We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Marco Polo Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marco Polo Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Fortunately I only stayed 1 night. Almost all the towels were dirty with stains I don't want to know what it was. Hotel reception was nice and helpful. We could make a room key copy at 1am in the morning. Rooms are ok. I guess it's what you get at Marco Polo hotels. Never again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philipp K
h0tansaa, Atención al cliente at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, From the hotel thank devoting a few minutes to leave us your opinion, it is true that the hotel in the last years is investing money in improvements, one of which is to introduce electrical outlets in the room doors, which will be much more practical for everyone. Soon the hotel will offer this service

Reviewed July 22, 2015 via mobile

room seems to be falling appart. loose door knobs loose doors of cabin falls out should be one* nobody speaks english booked tickets not present still not found the pool from the advertisement. i was scouting for next winter for the family but is is a no for us

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SciTravels
Reviewed May 4, 2015

An alternative description of the hotel and amenities: Marco Polo is 547yds from the cable car to Vallnord Ski Resort along an incredibly busy road with narrow pavements (if at all). Each functional room (there is a hard bed with threadbare sheets and my size 12 body could just about move around it) includes a satellite TV (which is mounted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgina c
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 19, 2015

Our school party was placed here by a uk school ski company at the last minute. We were changed from another local hotel as we had queried the lack of English speaking staff there. Staff at Marco Polo are marginally better but on a few occasions we were unable to get ourselves understood. The Hotel itself is a bit of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Classic1531
Reviewed April 10, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel with 34 school children. This hotel is very tired, the mattresses are extremely hard and worn. The shower head fitting was broken and would not stay in place during showering and would fall off as soon as you turned the shower off. The evening meals were generally okay with good choice for children and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
England
Reviewed February 9, 2015

This hotel has a car park opposite which is convenient. The hotel itself has average size basic rooms which are difficult to get warm. The hotel has no soundproofing and is very noisy at times as guests move their furniture or meet up to go to breakfast. Speaking of breakfast, except for a hot beverage and patisseries there is not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pablo17
Marco_Polo_And, Guest Experience Manager at Marco Polo Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pablo, I am sorry to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We would have happily assisted upon your reporting of any concerns during your visit. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Regards, Guest Experience Manager Hotel Marco Polo

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed October 22, 2014

it was a very old hotel. rooms and lobby areas were old and old feeling. although it was probably cleaned--the hotel did not feel clean. chose it for price and was not very pleased. Although, i had a pretty good sleep that night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HV G
Reviewed September 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while driving through Europe. We were outside the main ski season so the town and hotel were very quiet but even so the hotel was pretty disappointing. The main issue was that our room had incredibly ineffectively glazed windows. We faced onto the main road and traffic was noisy most of the night; the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James E
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Rude staff, rooms really not good, food okay if you got to restaurant early. Booked with Direct ski big mistake as they knew the problems with this hotel and did nothing before or after even when we complained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaJLander
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Typical winter hotel set in La massana in Andorra. A lovely town with nice shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel was very dated but had everything you needed including wifi in lobby areas. The pool is situated outside about 300m from he hotel. The food was adequate. Parking was limited so book it in advance a t €6.50 a day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niaill W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Massana
0.3 mi away
Magic La Massana
Magic La Massana
#2 of 9 in La Massana
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Magic Ski
Hotel Magic Ski
#4 of 9 in La Massana
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rutllan
Hotel Rutllan
#5 of 9 in La Massana
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Del Pui
Hotel Del Pui
#1 of 9 in La Massana
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Abba Xalet Suites Hotel
2.4 mi away
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
Hesperia Andorra la Vella
#2 of 36 in Andorra la Vella
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Marco Polo Hotel

Address: 36 Avda Sant Antoni, La Massana AD400, Andorra
Location: Andorra > La Massana Parish > La Massana
Price Range: $24 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marco Polo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Marco Polo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Marco Polo Hotel staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Marco Polo Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Cant say that any of them worth having.”
 of 5 bubbles Classic1531, Apr 19, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear maybe quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jimdY581CH, Apr 10, 2015 | Read review
“Book parking in advance”
 of 5 bubbles NiaillW, Aug 28, 2013 | Read review
“Try to avoid the rear of the hotel, or rooms near the lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles evo101, Jul 16, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room in 4th or 5th floor, you will avoid any noise from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles mirapeaca, Jun 25, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay