We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of the Cordillera Blanca, outside the city by the community of Copa Grande, a few steps from the National Park Huascaran and the Snowy Copa of 6,188 msnm you will find a charming place: Copacabaña Lodge with all amenities. Only 35 km from Huaraz, ideal to disconnect from the noise of the city, sightseeing, hiking or acclimatized to the high altitud. A lodge to enjoy the nature with a personalized attention. A luxury lodge waiting for you with a very personalized service ...
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
Copa Grande Marcara, 25 km from Huaraz, turn right 10 kilometrers, you arrive directely to Copacabaña Lodge, Carhuaz 2110 Peru
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Trujillo Airport135 mi
See all nearby hotels
55Reviews
1Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 53
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
we stayed in this lodge for three nights back in November for our trip to Huaraz. when we check-in we got warm welcome by the owner, she's lovely, she showed us around then we get to pick the room that we like (which is amazing). she also give us some very good tips and places
Read more
This was our second visit to Copacabana Lodge and I am pleased to affirm the excellent quality of this place. Everyone who likes mountains, mountain lodges, and great hospitality should consider a visit here. On top of the great place and hospitality, I enjoyed some of the best
Read more
Response from BrunoHuaraz, Propietario at Copacabaña Lodge
Responded Sep 5, 2018
Hello Kurt, Thank you very much for leaving this excellent recommendation. We were also pleased to welcome you again to the lodge and having good walks and we hope won't be the last time! *pisco cheer sound* Copacabaña Lodge family
Read more
This lodge is beautifully situated on a hill. It was about 1.5 hour trip from Huarez. Our taxi driver did need to stop and ask for directions but the residents of Copa were friendly and directed us to the lodge. We came early and had lunch outside. We were given 3 options for
Read more
Response from BrunoHuaraz, Propietario at Copacabaña Lodge
Responded Jul 9, 2018
Hello, Im glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Copacabaña Lodge, I am surprised about the dinner because the Raclette (dish of the Swiss Alps) is the speciality of the hotel that we usually serve the last day of stay at the hotel to to achieve the best experience possible. Our dishes are home made and most of the ingredients are natural from the area, no chemics and all organic. We have more than 30 years of experience in restaurant and custommer experience, when we realiced you wasn't enjoying the Raclette we proposed to serve other dish which you rejected. We will be more carefull about this in the future and I hope to see you back in Copacabaña Lodge. Kind regards, Louis Reviron Copacabaña Lodge
Read more
Reservation don't work as good as you expected they have very poor communication with customers. This place is hard to find it they don't provide enough information how to get there "no signs at all" spend hours trying to find it nobody in the vicinity knows this place even a
Read more
Response from BrunoHuaraz, Gerente at Copacabaña Lodge
Responded Jun 22, 2018
Hello, Sorry for disagree, but we do have a good communication with our customers, in fact your comment is the first bad comment we got since the begining. Yes, we made a mistake to take your reservation unformal. Every thing passed throught a familiar and we never work that way. We where told that you would be comming to the lodge by one of our taxi so we didn't see the matter on sending the instructions of how to arrive, the problem comes when you decided to come by your own at last moment with out telling us. We allways ask for a 50% of the total to confirm a reservation, something we didnt ask because of "friendship". Is sad you didnt searched on internet for the direction because you can find us on google maps, our web site and even facebook, or at least talk to your relative in Huaraz that contacted us on first place (I had phone signal issues that moment and couldn't give you the proper information, but it was a last minute call bettwen 16:00h). We putted some signs all over the way from Marcará and the Lodge. Most of people that lives on Marcará knows about us, if you asked for direcction there I'm sure you would find us. I feel sorry that you had to create your Tripadvisor account just to leave this comment. Kind regards, Louis Reviron Copacabaña Lodge
Read more
The eco-friendly lodge is beautifully situated in the cordillera blanca. The rooms are clean and spacious. The friendly owners make you feel like you are part of the family, whilst the food is excellent.
Read more
Response from BrunoHuaraz, Gerente at Copacabaña Lodge
Responded Jun 22, 2018
Thank you for this comment, we appreciate it. We hope you got an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Previous
12
Hi, thank you to ask about Copacabaña Lodge. 1) 3,300 meters 2) 450 km. 3) From the Lodge you can walk to the community of Copa or go to the mountain of Copa 4) The lake of Llanganuco are about 70 km. far away. 5) There are a restaurant in the Lodge, so you can eat here. 6) Every day we make a fire in the cheminey See you soon, Bruno
0 votes
"Please make good signs from the main road to guide visitor to get to your place and improve communication with your customers"
PRICE RANGE
$81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PeruAncash RegionCarhuaz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing