We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 93: English reviews
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This out of town place is a pub downstairs with upstairs accommodation. It was alright (not wheelchair friendly) but I wouldn't say it was great at the price we paid. Car parking is out front, just off the main road. It's pretty close to all the main attractions by car. There's no doubt that Game Of Thrones has greatly increased... More 

Helpful?
Thank Newryoneisback
Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family of 4 traveling. Room was spacious and quite, but no view. Bathroom was large but reeked of mildew. Breakfast was very mediocre - rated the worst of our 2 week trip. The bar is convenient but the hostess Michaela must have been having a bad day - not friendly. I booked a family room through booking.com and realized there... More 

Helpful?
Thank steveandanne2016
barmanblitz, Manager at Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi , michaela was not having a bad day as I explained to you at the time you booked the room as one adult and two children when you arrived you had morphed into four adults we do allow children a cheaper rate but yours were not children they were beer drinking adults and you and your wife were classed... More 

Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from 4 days at the Armoy road races. We needed accommodation that would be flexible with breakfast times as we were on the road before 8am breakfast First today's we had a tasty fry up,the bacon was excellent.Raceday Saturday early start and handed a tasty breakfast bag and same again Sunday,disappointed we missed the excellent continental breakfast Rooms... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joeythecat
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was adequate but the beds could use mattress replacement. The rooms were clean with everything needed. The breakfast was superior and the fellow who owned it was a five star. He has a big heart and took us around the area when he had extra time. His sense of humour was sharp and there was always some laughter.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MsSchmengie
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

A friend and myself stayed at this bed and breakfast for a long weekend in mid July. We were made to feel very welcome, not just by the family who owns the tavern, but by the locals who we met whilst there. With the comfortable bed, a decent shower, tasty breakfast and warm hospitality, what's not to like about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Macaar1969
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

Maybe we came at the wrong time but we arrived on a Saturday at about 16:30ish the landlady seemed to be a bit off,not too enthusiastic,breakfast between 8 and 9 an and she wanted to know when we would be down so we joked "between 8 and 9" but she did t seem to get the funny side .room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jennymc20
Cannock
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

I was apprehensive before arrival , I had read a few reviews . Some good some bad but for me I neednt have worried . For the price I paid for bed and breakfast for 3 nights I was more than happy , The room served its purpose , and the breakfast was more than adequate for me a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank TREVONTOUR
northern ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

Stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Booked here as a last resort because all other hotels in the area were fully booked. My 1st impression was "you get what you pay for". The room was small but clean, the bed not luxury but acceptable. The ensuite was tiny, not much room in the shower but it had the added attraction... More 

Helpful?
Thank hazelNorthernIreland
St Helens UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

Warm welcome from Michaela who was very accomodating. Bike storage provided at the back of the bar area by the pool table for all our bikes. Lots of parking space outside. Hearty breakfast. Rooms were large and in some cases extra beds were unused. Warm comfortable and clean. Hot shower and a good nights sleep had by all.

Helpful?
1 Thank DMCMStHelensUK
barmanblitz, Owner at Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

so glad to read that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming lots more cyclists in the near future if you know of any more coming this way please send them our way we would welcome them any time. good luck with your future cycling.. warm regards michaela... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016

Let's go for the good first and the only reasons for 3 stars. Service was great and friendly. Breakfast was delicious with ample amounts on the plate. They offered Fresh fruit and cereals as well. Ok, now for the bad and I apologize to the proprietors, hopefully they would want to know. The lower lever/Pub smells of urine and it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
barmanblitz, Manager at Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Im so glad to read that your stay was not all bad . the wifi sign is in the pub window so it is quite obvious that it is for the pub area and as suggested it is FREE wifi no one but myself is paying for it also it is noted on any booking site that it is in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunseverick
2.6 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,348 reviews
2.2 mi away
Causeway Hotel
Causeway Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 stars 629 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bayview Hotel
Bayview Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portballintrae
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Finn McCool's Giants Causeway Hostel
1.6 mi away
Causeway Lodge
Causeway Lodge
#1 of 2 in Dunseverick
5.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.9 mi away
Smugglers Inn
Smugglers Inn
#8 of 29 in Bushmills
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Causeway Tavern B&B is a licensed establishment located at the heart of the causeway coast 2.5 miles from Bushmills. We have 6 rooms all ensuite we are family run and pride ourselves in trying to bring the best service to our customers. Ideally located for the exploring tourist, close to Giants Causeway, Bushmills whiskey distillery and the Carrick-a-rede rope bridge and many more attractions.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast

Address: 241 Whitepark Road, Dunseverick, Bushmills BT57 8SP, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Bushmills > Dunseverick
Price Range: $77 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Causeway Tavern Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay