We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westfield Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westfield Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 427: English reviews
Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't usually post comments on Trip Advisor, but I thought I would following my trip to Yorkshire over the New Year Break. A friend and i rented apartment 18. For £350 for 3 nights I would say it was expensive and poorly appointed. There was a small 2 seater sofa and a very uncomfortable swivel chair to sit in,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
westfieldJo, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay and that you did not find anyone to speak to about this. The office was open on Friday and Monday morning (out of hours contact are displayed for over the weekend), the manager saw your car leave on Monday but you did not come into the office. There...

HULL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had yet another lovely stay at this wonderful place. Would highly recommend this place to family and friends. Fabulous accommodation in an idyllic setting. Despite it being December we were blessed with glorious sunshine too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tigermare
westfieldJo, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for once again visiting us and you certainly did have some glorious weather! We look forward to seeing you again.

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great place to stay, very clean, comfortable really nice apartment, with Every thing you need, great heating. A stones throw to the beautiful Haworth. Clare and Erick where really helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay again, and would recommend this lovely place to stay. There was even a Christmas tree, lovely touch 😄

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara507
westfieldJo, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

It is great when our guests appreciate the work the staff do to make an enjoyable break. Location is everything and we are so lucky to have if all, great views situared on the moors a 20 minute walk inti Haworth with dog freindly pubs cafes and shops. There are numerous events throughout the year in Haworth the 1940`s weekend...

barnsley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely visit to a quiet location just a short stroll from Howarth, the apartment was well appointed and very clean. We had a couple of issues with the shower and hot water which were addressed adequately although the shower was a little unreliable. A lovely place and will consider a further visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickcoates
westfieldJo, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. If only you had contacted us regarding the Shower I would have moved you in to another apartment, We did check the shower and replaced it the day yiou left, However I am pleased this incident did not spoil your break with us and we do look forward to seeing you again in the...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here mid December as a couple with our dogs. A warm welcome from owner Dennis and staff for us and the dogs. Very clean and cosy with superb views. Really impressed to see a christmas tree in our room, and high quality furnishings, attention to details so lovely. Goody bags and bones for the dogs lovely walks, and mulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn B
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

The local area is very dog friendly. we think we have the UK`s most dog friendly location. The moors on our doorstep yet only a 20 minute walk into Haworth with dog friendly pubs, log fires and mulled wine. Perfect for a few days away with the dogs. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay , Claire and the whole...

Widnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 11, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights fri 9th Dec on the groupon deal. We stayed in apartment 12 looking over the moors. Great stay. Great if you have a dog. Great location. Can walk to Haworth over the moors, nice walk. Will be back soon. Love this place!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steph276
westfieldJo, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Our problem is getting people here in the first time , omce they come they return. I am pleased youu enjoyed your stay, there is so much to see and do 2 nights is not long enough. We have 2 big events coming up next year the Tour of Yorkshire Cycle race passes our...

Reviewed December 2, 2016 via mobile

Great place to visit.. Very nice staff very accommodating.. Such spectacular views and it's a very nice place to go if you want to take pets or just want to be in the great outdoors! Would seriously recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alifaa S
DennisPagdin, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

The views are spectacular, we are so lucky to live here. Sharing them with our guests is our pleasure. For a quiet break with or without a dog the moors are fantastic, straight from the apartment no roads to cross, perfect for a gentle stroll or a more serious walk and as has been said many times the dogs love...

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 27, 2016 via mobile

We had a little 2 night break here...we had a carpeted apartment on the first floor..absolutely spotless everything you could need close to hand staff all very friendly. Unfortunately when we had our break hurricane angus gave the area a little lick! So the weather outside was frightful but inside was delightful! We would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanniJan
westfieldJo, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

We have three apertments in which dogs are not allowed and these are fully carpeted. All three are on the the first floor and command fabulas long distant vews. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay despite the weather. The area has so much to offer, fantastic walks, grear pubs with log fires and great menus, Please return soon and...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 26, 2016 via mobile

This is our 5th time at Westfield Lodges which says it all. Simple but very clean accommodation. Lots of hot water. Value for money. The dogs love the bones provided! The views and walks on the doorstep are amazing. We will be back again. 👍

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linsi30
westfieldJo, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

I say it many times but I am pleased when our guests keep returing as over 85% do, It does make our job worthwhile. We do love having dogs here, the freedom of the moor enables them to run free amonst the heater, they love it. We also offer peace and tranquility away from the stree of every day life....

Reviewed November 21, 2016

Have just returned from my 7th stay at Westfield lodge and as always found it super clean, super cosy, super dog friendly. Owner and staff friendly and helpful, location ideal with good walks from the site and other amenities nearby. Would recommend it as a base for touring from or staying put for a super tranquil relaxing break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen R
westfieldJo, Owner at Westfield Lodge, responded to this review

Great review, thank you. When our guests retun on a regular basis it does make our job worthwhile and confirms that we are giving our guest what they want. Peace and tranquility just relaxing with or without a dog we think our place is perfect. The walks and the views are secind to none. We look forward to seeing you...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (212)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxenhope
1.0 mi away
The Old White Lion Hotel
8.6 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel
Rendezvous Hotel
#3 of 4 in Skipton
1,044 reviews
8.7 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ashmount Country House
1.0 mi away
Wilsons of Haworth
Wilsons of Haworth
#1 of 21 in Haworth
345 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosebud Cottage Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Superb dog friendly ( dogs go FREE)self-catering accommodation in a truly breathtaking moorland location. Near to the bustling village of Haworth, famous as the home of one of England's most famous literary families, the Brontes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westfield Lodge

Address: Upper Marsh Lane, Oxenhope BD22 9RH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oxenhope
Price Range: $108 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Westfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Westfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Westfield Lodge staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Westfield Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Although dogs welcome, they keep certain rooms that are dog free, brilliant.”
 of 5 bubbles Barbara507, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“They are all self catering apartments”
 of 5 bubbles maureenr847, Nov 21, 2016 | Read review
“We had room 9 which was ground floor, and opened straight out onto the moor which was exactly what we needed for our boys”
 of 5 bubbles sandrah918, Nov 14, 2016 | Read review
“Varied accommodation, ground floor and upper floor with stair access. A variety of views to suit a cross the moor or towards the village”
 of 5 bubbles 477kathyc, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“17 and 18 are no dog apartments so have carpets. I have stayed in various apartments here and have not been disappointed”
 of 5 bubbles ginettek14, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay