We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Art Resort Goa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Art Resort Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been to Goa several times and the Art Resort is by far and away the best accommodation, food and customer service ever experienced. The Art Resort has got the exact right mix of professionalism, relaxed atmosphere, fun, quality/value for money cuisine, position on the beach you could ask for. Extremely highly recommended but you'll need to book months... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Keith N
Järfälla
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was our second visit and we will keep coming back. Everything about this place is great: the location, the huts, the atmosphere, the food and above all the wonderful, friendly staff. Palolem is really our paradise on earth, and still not too crowded even though we spent Christmas and New Years there this time. Avoid the northern end of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank MarjaNetzell
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the honeymoon lodge that had a wonderful decking area with sea view. The room was small, with a large comfortable bed. The wardrobe was tiny and difficult to use- with annoying flaps of fabric instead of a normal door- which meant we lived out of our suitcases all week. The first day we arrived the bed was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Abigail D
Art Resort Goa P, Owner at Art Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Abigail, ( you have been here end of season) any way thank you so much for your feedback, we really aprecciate it. We are very sorry for your experiences and will keep this in mind for our next season. We assure you that we will focus on the points mentioned in your review and do our best to keep... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016

Great hotel. Perfect location on the beach. Very cute huts decorated nicely. The restaurant has brilliant food. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Would definitely return but perhaps a little pricey....

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy J
Art Resort Goa P, Owner at Art Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thank you so much for the review , we really appreciate that and it makes us happy that have been here few times already and liked it. you are our important costumer and we will be always there to welcome you all in the future as well.. best regards art resort Team More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

What a special place! Each bungalow looks like a "doll house"! It is the perfect spot to relax! The staff is very professional and kind. And the restaurant food is very tasty. You need to do reservation before you go... Otherwise It's very difficult to get accommodation here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Vera C
Art Resort Goa P, Owner at Art Resort Goa, responded to this review

Greeting from Art Resort, it was a pleasure for us having you all here. we hope you must have had a great time here and we look forward to welcome you all here in your next visit. and we will try to give our best in your next visit as well. kind regards Art resort Team More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

A disappointing visit. Standard of meals so disappointing ,with warm boring dishes and staff who appeared to question your every comment. Every move and comment was reported to the female owner who watched and listened to everything .Forget a lovely relaxing evening or stay .............you are being WATCHED !

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
Art Resort Goa P, Owner at Art Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Anne, Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and are always open for improvement. We assure you that we always do our best to keep our quality from year to year. This past season we didn't change anything in our menu to the year before when you visited us already, so that we are... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing experience we had at this hotel. Rooms are pretty tastefully decorated though bit compact. Had dinner at hotel just on the beach. It was really different experience. Didn't accept credit card. Wish we stayed for few more days

Helpful?
Thank KISHORE A
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2016 via mobile

Near the beach nd awesome view well maintained Hut with very friendly staff nd a place where wifi is available in goa (rest all the hotels they are damm slow or are available only at receiption or only two devices available) with good download speed of 5mbps nice food but bit expensive

Helpful?
Thank Aayush A
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016

Everything about this place is perfect. The location, the rooms, the staff and service, the attention to detail. The place is very well maintained and it becomes evident quite soon that there is a lot of thought and effort put into every aspect of setting up and running this place. Whether it is the colour coordinated exteriors of the cottages,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lcman
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Without a doubt, Art Resort is the best place I stayed whilst in Goa. The staff are exceptional and go above and beyond to make sure guests have everything they need for an enjoyable stay. The huts are incredible, the private screened sit out areas where you can relax and still enjoy a beach/sea view. The huts are tastefully decorated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea N
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

160 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
17.3 mi away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
4.5 of 5 stars 2,411 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 10 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#4 of 10 in Palolem
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
4.5 of 5 stars 1,908 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 61 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
1.9 mi away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury A/c Beach Huts Cottages Resort Hotel RestaurantBeschreibungWe run our restaurant, our bar and our beachhuts as a family business with hight quality and European cleanness standards and Indian atmosphere. We love to do this job and to guarantee that our guests feel personally welcome and have a great time with us.As well we run a non-profit-gallery where we exhibit and support young and talented Indian artists.Our motto:Art of Living & Art on the Beach ... more   less 

Additional Information about Art Resort Goa

Address: Palolem Beach | Ourem Road, Near the small church , south Palolem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Location: India > Goa > Canacona > Palolem
Price Range: $48 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Art Resort Goa Palolem
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palolem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing