We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park

Save
Traveler (36)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good28%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“camp ground”(9 reviews)
“pohara beach”(19 reviews)
AMENITIES
Paid Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
123
48
9
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
48
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp groundpohara beachclean facilitiespowered sitecamper vansouth islandgolden baycafes and restaurantsstandard cabingreat facilitiessafe beachcamp storetent siteskitchen cabinsound of the wavescoin operatedbeautiful beach
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location. Friendly helpful staff. Great facilities. Beautiful beach right at the door of our cabin. Walking distance to many local venues and walks. Sunsets were breathtakingly beautiful. Whatever the weather it was picturesque.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Monica P
Response from PoharaBeachTOP10, Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Wow Monica P, thanks for such a great review. We all love the Beachfront rooms, great views with everything you need. We look forward to seeing you next year if not before!

Reviewed April 9, 2018

We were intending to camp for two nights, then stayed for two weeks. Friendly courteous helpful staff were always spot on. All communal amenities were spotlessly clean. The spacious kitchens and ablutions blocks are very clean and well appointed. The large lounge area is very...More

Thank good2b2018
Response from PoharaBeachTOP10, General Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded April 10, 2018

Kia ora good2b2018 and thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we're sure the rest of New Zealand wont disappoint! Thanks again, we'll look forward to welcoming you next time.

Reviewed March 29, 2018

Great location to rest, clean place- especially facilities such as shower, cooking place, quiet, super amenities, area for walks and hikes excellent, advisable to bring your own food, a few nice restaurants nearby

Thank rita_fasler
Response from PoharaBeachTOP10, General Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded April 5, 2018

So good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us rita_fasler. Always happy days in beautiful Pohara!

Reviewed March 25, 2018

We checked in for one night, but stayed for two nights in our motorhome. The site we had was large and grassy, right next to a beach walkway. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Amenities were clean and adequate. Good WiFi. Great place to...More

2  Thank Malferg
Response from PoharaBeachTOP10, General Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded April 5, 2018

One night is never enough! Thanks for taking time to write your review Malferg. All the best from Golden Bay!

Reviewed March 19, 2018

Great stay, great friendly staff. Good base to explore Golden Bay from. Right on beach front with easy access to launch boats. The standard cabin was basic but prefect for a short stay. Hope to visit again.

Thank maxlow_11
Response from PoharaBeachTOP10, General Manager at Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday ParkResponded April 5, 2018

That's awesome Maxlow! We look forward to welcoming your back.

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pohara
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$50 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$50 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (36)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AngeO67
August 9, 2014|
Answer
Response from p0hara | Property representative |
Hi Ange, they sure do, most even have a sea view. cheers
0
Votes
Room Tips
"room was simple but good"
Read review
"Beach front with ensuites is just great."
Read review
"One of the best camp grounds in a great location"
Read review
"We stayed in the camp not the motels"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing