We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Carretera Cancún - Playa del Carmen, Lotes 1 - 5 Manzana 5, Super Manzana 12, Puerto Morelos 77580 Mexico
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Get up to a 20% Off Here
Hotels.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$252
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/08/22
Vio.com
$144
View deal
Official website$308
Expedia.com$252
travelup.com$172
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (18481)
Pool & Beach (4615)
Room & Suite (2069)

About

#13 of 46 hotels in Puerto Morelos
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.3
Value
4.2
GreenLeaders Gold level
Located in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, this enchanting all-inclusive resort offers an array of activities to engage your senses. This dazzling all-inclusive resort is located on prime beachfront property in the heart of the Mexican Caribbean, close to Cancun and neighboring Riviera Maya communities. With sweeping views of the Caribbean, a magnificent white-sand beach with crystalline waters, and surrounded with tropical foliage, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers a wide range of activities for everyone, along with an assortment of services to ensure that you have an unforgettable Caribbean vacation. Enjoy a variety of gastronomic fare, round-the-clock entertainment, children's programs, and Mexican hospitality. Whether it's a romantic getaway for two, a family vacation, a self-indulging spa vacation, even a business retreat, we have it all, in one all-inclusive package.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Aerobics
Bicycle tours
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Get up to a 20% Off Here
20059Reviews3456Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12,021
  • 4,777
  • 1,905
  • 713
  • 643
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Latoya J wrote a review Yesterday
Mansfield, Texas1 contribution
Horrible hotel. Food terrible , rooms smell and they allow Cats in restaurants while you are eating. Some Of the stafff was really helpful. But I would not suggest This resort. The beds feels like you are sleeping on ply wood. I was there a week and almost Dreaded paradise because of accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lindb423 wrote a review Aug 2021
mcalester2 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This was our 3rd trip to OCT but our first with children. We were not disappointed!! There are a lot of reviews talking about AC, having to wear masks, and not as much overall freedom. If you can’t appreciate a mid-pandemic trip that might have a few inconveniences then you should stay home. The resort was clean and beautiful as always, it never lacks. Keke was our butler and he was amazing!! He made all our reservations, was present the entire trip all we had to do was text him and he immediately got us what we needed. He also arranged fresh flowers and a surprise birthday breakfast and trip to playa for my family of 9! All of the bar tenders were fast, polite and gracious! They never gave you the impression that they were overwhelmed or understaffed like some resorts have. They truly made it seem like you were their only patron! Yes the ac was a little lacking… it’s mexico in august!! Yes they made us wear masks indoors …it made us feel better as we had children that can’t be vaccinated yet. The beach and seaweed have been amazing on trips and awful on trips…again it’s Mexico in the summer no one can control this and the resort worked hard everyday to try and minimize it! We will definitely be back again and again and we will ask for Keke!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded Aug 28, 2021
Dear lindb423, We appreciate your preference. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are looking forward to have you back soon! Sincerely Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abbie Yeomans wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions
Pros: 1. Waiters/ waitresses really do treat you like royalty. Constantly running round after you, making sure your drinks are full at all times and genuinely, superb. 2. The Al Fresca Italian and Japanese restaurants were spectacular; such a good show and again the staff were faultless. The buffet and other restaurants were fine; the buffet turned a bit ‘samey’ after several nights (they don’t change the selection from night to night) but overall food was still good. Cons (ranked in order of importance): 1. The sales staff in this hotel are awful. Every time we walked through reception they pounced on us, making us promises if we attended a “premium tour breakfast” of the hotel. The third time this happened we really did feel pressured into attending even though we really didn’t want to (they simply didn’t take no as an answer). This breakfast turned into a sales pitch where they wanted us to sign up to a holiday package costing c$22k with a down payment of $8k!! Again we kept trying to say no but then they kept presenting us with a new offer; it made us feel extremely uncomfortable. It also transpired that the incentive that the reception staff had offered us was inaccurate and they receive $25 for every referral they generate hence the very hard sales techniques. Make sure you stand your ground and say no to this!! 2. The sun loungers by the pool are simply inadequate, they are clearly very old and most of them are cracked/ broken. One day I struggled to get a chair so I took a completely broken one and was practically sat on the floor it was that sunken! They really need replacing asap. 3. The entertainment was good at first but it gets boring pretty quick as it’s the same group of four dancers that perform every single night with a different theme. It was ok but not the most entertaining. 4. The hotel is a bit tatty generally, our whole stay there were two sofas in our stairway well (I assume they were faulty) piled up which you have to walk past to get to your room. The buffet is a bit dirty and we did witness the staff not cleaning dirty mugs properly (they emptied the contents of some coffee mugs, swilled them, with a cloth wiped the rim and then went and put them back out on a table. The reception areas are lovely especially decorated with the Christmas decorations but again there’s drinks stains all over the sofas (not just one or two, I mean on every single sofa). Overall just a little tatty. All in all, I would describe the hotel as very average. There’s a lot better but also a lot worse!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
egagne007 wrote a review Yesterday
Montréal, CANADA2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
All the installations are quite nice. Food is really good. They do plenty of fun and entertaining activities all day long. The hotel itself had known better days, it is a bit outdated, but still quite well maintained….the beach is average, lot of seaweed… But you easily forget this because of the staff. OMG they are all so awesome, nice, warm, cool and caring. They do the différence. I was with a difficult and always drunk friend and i can’t belive how kind and patient they were with her. Big kuddo just for that. If i could i would name everyone! Thanks to Enrique and Carlos at the lobby they were so lovely! And special Big Thanks to our maids. Angeles & Henry at the pool/beach service, they were so kind and hard working.. Estrella at the lobby bar, was so patient and nice no matter what with my «tequila friend». Max from the animation team is so lovely, fun and kind. And very big hugs to Eric & Jûlio at the night buffet, they were the very best with us!! My friend is Célia and need to eat gluten Free and they took great care of her needs, they have a lot of choices gluten Free and thanks to chef Roberto for the help. After 10 days we almost felt like family! Thanks for the very nice vacations.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dean M wrote a review Dec 1
22 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
We spent a week here which was our 6th time at this resort. The resort is my favorite one and always enjoy coming back. Thing thing thats the best is the staff. We spend our time at the privilege and El Beso area. Big thank you to Jose Luis Cen the Beach Concierge for making the beach and pool area here so enjoyable and taking care of us. Also Ricardo P. Who is the best drink server at the El Beso pool. This pool and beach is our favorite. Also bug thanks to Jesus, Ricardo, Jasson and Jhoana at the Bisto in the El Beso pool. Enjoyed our week but went by so fast. Had the Mayan dinner and that was a great experience. Enjoyed the Privilege restaurant and Route 66 and Mexican restaurant. Entertainment in the plaza each nite was great and like to thank Hilda for serving drinks there in the evening. Also thank you to Alfredo from the spa for getting is a couple great messages. The room was nice and clean and weather was great. Another great trip to Ocean Coral and Turquesa. Stayed November 5 to 12. Will be back again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
M Metzger wrote a review Nov 2022
Findlay, Ohio5 contributions
Had fantastic drinks at OCT Lobby Bar. We had a a great time with Reynoldo at the lobby bar. He’s fantastic! Asked for “surprise drinks” and we had so much fun and fantastic drinks. 👍🏻👍🏻 Henry was also a great addition to help give us fantastic service. We had fun
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Monica: Thank you for taking your vacation at Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We appreciate your excellent comments and let us know that our staff has been a key part in successfully completing your stay, we will send the comments to the departments involved in making you and your family an excellent vacation, specially Reynaldo and Henry We look forward to your soon return, to offer our best to you have a great experience again on The Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maxime p wrote a review Nov 2022
+1
Wow! It was amazing. Our beach concierge Jose Luis Cen was awesome. So thoughtful. As soon as he sees us, he prepares our beach bed with clean towels, a table and basically everything we need. Great guy. Ricardo Poot! The best waiter ever. He was so kind and funny. I'll definitely miss him. Maynor Burgas at the Italian restaurant. He treated me like a king. Highly recommend this restaurant. Try to book with Maynor and you'll get the same treatment. Awesome resort. The rooms are great. The beach is awesome. The pools are great. Even the buffet is amazing. Highly recommend!!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Maxime: Thank you for choosing your vacation at Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We greatly appreciate your excellent feedback and to let us know that we have done our best to successfully finalize your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on this page. We look forward to your soon return, to offer you our best effort so you can have a great experience again at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sam P wrote a review Nov 2022
Exeter, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is NOT a 4/5 star. The hotel is old and falling apart. Cracked tiles around the pools, broken sunbeds and all round dirty. The food is the worst selection I have ever experienced, you have to book a table and the only place worth eating was route66 but you get treated like rubbish and have to sit on plastic red chairs like a child. The entertainment is the biggest let down. Most nights started with a kids film, followed by the same 5 people coming out and doing a school production. I have always raved about the entertainment in Mexico but this was the worst. Left after 5 mins every night. The seating arrangement is awful, don't even waste your time if this is what you want. I also got very seriously I'll during my stay at this hotel to a stomach bug which left me bed bound for 3 days. Whilst staying here we booked into the hotel next door. Excellence riveira cancun where we spent the last 3 days of our holiday. Wow what an insane hotel. Ocean coral is closer to a bad campsite than a Mexico holiday. Don't listen to the other reviews where hotel staff have bribed you to write good reviews!! Lots of reviews have a name of a member of staff... Hmmm Don't waste you money,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Anon: Thank you for taking your vacation at Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We greatly appreciate your point of view regarding services that did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback regarding your experience and regret that we were unable to satisfy your vacation as you expected. We thank you for your comments that helps us to get better, we will send the comments to the departments involved and we will continue working to further improve the quality of our services. We would have loved to hear this from you when you were still at our Hotel in order to take immediate corrective actions and change your perspective, we remind you that our guest service team and supervisors are always willing to assist our guest and exceed their expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in this, your home and to change your perception. Kind regards, Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christopher C wrote a review Nov 2022
