We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake

Orbitz.com$125*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cragun\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

401 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 399: English reviews
Start your review of Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake
 Click to rate
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Craguns is located right on Gull Lake and has a variety of lodging options on its premises. It has your standard rooms but also rooms with kitchenettes and living room areas. It also has a marina and beach area. Multiple docks to get out into the lake. This resort should be a lot of fun with many activities for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WandererMN
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were there for a conference. Their lunch service was really disappointing. They served the salad and then it was a long delay before getting the entree. My grand daughter had an offered special order and she was the last one served out of about 100 people. Imagine a hungry, little girl waiting for her meal as every one else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janelle h
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your recent visit to Cragun's for a conference. I am sorry you had a disappointing experience with your lunch service. I have forwarded your comments to our food and beverage department for their attention. Our goal at Cragun's is to insure that everyone receives the best possible service...

Dryden ON
Reviewed 1 week ago

We contacted Cragun's in December to get the ball rolling and were very impressed with their efforts. Tim was always available and we hammered out a great trip for the guys. The golf, food, accommodations and extra touches made this a great trip for all - he even arranged for three sunny days! Thumbs up all the way - hope...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PEIMarce
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know what a great time you had on your golf trip. It can be difficult to try and please 12 guys and we are happy to hear that Tim was so helpful in getting everything set up for you. Golf Groups at Cragun's find that one call to Tim...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here 35 year ago on our wedding night. This experience was the worst ever. Some staff members were very nice and help us and some were so rude. The main problem was the buffet, I can not have cold food or food the other guest has sneeze on or touch with there hands. The kitchen staff or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason r
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your recent visit to Cragun's. I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with some of our staff members. I am sorry to hear that our Friday Welcome Buffet Dinner was not up to your expectations. I will share your comments with staff to insure...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place, every winter we go and enjoy the poolside room, crafts and activities! You have to go.... say hello to Dutch Cragun and enjoy the fun atmosphere! We have never had a bad experience after 7 years! Thanks Dutch and crew, you all are awesome!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal L
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Crystal, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your wonderful comments about your visit to Cragun's. 7 years and never a bad experience - wow! We are so glad you choose Cragun's for your family getaways and enjoy all of the fun we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you back again.

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I would describe the resort as northwoods rustic. We stayed in the hotel and were REALLY pleased with our room. It was very large, had a fireplace and balony over looking the water. The room was clean and well stocked. There was a meeting room available for all of us to gather in although the weather was perfect and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeans7491
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Cragun's for your family reunion and for your review. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room and the pool area with your family. Thank you also for your nice comments about our breakfast staff - they love to hear these comments from our guests and I will be sure to pass them along....

Brooklyn Park
Reviewed April 9, 2017

We spent our third year in a row at Craguns for a stay-cation spring break weekend. The resort is a timeless Minnesota classic resort get away. The welcome dinner buffet is great. Tons of hot food for the whole family to enjoy. The pool area is our favorite part of the resort. Huge pool with lots of seating around for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank babytygger
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your visit to Cragun's for the third year in a row! It is so wonderful to hear from guests who choose to come back and visit Cragun's and make it a family tradition. The pictures you included were also really fun and it looked like everyone was having a...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed April 7, 2017

Just attended a conference in Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake this week. It was a beautiful place, but the front desk people were terrible. They were rude and disrespectful when my colleagues and I checked in. You would think they would be happy to see us, but their faces and tones said it all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yia L
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your recent stay at Cragun's. I am sorry to hear that you were not treated respectfully at our front desk. I have forwarded your comments to our manager for follow-up. Great customer service is one of the hallmarks of Cragun's and we strive to make every guest feel...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Rented a cabin with an excellent view of the lake. Staff was attentive to their guests needs. Lots of planned activities and recreation options with both indoor and outdoor pools, canoeing, beach/lake swimming. Family had a great visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigDal88
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your nice comments about your visit to Cragun's. Families love our cabins and the various recreation opportunities we offer for guests of all ages. We really appreciate hearing that our staff was attentive to guests needs - the staff loves to hear that guests notice! We look forward to seeing you again this year.

eagan, mn
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile

My son and daughter in law for Christmas purchased us a weekend away for our entire family. We stayed in cabin 101 with 4 bedrooms it was perfect as we had 7 adults and 6 kids ranging from 2-17. Cabin was old but clean and the beds were great! Loved the welcome dinner and breakfasts. many in our group took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammieann
NancyKrasean, Guest Relations Manager at Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake, responded to this review

Sammieann, Thank you so much for taking the time to write and let us know about your stay at Cragun's. Cabin 111 is a great location for a family your size and the beds were all just recently replaced so we're glad you noticed! We love getting letters from families that love to celebrate winter in Minnesota and really enjoy...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

197 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (148)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Gull Lake
0.6 mi away
Madden's on Gull Lake
Madden's on Gull Lake
#1 of 3 in East Gull Lake
261 reviews
5.6 mi away
Arrowwood Lodge At Brainerd Lakes
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brainerd-Baxter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baxter
6.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Rapid River Lodge
6.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baxter/Brainerd Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
MN's largest 4 season resort, on Gull Lake with 3700 feet of sandy shoreline, two swimming pools, indoor sports center, Cragun's Legacy Golf Courses offering 54 holes of golf, hiking and biking trails, lakeside fire pits, family activities, all rooms face the lake. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake

Address: 11000 Craguns Dr, East Gull Lake, MN 56401-2020
Location: United States > Minnesota > East Gull Lake
Price Range: $104 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cragun`s Golf Hotel Brainerd
Craguns Golf Resort And Conference Center
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
HUDSON
8 months ago
Saint Louis, Missouri

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cragun's Resort on Gull Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Lakeside rooms with a fireplace are the way to go!”
PEIMarce, 1 week ago | Read review
“The cottages would be interesting to check into although we did not.”
jeans7491, Apr 10, 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level room to as avoid noise in rooms above you.”
babytygger, Apr 9, 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are old and badly need renovating - $250/night for a 2-BR.”
sparkymn, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside with a fireplace is our favorite!”
souldancer2, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Orbitz.com
$125* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$125
Travelocity$125
Expedia.com$125
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates