We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Lunga Estate

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Craobh Haven
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Lunga Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend, our puppy and I stayed at the Forester's Cabin for 2 nights. The welcome we received was fantastic, always friendly and helpful staff and everyone in the area is lovely. The walks and views around are stunning, we saw why a lot of people from the south of England move here to live. The cabin is amazing, everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPYv
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015

This place is in one of the best loactions in Scotland and has stunning views but I would stay somewhere else close by for the following reasons: 1: charged for linen at £6.00 per person. No idea why this is not included 2: No towels 3: on-suite showers did not work 4: our cottage was on a road that though... More 

Helpful?
Thank daveinglasgow

Travelers are raving about these Craobh Haven hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

I recently attended a four day conference here. Not a work conference and a gathering of like minded people. I loved the house with it's quirky artefacts and corridors leading up and down and doors leading to who knows where. A great place for playing hide and seek. My room was in the tower so lovely views to the Loch,... More 

Helpful?
Thank bettybamalam
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

I have been visiting Lunga Estate for some 45 years and plan to be visiting many times again in the future. We have stayed in may cottages and cabins over the years and have booked to stay in Foresters Cabin for four weeks this summer! I have found all accommodation to be very clean upon arrival with a fresh bunch... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina T
johjoh73, Public Relations Manager at Lunga Estate, responded to this review

We love seeing you guys keep coming More 

Haslingden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had the misfortune to book the Foresters cottage at this estate. As the title states it was not fit for human habitation. Everything (the walls, furniture, work surfaces, windows) was dirty, it smelled strongly of damp and decay, I have seen better furniture in a council skip site. It was little more than a large garden shed with a... More 

Helpful?
14 Thank Ian K
johjoh73, Guest Relations Manager at Lunga Estate, responded to this review

Dear Sir We are sorry you had a miserable time. We are however confused as we cannot find a booking for your name. Lunga Estate and Lunga House are at present separate businesses and we believe you maybe rented through Lunga house as they will do bed and breakfast. Possibly one of their staff possibly took you to the wrong... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craobh Haven
10.0 mi away
Cairnbaan Hotel
Cairnbaan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cairnbaan
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
22.1 mi away
Stonefield Castle Hotel
13.8 mi away
Allt-Na-Craig
Allt-Na-Craig
#1 of 2 in Ardrishaig
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Manor House Hotel
Manor House Hotel
#1 of 13 in Oban
4.5 of 5 stars 358 reviews
2.4 mi away
Loch Melfort Hotel and Restaurant
1.6 mi away
The Galley of Lorne Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lunga Estate

Address: Craobh Haven PA31 8UU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Craobh Haven
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing