We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hacienda Morelos

Save
Share
Av. Rafael Melgar Mza.2 Lote 5, Puerto Morelos 77580 Mexico
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Snaptravel
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (459)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (221)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Updated 09/03/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 39 hotels in Puerto Morelos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Find sun soaked tranquility. A secluded haven nestled on white sand beaches in an all year long summer. Expansive views to the Caribbean Sea and just a few yards from the second world largest coral reef barrier. A refuge for those travelers who knows where to experience an affordable and Idyllic Caribbean vacation. Come discover the essence of Hacienda Morelos, with relaxed tropical interiors and an intimate terrace emanating sensations that are timeless, unforgettable and passionately low-key. A peaceful hotel situated in the down town of this vibrant coastal village and less than a few steps walking from one of the most beautiful beaches in the Mexican Caribbean.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Parking
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Snorkeling
Windsurfing
Fishing
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
674Reviews52Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 180
  • 234
  • 153
  • 41
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Daniel C wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Under construction 8 in the morning to 7 at night when I’m writing this. Everything else in the bad review is accurate. No word of construction on website. Mattress rock hard. No breakfast but coupons to breakfast restaurant which is not open. Staff is friendly but only because they’re screwing you over. Unless you’re hiding from the authorities I can’t imagine a good reason to stay here
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Destination A wrote a review Nov 20
Uddevalla, Sweden815 contributions172 helpful votes
+1
Great Village, great place,stayed only 2 nights because the weather was windy and rainy,the room is nice with a nice view at the ocean a big balcony with 2 sun chairs,the staff was nice and helpful, there was a big renovation going on and thinking of a small nap in the day was not possible,sad they didnt informed about that before arriving,but when the renovation is finish it will be a nice place,the small city is cozy with a lot of small restaurants with nice prices,there was also a big minimart just 1 minute away for buying what you need, but the room didnt have a refrigerator so dont buy drinks if you want them cold in the room,wifi was very good i will really recommend this place when the renovation is done.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 204 was nice
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Cynthia A wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
1 - No Breakfast included as advertised 2- Restaurant under construction 3- No access to the pool but through a far away metal door to be unlocked upon request 4- No hot water in the shower 5- The water from the sink comes out yellow 6- The toilet does not have enough pressure to flow urine or #2 with or without toilet paper 7- No blow dryer provided 8- A/C does not work 9- Safety box does not work 10- Pillows are super high and un-even to be used 11- Matress feels like your dining room table 12- While in construction, no plates or silverware or cops available to use 13- You need to take a class in order to use the TV 14- No hand towel provided 15- Pool has not lights at ninght, just at the bottom of the walls around it so you cannot see what you put in your tables
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All rooms have a good view but is better the ones 2nd floor and up
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Laredo, Promocionar at Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Cynthia, Thank you for your feedback, it is a shame that you had that experience during your stay. We are sorry for the inconveniences that the remodeling of the restaurant caused you but we are taking this time to improve the installations as our goal is to get our guests have an amazing dining experience very soon in our brand new restaurant, and we are being very careful that the remodeling does not affect other areas of the hotel. You booked a Superior room with no-breakfast included and to compensate the workings in the restaurant we gave you a free upgrade to a Premium Suite, that many people enjoy because of the beautiful ocean view from the big balcony. Our staff works hard to have the rooms in perfect conditions all the time so it was bad luck you find those inconveniences during your stay, as the guests who stayed before and after you in the same unit found it very comfortable. If you come back to Puerto Morelos give us a try and we are sure that this time you will be surprised with the restaurant and the service. Regards.
Read more
Lars R wrote a review Sep 2020
Baltimore, Maryland35 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
"As good as last time". I last stayed at the Hotel Hacienda Morelos almost three years ago to the date. My first visit was not perfect, but it was very good. This visit was the same, very good, but not perfect, for different reasons. In the last three years, the hotel has had a owner/management change, gone through some remodeling, and, of course, had to change to cope with COVID restrictions. Let's start with that, preventative and proactive measure are taken very seriously here. There is a wash station at entering, temperature taken. everyone masked, and wipes being used. There are a few new plastic barriers, along with the remodeled lobby area. The hotel will always have its rustic charm. Every town, needs a hotel designed like this one. The lines, and designs, are classic. To me, a huge drawing point. On my previous visit, I was in Room 101, this visit 102. I prefer the first floor, first few rooms from the dive shop. I like the access form the smaller parking area right by the room. Also, well, nothing better than looking out your window and seeing the pool, and the ocean. The air conditioning works very well in the rooms. You can also hear the surf when you wake up and when you go to sleep. Something else I have to have. The hotel is older and, yes, the rooms can always use a little tender love. One big addition they could make is to add small refrigerators to the rooms. However, overall cleanliness on the rooms, bathroom and pool area was very good. Can you get a newer, shinier room and hotel experience somewhere else, yes. However, at least one time, you have to experience the Hotel Hacienda Morelos. You are steps from the beach, town square, supermarket, and they always have great bartenders. This time it was a young lady from Wisconsin of all places. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime. I have stayed elsewhere in town, but when I want some where convenient to town, that is clean, friendly, I will always stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
The Espinosa’s adventures wrote a review Aug 2020
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas74 contributions5 helpful votes
The good the place is nicely located directly on the ocean, due to,covid no access. The 2nd floor has a nice balcony and beautiful ocean view. Place was clean and receptionist took temps and had a cleaning antechamber. The bad, pool was dirty water was murky and gross. Restroom was a bit in need of work and moldy. The ugly, no fault of establishment my husband comes back from trying to return key and tells me to hurry up the place had been robbed overnight. That was scary and sad. We later contacted them and they downplayed it like all was fine, which we hope it was.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Laredo, Marketing at Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Dear Mrs. Espinosa, Thank you for your kind reviews and feedback, we do appreciate your concerns regarding the incident the nigth one of our staff members, the receptionist accidentally jammed the safety box located at the front desk and then forced it to open, causing a noisy and awkward moment, we have never experienced a robery in all the years we have been operating, the hotel and the town if self are very safe, we feel truly sorry for the inconvenient and we will take actions so it does not happen again. In regards of the facilities we appreciate your comments and we will work jhard to constantly improve. Please fell free to contact me at any time, we'll be glad to have the opportunity to host you again,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hacienda morelos hotel puerto morelos, hacienda morelos puerto
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooRiviera MayaPuerto Morelos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Hacienda Morelos
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Hacienda Morelos?
Nearby attractions include National Reef Park of Puerto Morelos (0.01 miles), Puerto Morelos Lighthouse (0.1 miles), and Sofia's Fashions (0.01 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Hacienda Morelos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Hacienda Morelos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Hacienda Morelos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Hacienda Morelos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Hacienda Morelos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lola y Moya, Mangata, and Cafe Layla.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Hacienda Morelos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Hotel Hacienda Morelos located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Puerto Morelos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Hacienda Morelos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Does Hotel Hacienda Morelos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.