Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
The staff make every effort to make your dining experience special.
Traveler (5028)
Hard Rock Hotel Maldives Silver Beach Studio Bedroom
Pool & Beach (495)
Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 1 hotels in Akasdhoo
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.9
Value
4.7
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Located within Emboodhoo Lagoon - the first integrated resort destination in the Maldives and a 15-minute boat ride away from the airport, Hard Rock Hotel Maldives boasts 178 spacious guestrooms including family suites, beach villas, overwater villas and two-bedroom overwater villas, exclusively on a beautiful island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Plunge pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Spanish, Arabic and 12 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Summer Together & Camp-Cation 4.0
5.0
5.0 of 5 bubbles2,140 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled in a stunning setting close to the airport, Hard Rock Hotel Maldives is celebrated for its lively music-themed atmosphere and spotless environment. Guests have called out the spacious and well-designed rooms, though some noted maintenance could improve. The staff is applauded for their friendly and attentive service, despite occasional service hiccups. With an array of amenities that cater to both relaxation and family fun, the hotel offers a memorable escape, though opinions on value vary with some concerns over hidden costs.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveler reviews and learn more about how the site works.
2,140Reviews330Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,940
  • 104
  • 50
  • 24
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ChantelleTrue wrote a review Aug 2022
Kent, United Kingdom
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this holiday as a family and from the moment we arrived, the trip was made to be a magical experience. We were greeted by Alfar who is an absolute credit to the resort. He takes his role above and beyond and made us feel incredibly special. Myself and my family already miss him!. Everyone else was very friendly too. We met the beautiful soul named Nikki at the Thai restaurant who took the time to chat to us after our meal. Diktoe at the pool bar always made sure we had a drink in hand and making sure we were having a good time. Our talented cleaner, Shard, would leave cute little animal towels which we absolutely adored. He also left lovely notes including one that wished me happy birthday (along with the best birthday decorations I’ve ever seen! Must have taken a great ordeal of time to put together). Dane also created something wonderful on the beach for my birthday dinner. He dug a heart into the sand with lots of pretty lights. Dane was very passionate about his job and spoke highly of his boss which was lovely to hear (not often you hear that!) he was very sweet and made the dinner very memorable. Staying for ten days just isn’t enough for the wide variety of restaurants. Every single meal was like nothing I’ve ever tasted. I would like to give a special shout out to Ruben who dishes that were to die for. Ruben was so kind, he even gave me the recipe for his Filipino beef stew that my whole family couldn’t get enough of. We swam with sharks on our last day so we didn’t have time to go for lunch so he had them delivered to our room. Ruben is a wonderful man and I’m incredibly jealous of the people there right now tasting his cooking. I could go on and on about the staff as there were so many more but I’m starting to write a book here!

The resort itself looks like a filtered picture. I’ve never seen water that crystal clear before I was in total awe throughout my entire stay. All the facilities were a fantastic addition too such as the free bikes, boats, and swimming gear. I thoroughly enjoyed all of them. There was entertainment all day and night and the weather stayed perfect the whole time we were there. The only complaint I have is that they’ve ruined all future holidays as none will compare to this one!

Thank you to everyone at hard rock for giving me the best holiday I’ve ever had.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Aug 27, 2022
Dear ChantelleTrue, Thank you for sharing a lovely review of your experience here at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives. It is worth-knowing that we have created a holiday of a lifetime experience for your family. Personally, we think you summed up everything perfectly!  We are beyond happy reading your review, not just because of the sweet superlative descriptions you wrote about your experience, but because there are so many of our band (team) members you mentioned, who contributed in giving you the best holiday that you’ve ever had. Our Band is one of the biggest assets of our resort, and we all treat each other and our guests like our family. It’s really impressive how you remember so many names - Alfar, Nikki, Diktoe, Shard, Dane and Ruben are overjoyed that they were an important part of your holiday of a lifetime, and that you specifically mentioned them in your review. ChantelleTrue, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, thank you once again for visiting our island to celebrate your family time. We always endeavor for guests’ satisfaction and we feel so happy that we're successful in achieving this with you. We are confident Hard Rock Hotel will remain a treasured memory from your trip in the Maldives. We shall wait for you at the jetty to welcome you back for another memorable experience at your island playground. Sent from Backstage, Jemma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liana P wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I will start by saying this was our first time in the Maldives, so cannot compare it to other hotels, and we traveled for our son's birthday. Since arriving at the airport in Male everything went smoothly and in less then an hour we were being checked in by Dasha, which was very nice. The hotel is beautiful, with beautiful landscapes and nice decors. We stayed in a sky studio which was great. One of the only minuses I could see at the rooms is the fact the balcony doors lack mosquito nets. We like to sleep with our doors opens and it was impossible, since after the first night our son was all bitten by mosquitos.
All areas are well-kept and the music through out the resort really made a difference. I especially enjoyed the music around the pool area.
We were on a HB basis and we tried out a few of the restaurants available on site, in the Marina and at the next door hotel, Saii. We loved the Kurry and kebab, Hard Rock Cafe and Sessions. Our least favorite was Ms Olyve Oil at Saii, where even with a reservation we had to wait a lot for our table and the service was really slow. I would say the service was overall a bit slow, to all restarants except for Kurry and kebab, with multiple waiters serving you and having to wait a lot in order to order or to get the whole order.
We went a couple of time at Cafe del Mar which is really nice. You pay around 25$ for the entrance but you get to use all that credit.
We totally loved the entertainment team, especially the kids club guys. Tammy, Anna, Stacey and Sam were all great with our son and went out of their way to help us celebrate him. Shamil at the pool was also wonderful and so helpful aswell as Rock from security. Messi who took care of our room did a great job aswell.
Our departure flight was as 23:30 and the hotel was kind enaugh to let us use the rooms until late at night, so not having to leave the room at noon was a big plus.

Overall we had a wonderful experience and I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone, families with kids or couples, you will always find something interesting to do.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HRHBand_Maldives, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Dear Liana, Thank you for your amazing review. We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful time with us. Happy Birthday to your little rock star. I will share your review with our team and your shout outs. I am sure it will put a smile on a lot of faces. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our resort. Sent from backstage, On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, Agatha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Flaviana B wrote a review Jan 2020
Sao Paulo, SP
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives for a week in early January 2020 with my husband and 9 years old daughter. The hotel is brand new and conveniently located in an atoll close to Male international airport , by boat ride it takes about 20 minutes from the airport to the hotel . We stayed in a water villa with hammock and loved everything about our accommodation : extremely neat and clean , with room service twice a day , comfortable bed , spacious bathroom with shower and bathtub . The external area of the Villa has a nice hammock , lounge sunbed chairs and direct access to the lagoon with the fascinating shades of blue , typical from Maldives . The common areas are pleasant, full of beautiful palm trees and flowers . The main pool is beautiful with infinite edge and lagoon’s view and has a waterslide that is fun for the little guests. The hotel offers complimentary shared bikes and also electric buggies to help the transportation between the different spots .
We absolutely loved the food , my meal plan was half board with breakfast and dinner included. The buffet has a wide range of international cuisine, everything fresh and delicious, particularly the fresh seafood .
Although being a large resort , we always had an impression of privacy and quietness, even in the common areas , what made our vacations perfect to rest and refuel our energies . But if you seek some hustle and bustle, there is always an activity to do like beach volleyball, morning yoga , bootcamp, music or the option to cross the beautiful bridge and go the Marina to enjoy the Hard Rock Cafe , shops and restaurants.
I must compliment the RockCity Kids Club team : my daughter had a wonderful time with a friendly and careful staff . She even took Rock lessons with the awesome members of the nice resident band “ Sweet Nightmare “.
We also enjoyed a lot the daily “ Sunset Rituals “ , when most part of the staff have a gather with the guests , asking how was your day , what they can do to improve your experience and they offer the guests delicious treats and cocktails.
I truly think that the great asset of the hotel is definitely the staff . From the reception to the waiters and recreational team , everyone makes the best to enhance your vacations. Special thanks to all the Roxicity kids club team : Tammy , Sam , Evie , Dudu , Becky and Anna . We also thanks Raian from the recreational team and Richard from the Elephant and Butterfly restaurant. I am sorry that I can not remember all the names of the wonderful Session waiter’s team , but you all are really nice !
Finally , the overall experience was excellent and I do recommend the Hard Rock Hotel Maldives . Hope to come back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HRHBand_Maldives, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Jan 19, 2020
Dear 112flavianab, Thank you for your amazing review of our property! We are absolutely thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful time with us. Especially your little rock star with our Roxity team and the band. We aim for all members of the family to have a wonderful time when they stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you and your family once again on your next vacation to the Maldives. See you soon! Sent from backstage, On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, Agatha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paul g wrote a review Jan 2020
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We are a family of 6 that have been to 15+ different islands in the beautiful Maldives.

The Positives:

After the 20 minute speed boat ride, we received a nice friendly welcome by a very polite a friendly lady called Airi, who checked us in and escorted us to our lovely rooms with stunning views.

The set up at the Hard Rock resort and Hilton Saii Lagoon resort is the first of its kind in the Maldives and works really well.
You can walk over a bridge and access the crossroads, which is a marina based island with 5/6 restaurants and another bridge will then take you to the Hilton island, which has a nice friendly bar and a couple more restaurant options.

The Hard Rock hotel itself, is newly opened and after an hour of arriving you could clearly tell it was lacking good management.

The Negatives

The Hard Rock Hotel fell short in service levels, food options and lack of sunbeds and seating areas around the main pool area.

Average wait time to get your order taken at the pool bar was 10 minutes with your drinks then arriving 20 minutes later.

The resort was fully occupied over the New Year period ( I estimate around 400 people ) and the had hotel supplied approx 50 sunbeds around the main pool area, which was around 150 short of where it needed to be.

The beach towel shortage was around the same amount.

The Buffett at $65 per head consisted of 3 small food stations & no where near worth the money the hotel was charging.

Everything on the Hard Rock Hotel island is shut by 10.30pm.

We ended up having to go to cafe Del mar ( a fantastic beach club on the marina island) most days to firstly to be able to get a sun bed but secondly to have a good variety of options for lunch, as the Hard Rock hotel only had the small Buffett or a very poor Mexican restaurant.

Overall, the hotel and connecting islands could be amazing, but the I would avoid the Hard Rock hotel for the time being, until it increases it’s restaurant choices, invests in new sunbeds & up’s the level of service that you would normally expect from most islands in the Maldives.

To be fair to the hotel they did draft in 16 additional sun beds from the Hilton resort ( although it still left 136 short from what they needed) and they did cover the $25 per person charge for us having to use cafe Del Mar, but unfortunately I still feel my experience of staying at the Hard Rock Hotel was ruined by the lack of facilities and poor management.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HRHBand_Maldives, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Jan 5, 2020
Greetings I5960GVpaulg, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your recent stay. Your comments are extremely important to us, as we strive to improve with each staying experience of our guests. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We would like to share with you that more sunbeds and beach towels have been ordered and will be available in the near future. The Hard Rock Cafe is open till late as we close our outlets on the Hotel island to ensure that all our guests can enjoy a good nights sleep. We hope that we can showcase our resort to you one again so that you can have a better, memorable stay with us. If you would be willing to offer us another opportunity in the future, please reach out to us. It would be my pleasure to personally welcome you back for a wonderful and memorable stay. Sent from backstage, On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel, Agatha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Imraan S wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never reviewed any hotel I have stayed at before, but our stay at Hard Rock Maldives was nothing short of perfect and deserves a glowing review.

Travelling during Covid, meant we were quite unsure of what to expect, but the hotel took every precaution possible to ensure safety of guests, including sanitizing every surface including gym mats, floors and equipment thoroughly. Restaurant tables were wiped down frequently, temperatures taken and guests hands sanitized when entering each restaurant and facility. Staff wore masks at all times. The hotel is operating at a reduced capacity, meaning interaction with other guests is limited and it felt at times like we had the entire island to ourselves - a fantastic feeling!

The highlight of our stay has got to be the staff. Each went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Beyond that, many of them became our friends whom we plan to keep in touch with.

This resort is wonderfully kids friendly- the activities at the kids club were engaging and kept my kids of 10,8 and 3 entertained for hours on end. I loved the trip to the Maldives Discovery Center where the kids learnt so much about Maldivian culture. The kids club staff took great care of them and built friendships with them to the point that my kids cried out of sadness when it was time to say bye to the staff and friends they had made.

The rooms were spotlessly clean and modern, food was delicious and we appreciated the visits from the chefs to make sure we were enjoying our meals. They even accommodated special requests off the menu. We appreciated the variety and range of meals served that came with the flexibility of eating at Hard Rock, SAii Lagood and at the Marina.

A special thanks to Saani, Sohan and Mufeed for ensuring our stay was comfortable, and Tammy, Rebecca, Anna, Raian, Ben G and Brendan for ensuring the kids and ourselves were entertained and had loads of fun.

We are already planning our return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Aug 20, 2020
Greetings 523imraans, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your trip to Hard Rock Hotel Maldives. We are glad that our safe and sound measures put you at ease and allowed you to feel safe and taken care of. The health and safety of our guests and band members is our top priority. Thank you for engaging with the team and allowing us to host you and your family, providing a wonderful vacations and the band is always ready to make new friends! We are glad that you chose to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next tour to the Maldives. Sent from backstage, On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, Agatha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Keith M wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife, 3 month old baby, and I stayed for 5 nights. The resort was an incredible property and the overall experience was amazing. The resort is perfect for families but also for couples as well. We were worried about traveling with a 3 month old but the resort was extremely accomodating and very family oriented. We stayed in an overwater bunglaow with private pool which was an incredible experience and perfectly fine with a baby. The price for the bunglaow based on size and amenities is superb. In addition, while we weren't able to do a lot of the activities because we had a baby, there are lots of things to do around the resort, particularly with water sports and water related activities. It also was Brazilian week at the resort so there were activities and classes all day, each day. In addition, it was nice having the Marina Crossroads area connected to the resort which adds even more shops and restaurants to the experience. Live music each night at the resort as well as the nearby Hard Rock Cafe made it an even more fun experience.

The best part of the stay, however, was most certainly the friendly and accomodating staff. We were actually sad to leave. It felt like we were leaving family. We would like to provide a special thank you to chef Bob. We consider him a friend now. My wife has some food allergies as well as our baby. Bob took the time to get to know us and prepared special meals for my wife so that she could have something to eat and not worry about contamination. He was so friendly and took the time to talk to us around each meal. We are grateful for what he did for us. I also want to thank chef Kareem and other staff Ayya, Suppe, Dhabey, Looth, Rizze, Thor, Chaya, and Danica as well as a number of others. My wife and I have traveled all over the world and I don't think we've ever encounterd a more friendly staff. We highly recommend this resort for anyone traveling to the Maldives.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HRHBand_Maldives, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Dear E3989YSkeithm, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the resort and all that we offer. We are proud of our band members and happy to know that they took great care of your and your family during your time with us. I will share your shout outs with them. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope we get to welcome you back in the future. Sent from backstage, On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, Agatha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mandadamb wrote a review Jul 2021
Johannesburg, South Africa
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 7 day stay at the Hard Rock Hotel Maldives. We are a family of 5, 2 adults and 3 children. What an amazing stay. We really needed this break and they did not disappoint. Everything is as per the official photographs but it grabs you even more in person. I must mention that all the staff have been vaccinated, both shots and they wear masks, largely. A mask is not required on the island for tourists but all other Covid protocols are 100% observed with rooms and spaces sanitised all the time. Social distancing is encouraged. It helped a great deal that almost everything is outdoor. It was weird to take off our masks at first but then soon remember what life was like before masks and it sure was bliss! A negative PCR test taken within 96 hrs is required for the Maldives even if you have been vaccinated.

The amenities are vast with daily exciting programmes for kids and adults. The pool area and bar are exquisite with a giant slide and cabanas lining the pool for the endless lazy days. Heated towels are provided through out. You can pick up a bicycle and ride everywhere which was a great addition for my family. There are also complimentary non-motorised water sports by the Marina Dive Centre.

We stayed in an overwater villa and it was a dream, honestly one of the best holidays we have had and we have had plenty.

We booked the all inclusive option, which I highly recommend. The food options for all meals and variety including drinks is super impressive. They offer a sparkling wine so if you want champagne you have to pay extra. Like with any island that is not cheap.

The biggest surprise was the fact that you could use facilities and eat from the nearby Saii Lagoon Curro Collection by Hilton as well the Beach Club. The Marina has the additional restaurant options. Kebab & Kurry was one of our best. All of them are really great.

I cannot finish this review without mentioning the hospitality of the staff at Hard Rock Hotel. It is moving and everyone from the buggy drivers to waiters and house keeping are just superb including all the staff by the pool bar, the hostesses, transfers, the service is unparalleled. It seems unfair to mention just some names as everyone was in top condition but let me mention Yunus, Alfar, Carlton, Chaya, Shuabu (by the pool bar), Madu, Sam and his colleagues at the kids club and everyone I did not mention. This kind of service and upkeep is a team effort and everyone owned their part.

The PCR testing was effortless and so pleasant.

Thank you to everyone for making our stay so memorable, we cannot wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: A sofa bed is just a couch not a fold out bed. For families with more than 1 child rather book...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Jul 5, 2021
Dear mandadamb, Thank you for sharing your amazing review. WOW, looks like you had a rocking time, which is what being at Hard Rock is all about, creating authentic experiences that rock and exceeding the expectations of all our valued guests. The Hard Rock band is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we made you feel home away from home, and totally rocked your world. I'll be sure to give your shout outs to all our band (team) members. Thank you for the rating and feedback and we look forward to seeing you back with us. Stage is set, and we are ready to welcome you back to the Show! Sent from Backstage, On Behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, Neema
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise wrote a review Jun 2021
Doha, Qatar
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I stayed in the silver family suite (duplex) for 7 nights.
I loved the peaceful beach view from our room, with sun beds on the beach.
The 3 girls had plenty room upstairs with a bunk bed and trundle bed and a bathroom upstairs and downstairs with showers and a outside shower downstairs, no bath.
Water, coffee and tea facilities were provided in the room, with nice herbal teas and a teapot. Some nuts and chocolates were in a jar when we arrived but not stocked afterwards.
Unfortunately the minibar was not stocked which would have been nice to be filled with soft drinks and snacks being all-inclusive. The room was clean and comfortable.
We all had a great time. All the staff were helpful and friendly.
We met Carlton (food and beverage manager) who was really friendly and made our stay enjoyable.
Richard from the Bar was really great always smiling and willing to help.
The resort was beautiful and all the family loved biking across to the crossroads to go the Hard Rock Cafe and other shops. The bikes come as a first come first serve basis and although the hotel was quiet due to COVID there was not enough bikes but the hotel does have a buggy service to get around.
The food and drink at the Hard Rock Cafe was as we expected. We enjoyed the atmosphere with good food and drinks and the staff were great always making us laugh.
We were on a all-inclusive plan which meant we could eat free at most of the restaurants other than Ministry of crab, Nihonbashi blue Japanese restaurant and Carne diem steak restaurant where you get 45 USD dining credit. Children eat free and they can receive more one meal. My older girls are teenagers and they did this often.
Water sports was expensive although you could use the pedalo for 1hr a day free on all- inclusive.
I would have liked a drink whilst sunbathing outside the room at the beach but unfortunately there was only the pool bar which charge for room service.
The girls had fun with the activities and loved the slide in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Jun 15, 2021
Dear Louise W, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. It sure looks like you had a wonderful time at our resort. We are glad that we were able to offer you and your family exceptional service and grateful that our band (team) members, service and food were the highlight of your stay. I'll be sure to give your shout outs to all mentioned band (team) members. We appreciate you highlighting areas of concern, just a kind note that according to our Safe & Sound protocol, mini bar is available upon request, so we don't refill it. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future. Sent from Backstage, On Behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, Neema
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise R wrote a review Jan 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this trip as a family of 10 (age 5 - 73) for Christmas and New Year so needed an island(s)/concept to cover all bases, Hard Rock did not disappoint in fact it exceeded all our expectations. It was absolutely amazing from beginning to end. I’d made contact to ask questions and make restaurant reservations prior to arrival, as there were so many of us, and the service I received was excellent, prompt and super helpful. On arrival we were blown away, provided with a juice and a prompt check in @ 9am, our rooms were ready, this isn’t always the case so was a big bonus, we were offered breakfast as soon as we stepped on the island - Breakfast is amazing!

We all found the food to be excellent, with a huge range of restaurants and choice, my favourites were Kebab & Kurry located on crossroads and Eleohant & Butterfly at Hard Rock Hotel but the others were all fabulous as well.

We booked the Silver Beach studios for all of us and whilst they are the second cheapest rooms on the island, they were in a great location, spacious and beautiful with absolutely everything you needed and more if you asked. Our location close to the pool was perfect.

The Christmas and New Year festival was fantastic, music performers, DJ’s galore and New Year’s Eve on the beach was amazing with the Male fireworks in the distant background - Superb!

We had our niece with us who is 5 and she loved the kids club, spent a couple of hours there each day and enjoyed all the activities as well as making friends. Our 14 year old played football, volleyball and enjoyed meeting friends heading for cycles across the 3 islands on the bikes provided, he had a fantastic time.

The staff made our holiday, nothing is too much trouble and it’s genuine, nothing is done to gain extra tips, they are just there to help abs they all made our holiday very special.

As you can tell we had a fantastic holiday, I loved the Hard Rock concept with the joint island options, it was a casual, chilled and relaxed holiday for us all with lots going on and I can honestly say we’ll be hard pushed to find somewhere so beautiful, diverse and just utterly amazing elsewhere so guess we’ll just have to go back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Executive Office Manager, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Jan 5, 2022
Dear Denise R, Happy New Year from all of us here at iconic Hard Rock Hotel Maldives! We are all very pleased to hear that we have successfully exceeded your expectations, and that you were able to take back home lots of wonderful memories of your stay with us. We are mindful that guests have a large number of wonderful resorts to choose from when traveling to the Maldives and we are humbled that your choice was us: a sincere thank you! It is wonderful to know that your experience was outstanding from start to finish and that you were particularly blown away with your arrival experience. We truly appreciate you highlighting all the unique offerings and beauty of our integrated resort. This makes us proud and fortunate to have such a beautiful resort to share with our valuable guests. All our rooms are designed to keep in mind the guests comfort and relaxation and we are pleased to know that you had the opportunity to experience that in your Silver Beach Studios. Chef Ruben and his culinary band (team) members thank you for your shout-out for the great compliments on our breakfast and culinary offerings at the resort, which will certainly serve as great inspiration to continue their efforts and hard work. The band members at The Elephant & The Butterfly is particularly proud to know that you have chosen them as one of your favorites along with the Kebab & Kurry at Crossroads. It is worth-knowing that your 14-year old had a great time with the sports activities and meeting new friends while at the same time, your niece enjoyed her own fun time with the Kids Club Team. Hard Rock Hotel Maldives indeed caters different types of travelers, be it for families who would like to enjoy various family friendly activities, as well as for couples who are looking for a romantic getaway. There are plenty of activities to keep both the kids and adults busy, from splash and play activities to lounging with a cocktail in hand by the beach. Thank you for highlighting our energetic Band, who played such a wonderful role in ensuring you had a very special holiday. They are delighted they were able to positively impact your experience and they hope you know that it was a great pleasure looking after you all. Denise R, on behalf of the Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, please stay well and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family again so we can create another fantabulous experiences for you. Sent from Backstage, Jemma
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Excursion688942 wrote a review Mar 2021
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying in a top room with all inclusive yet have experienced slow service, sickness, uncleanliness and lack of detail.

Daily we have needed to ask for water and coffee station replenishment (that has been delivered in parts very slowly).

Also in-room dining plates and cutlery have been left for days attracting ants, in which have not been included in our all inclusive package (no credit offer either).

The room door handles and furniture is not sanitised and beds haven’t been changed since we arrived. It is also worth noting toiletries are refilled in decorative bottles (not miniatures for personal hygiene).

Further when seeking a room upgrade we have been left chasing it up with little support.

These are little details that make a resort that 5 star service, not what we would expect for our most expensive holiday yet. With all this in mind it is a beautiful resort and the Maldives is better than photos.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agatha Dzenga, Other at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Responded Apr 2, 2021
Dear Excursion688942, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you are not enjoying your stay with us. We would like to rectify the issues you are experiencing and help you enjoy the remaining days of your stay. Please contact me directly agatha.d@hrhmaldives.com so I can personally assist you. Sent from backstage, On behalf of The Band at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives, Agatha
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from MrsM0nkey
Dubai, United Arab Emirates108 contributions80 helpful votes
Of course!
Answer from Vippyboy69
London, United Kingdom31 contributions5 helpful votes
Yes I’m sure that would be possible if you speak to them
Steve asked a question Jan 2024
Derbyshire, United Kingdom57 contributions52 helpful votes
Are there any towns, villages, attractions, etc, nearby to do some exploring?
Answer from Catherine K
35 contributions8 helpful votes
Yes we did all inclusive and we're glad we did. Plenty of restaurants to choose from too.
Anan S wrote a tip Jun 22
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Amazing hotel, perfect weather, great staff and special thanks to Kishore who helps us a lot during our stay and arrange everythings for us"
Read full review
Andre D wrote a tip Jun 22
Los Angeles13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try different restaurants. Plenty to choose them. Prices are similar to US if you are not on all inclusive. We loved Hard Rock Cafe!"
Read full review
Steven G wrote a tip Jun 22
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you like to eat and drink a lot then would highly recommend the all inclusive package for best value. There is an ATM for tipping."
Read full review
Rashed A wrote a tip Jun 20
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are looking for a private pool i would recommend the private pool beach villa its 3 times bigger than the over water villa"
Read full review
Subin M wrote a tip Jun 14
Maldives1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best cocktails meet Mr Saugat"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Akasdhoo area.
PRICE RANGE
$379 - $637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollSouth Male AtollAkasdhoo
NUMBER OF ROOMS
178
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HARD ROCK HOTEL MALDIVES - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Hard Rock Hotel Maldives
Which popular attractions are close to Hard Rock Hotel Maldives?
Nearby attractions include Hukuru Miskiiy Mosque (4.7 miles), Grand Friday Mosque (4.7 miles), and Male Fish Market (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hard Rock Hotel Maldives?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hard Rock Cafe Maldives, The Cloud Restaurant, and Kalhu Odi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Hard Rock Hotel Maldives have airport transportation?
Yes, Hard Rock Hotel Maldives offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hard Rock Hotel Maldives located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.08 miles away from the center of Akasdhoo.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hard Rock Hotel Maldives offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hard Rock Hotel Maldives?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Portuguese, and Hindi.