We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 384: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Night porter was excellent - most helpful :) However; We booked a family room that with 2 beds did not then have room to walk around. Room was damp; towels and bedding felt moist. Shower piping was loose and near to falling off the wall. Shower pressure was good but shower space was too small and shower curtain could not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel itself needs updating and it isn't made clear on the web site that there is no air con although they do provide fans. There is so restaurant attached either and that is not made clear but there is a Harvester a 2 minute walk away although it wasn't that great. The staff could not do anymore for you,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had horrendous Journey and phoned ahead to warn would be arriving very late. We were assured by Clive it was not a problem. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed and being such a warm night we were pleasantly surprised to find the floor standing fan in the room had been switched on prior to arrival so the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank 013monkey
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

i love staying at this hotel as it is a short distance to my church and to town the booking was only for one person but i invited family to stay with me at the hotel on Saturday evening i took very sick i did not know what i had eaten after my main meal but had pain in my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valda J
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first time in a premier inn, Good location just off jctn 9 M1... Decent size room clean and tidy ... And quiet ... And yes we did get a good nights sleep which is guaranteed!! Well, !! Up to 4.am at least as we had to catch a flight from Luton for our holiday.... Nothing wrong with... More 

Helpful?
Thank LYNNE W
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at this premier inn was horrific. The cleanliness of the room and bathroom was horrid there was stains and dirty marks on all linen, towels and even on the babies cot linen. There was stains left in the bathroom fromthe people previous to us staying in that room. There was an incident of someone smoking in the hotel,... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank princesshannah2009
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hannah Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your... More 

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I always book this hotel when i travel to Bedfordshire,ideal location just off the M1.nice,clean & lovely comfy beds what more can you ask for. there is aa Harvester next door if you want to eat out but it was being re-furbished when i last visited

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank Teresa N
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is really well located for south Herts and London. On my visit it was in a lot of trouble with staff absence, in fact the whole housekeeping team didn't show on a bank holiday Saturday and the hotel was fully booked. Magnificent effort by front desk and housekeeper (came in on day off) kept the place running. Still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ballyline
Tuam
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very comfortable and welcoming . On the first night we received a great welcome from James . Paul and Clive too were equally pleasant and welcoming .For 6 nights for a double room we paid £282 . Continental breakfast is £6.99 and full breakfast is £8.99. There was plenty variety of food for breakfast and service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Adjacent Harvester closed. No other restaurant facilties available on site. Have to drive several miles to closest eateries or order takeaway to be delivered to room. No notification given at time of booking. Poor customer sevice.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank wills2066
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi wills2066 Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to hear the adjoining restaurant was closed during your stay due to a refurb. As we always want our guests to make informed decisions we let our guests know of the restaurant closure under 'Important Information' at the time of booking online. Our reception team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flamstead
5.9 mi away
Premier Inn St Albans City Centre Hotel
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Luton-South
2.3 mi away
Aubrey Park Hotel
Aubrey Park Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hemel Hempstead
3.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Premier Inn Dunstable South A5 Hotel
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Luton Town Centre Hotel
8.5 mi away
Premier Inn St. Albans/Bricket Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient whether you're flying through Luton or heading for Harry Potter at Warner Bros Studios ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel

Address: London Road, Flamstead, St. Albans AL3 8HT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > St. Albans > Flamstead
Price Range: $59 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Luton South (M1, J9) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Luton South (m1, Jct 9) Hotel Flamstead
Premier Inn Saint Albans
Holiday Inn Saint Albans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay