking the time to write a review recognizing the quality and service of Grand Residences. Delighting our guests is one of our main objectives and we are very pleased that you and your family were able to enjoy this experience in every area of our resort. We appreciate your kind comments about the great food options, the beautiful amenities, and the outstanding service of our staff, especially Elías, Víctor, Efraín, Jesús, Liza, Jonathan, and Patricia. This kind of service and attention are what make Grand Residences stand out among other resorts in the area and we are glad to see you noticed this during your recent stay. We appreciate so much your comments as they help us to improve. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Puerto Morelos to continue providing you with incredible memories. Best regards.
Read more
jlzara wrote a review Apr 2022
London, United Kingdom14 contributions18 helpful votes
It took us weeks to read hundreds of reviews to finally find this amazing hotel, 30 minutes from Cancun airport, near Puerto Morelos (15min north of Playa del Carmen). We were a family of three booked in a Junior Suite. 1) The Staff first (I ll leave the food for last), as they deserve a big praise in in making our stay enjoyable: from our concierge (Gustavo), the Chefs at the Beach restaurant (Margarita & Sebastiano), our cleaning lady ( ), our turndown service (Alfonso), the Taxi drivers for transfer (Victor), the pool/sunlounges "managers" (Chez, Efrain, Eliseo, Fidencio), the Beach/Pool bar staff ( (Margarito, Alexis, Nelly, Felix, Osman, Angel, Javier), BINGO & Aquagym (Chris & Alex), Breakfast (Herasmos & Manuela) and sorry if I did not get their names but the two Life Guards were very professional too 2) The Grounds: immaculate, the staff is cleaning non-stop 3) Swimming pools: well maintained and enough space for everybody, with an adult section too; never felt crowded or too noisy. We could well have been the noisy ones while enjoying the day afternoon BINGO game. 4) The Beach: not fault of the hotel, we got wind and seaweeds most of our stay BUT they clean the beach non-stop, so it was not really an issue. Again it is very well supervised byt the Life Guard ! 5) The GYM: there is everything you need to burn of the Tequila and Tacos; even for hard core gym rats. 6) The location: a few minutes off Puerto Morelos (nice to spend a few hours to visit ), 15min from Playa del Carmen, 30mn from the Airport, 2H30 from Chichen Itza. This is a very quiet spot where you will need taxi to get anywhere you want to go. But again, we like quiet vs Playa del Carmen & Cancun 7) Guests: we had a great time with new found friends ; most guest are Middle Aged, few with Kids (we did not have to use the kids club but it is there). Very nice and chilled atmosphere. 8) The food: well well well ... I had to work harder at the gym, in the pool to burn the amazing food there; breakfast had many options (including gluten free) with some local dishes too, lunch was our favourite at the Beach restaurant (fresh, simple but amazing ... again the two chefs above mentioned cannot be praised more), Evenings are different menus across the two restaurant or you can enjoy a 24/7 Room Service with quite a few options (including Octopus!!) ... Thank you again for a great time! We would have liked to extend our stay ! JL, Zara, Oriane
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alberto Vicente Martinez, Owner at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear JL, Zara, and Oriane, We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience at Grand Residences. We are happy that you enjoyed the immaculate grounds, the nice swimming pool, the beautiful beach, the privileged location at the Riviera Maya, and the excellent food options. It is a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations. We are delighted to read your comments about the outstanding service of our staff. This kind of service and attention are what make Grand Residences stand out among other resorts in the area and we are glad to see you noticed this during your recent stay. Rest assured, every staff member mentioned in your review, will receive the recognition they deserve. Comments like yours motivate us to continue offering the best possible service. We look forward to hosting you and your friends again on your next visit to the Riviera Maya. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$363 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPuerto Morelos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Aqua Nick (3.3 miles), Croco Cun (3.8 miles), and National Reef Park of Puerto Morelos (1.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mem AL Mare, Cafe Layla, and Boquinete Seafood & Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Residences Riviera Cancun, a Registry Collection Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.