Byron Center, Michigan1 contribution
Jose Luis Cen/Beach Concierge was outstanding! Jose was very personable and his Customer Service was awesome! The resort was very clean and the selection of Food was very good! Thank you again for the Service and wonderful vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Pools were the best part...water was clean and refreshing!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Christopher: Thank you for taking your vacation at Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We very much appreciate your excellent comments and let us know that our staff has been a key part in successfully completing your stay, we will send the comments to the departments involved in making you and your family an excellent vacation. We look forward to your soon return, to offer our best to you have a great experience again on The Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vitirus wrote a review Nov 2022
Boise, Idaho175 contributions38 helpful votes
We are a family of four: Mom, Dad, two teenagers. We have done a handful of AI resorts in Mexico over the past 5 years, so I have a bit of experience. Not an expert, by any means - check my review history to get a sense where we've been and how I rate/review. We stayed here for a few days over US Thanksgiving. In short, OCT was an average experience. I would give it 5 or 6 out of 10. This is a case where TA reviews (4.5 bubbles out of 5) are flat-out wrong or false. I would rate this as our least-favorite resort thus far. That does not mean it was bad. Rather, it means that you get what you pay for, in general. And OCT is a value / budget resort. We got a great deal, and we had a nice time, but this is not a resort we would want to return to .. Certainly not when there are SO MANY other wonderful resorts. In the end, if it fits your budget, go for it! But just be aware, it is more of 3-bubble experience, not 4.5. Let's start with a few highlights - and there are several. 1/ We had two rooms, and OCT put us very close together. 2/ Both rooms had de-humidifiers - which means we did not have that strong, musty smell. 3/ The entertainment team is a blast - funny and engaging, good pool games. 4/ Relatively small footprint makes it easy to get around. 5/ Ice cream shop and the coffee shop are a great touch! 6/ Beach (not the ocean water) is great - soft, powdery sand, very few rocks. 7/ Loved the poolside drink service. With that in mind, I have to be fair and call out a few lowlights. 1/ Cheap, worn out loungers around the pool and beach. 2/ Lack of loungers - especially when the hotel was close to full for this holiday week. Towel game in full force. 3/ That part of Cancun area has poor ocean water - sargassum, brown, murky. 4/ Food was very mixed, but generally below average. Ocean burger and fries shockingly good! Italian shockingly bad (food not served hot, and meats were cheap/dry.) Mexican was decent. Buffet gets mundane very quickly, but food is OK. 5/ Theater for nightly entertainment is very small. Definitely not enough seating, and entertainment is quite limited. 6/ Margaritas are AWFUL. Lemon-based, not lime. Seriously? So again, it was not a disaster by any means. But it was not a place we would ever return to. After several visits to the area, I have found that it's worthwhile to go a bit further south to get a better overall beach experience. And in the context of the total vacation (air, hotel, etc), I am willing to pay just a bit more (i.e., $50-$100 per night for whole family) to stay at a much nicer resort. I guess the main thing is that TA's rating system (4.5 bubbles out of 5) got my hopes up that this was a hidden gem. In the end, the experience was well short of 4.5 bubbles, so a mismatch between expectations and reality. Like I said, it was still fun, and I can see how it really appeals to some people, especially if you get a great deal. For my money, I prefer elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Get up early to reserve a good lounger by the pool, as there are not a lot of shaded areas, and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ocean Hotels, Director General at Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Vitirus: Thank you for taking your vacation at Ocean Coral & Turquesa. We greatly appreciate your point of view regarding services that did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback regarding your experience and regret that we were unable to satisfy your vacation as you expected. We thank you for your comments that helps us to get better, we will send the comments to the departments involved and we will continue working to further improve the quality of our services. So that on your next visit you give us the opportunity to change your point of view and give you and your family a great vacation. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon in this, your home and to change your perception. Kind regards, Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$189 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ocean coral & turquesa hotel puerto morelos, ocean coral and turquesa
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPuerto Morelos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
591
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OCEAN CORAL & TURQUESA $166 ($̶4̶6̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Resort (All-Inclusive) Reviews - Riviera Maya, Mexico - Puerto Morelos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ocean Coral & Turquesa
Which popular attractions are close to Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Nearby attractions include Croco Cun (1.4 miles), National Reef Park of Puerto Morelos (2.7 miles), and Unico Beach (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boquinete Seafood & Grill, Mem AL Mare, and El Nicho.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ocean Coral & Turquesa have airport transportation?
Yes, Ocean Coral & Turquesa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ocean Coral & Turquesa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ocean Coral & Turquesa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Ocean Coral & Turquesa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Ocean Coral & Turquesa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.