We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Khaolak Laguna Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Khaolak Laguna Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

656 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 253: English reviews
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ended up here after a tour around Vietnam check in first class made very welcome rooms are large very comfortable breakfast was very good staff happy smiling happy to please every whim two swimming pools clean beach bar & restaurant superb highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gun55
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are wonderful. Everyone we met during our stay were a credit to the hotel. Very convenient for walking to shops and restaurants. When we arrived we were a little disappointed with our room. Three of us. Twelve year old son. The size of the room was plenty big enough but a little tired. Also not...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank _lynncoleman1962
canterbury
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is a large, very well kept family resort and can consequently be quite noisy. we booked one of their villas which was very nicely equipped with enough storage space, excellent shower with great water pressure to boot, enough plugs to charge ipads and phones, comfortable beds and also very light with many windows, which you don't always get with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sunshineand
Molndal, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent one week at this hotel in December this year, a great week. This hotel is a true resort, with a fantastic breakfast, service at top level in all different hotel amenities and a great pool area. The only weak point is that the beach stretch is poor in front of the hotel (specially when high tide or windy days),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxilover
Strasbourg, France
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staying at this hotel was a real delight. The staff speaks well English and after 2 weeks struggling all over Thailand with locals, it was good to finally get understood. We got upgraded with a sea view room it was really amazing. The food oh lord how great !! breakfast is heaven (real nutella and jif peanut butter :o), waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mennechezm
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One week with all inclusive in this place corresponds pretty well the idea of ideal holiday. All personnel we met were super friendly and all services were fine from breakfast, cleaning, into trip arrangements. Only issue what might be considered to be done differently is the evening buffet. Now it is (even there are themes) quite the same, not hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arto T
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 5, 2016 via mobile

Lovely pool areas. Own beach area. Very clean. Maid service and fresh bottled water daily. Lovely breakfast. Can't fault it at all. We were a little unlucky with the weather but altogether a good holiday

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan b
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 1, 2016

This is a lovely hotel. Beautiful grounds, right on the beach. Very friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of choice for breakfast. Rooms cleaned daily. Excellent street food and very cheap. Unfortunately it was very rainy but you'd expect that during the rainy season! We chose the wrong time to go but lesson learned. Will stick to March/April in future when the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank linda b
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear linda b, Warmest Greetings from Khaolak Laguna Resort Please allow me to express my sincere gratitude for such kind words on your experience at our Resort! There is nothing more encouraging than knowing that you had a wonderful time here. The admirable level of guest service that you just described epitomizes all the values Khaolak Laguna Resort seeks to...

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

We are in khao lak at the moment we stayed at laguna last year , we were shocked to see after going for a walk there is no access or lack of it going directly to the beach as the sand has been washed away. There are concrete steps leading to beach one has been taped off the other you...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sue H
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue H Many thanks for your kind review and it was a great pleasure having you with us. Please kindly inform that before the end of October which almost the end of raining season the sea level is changing and the sands been wash away made a bit gap between access stair to the beach but this situation happened...

Melbourne
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

This was our second visit to the hotel. We stayed in a Similian Pearl Villa. My only complaints are: buffet breakfast setting is beautiful. But they need to place people behind the noodle and hot drink carts. We were picked up from the airport in a very nice Mercedes limousines. We were given a cool towel and Evian water. But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crunchybardan
Laguna_13, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายประชาสัมพันธ์ at Khaolak Laguna Resort, responded to this review

Dear Crunchybardan, Thank you very much for spending your holidays with us recently and thank you for your constructive comment sharing here We all regret to know that there were some issues unsatisfied during you stayed with us . Breakfast service is already improved by providing staff standby on your mention spots. and may we kindly explain about transportation services...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,291 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (921)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (206)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (167)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (329)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (30)
Viewed
Beachfront Pool (27)
Viewed
Oriental Villa (50)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Siam Chalet (53)
Viewed
Siam Chalet Triple (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khuk Khak
0.3 mi away
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
Moracea by Khao Lak Resort
#10 of 65 in Khao Lak
963 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sands Khao Lak by Katathani
1.9 mi away
Chongfah Beach Resort
Chongfah Beach Resort
#1 of 65 in Khao Lak
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
JW Marriott Khao Lak Resort & Spa
8.8 mi away
MANATHAI Khao Lak
MANATHAI Khao Lak
#12 of 65 in Khao Lak
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sensimar Khaolak Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Khaolak Laguna Resort is located on an area of 12 acres on the beachfront of Khaolak. Only 80 Kms from Phuket Airport. The Resort is in classical Oriental Style in the embrace of nature. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Khaolak Laguna Resort

Address: 26/8 Moo7 Petchkasem Rd., Khao Lak 82220, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phang Nga Province > Khao Lak > Khuk Khak
Price Range: $111 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaolak Laguna Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Khaolak Laguna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaolak Laguna Hotel Khao Lak
Hotel Khaolak Laguna
Khaolak Laguna Resort Thailand/Khuk Khak
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Khaolak Laguna Resort staff and other travelers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Khaolak Laguna Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“if you are disabled this hotel is probably not the right fit as they are a lot of stairs ...”
 of 5 bubbles mennechezm, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed in 214 on the little pond, single story, great location , nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles wendys233, Sep 9, 2016 | Read review
“We had 812 on the second floor which though nearer the road was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ANITADAVID, Jul 16, 2016 | Read review
“Beach side villa's were excellent, great view and close to the pool as well. Everything you needed was in the room.”
 of 5 bubbles RobandCherie, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms at this resort are quite so I think you would be happy with any room”
 of 5 bubbles JenSmith10, May 18, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay