We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

COMO Point Yamu

Travelers' Choice award winner
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$244*
$185*
Great Deal
$208*
$208*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 714: English reviews
Start your review of COMO Point Yamu
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family stayed in the one bedroom villa. The quality of the room was pretty good. The outdoor sun loungers were a bit run down. Looked like they could be replaced. The pool was very nice in the villa. Not sure what use the butler service was. No one really explained that to us. Room service hotline was everything we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear Charles C, My sincere apologies that you did not enjoy every aspect of your stay with us and that you fell ill. Our Beach Club is located on Naka Island which is a boat ride away. It makes for a nice excursion that the majority of our guests very much enjoy. Our resort offers a wide range of options...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just returned from a one week stay, a family of 5. The property is really beautiful, without a doubt one of the nicest in Phuket. The design is so fresh and beautiful. We come a lot to Thailand and we are quite tried of the traditional Thai design and this hotel has a very nice Italian fusion design. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moti G
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear Moti G, I very much appreciate your genuine and constructive feedback. I am certainly looking at the flaws you described and working with the team to iron those out so that all guests have a memorable experience no matter how busy the resort is. Thank you very much for sharing, we are delighted that overall you had an enjoyable...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Como Point Yamu for 4 nights over the Easter break and thoroughly enjoyed our time there! We booked the Phang Nga Suite and it was absolutely beautiful with amazing views and wonderful balcony around the entire suite. The service was great and the rooms were very clean (although we did notice ants coming through the door from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena N
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear Magdalena N, We thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and certainly look forward to welcome you back for another visit. Warm regards, Andy Kunz COMO Point Yamu

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Como never fails. Have stayed at both Bhutan properties and this one and it exceeded expectations. Staff was most helpful and the breakfast blows my mind every single time. Get the traditional Thai pork with sticky rice for breakfast. The on site Thai restaurant was a bit of a let down but was mostly because it cAters to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolecatherineng
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear nicolecatherineng, Thank you for writing a review on your stay. Happy to know you had an amazing stay. I am discussing with our chef the importance of serving authentic Thai food with the right level of spiciness. Please don't hesitate to let me know if I can be of any assistance for a future booking in any COMO hotels....

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a pool suite room. We originally booked a one bedroom villa for three nights with agoda but they cancelled our booking unfortunately. They did try and approach the hotel on our behalf and request for our booking to be honoured but this was not possible which was very disappointing as there seemed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samjames12
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear samjames12, Thank you very much for your very sincere feedback. I am glad that you had a great time despite not being able to get the villa you initially wanted. Our pool suites are very spacious and comfortable. Rest assured that I am looking into the issues with furniture and mirrors. Should you decide to return please do not...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I are just back from 4 days at Como Point Yamu. We had a wonderful stay and I can't wait to return in a couple of weeks! We stayed in a Verandah Pool room which was spacious and very comfortable. The private pool was a nice size and overlooked the bay making it a beautiful place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachjw77
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear rachjw77, We can't wait to have you back. See you soon and thank you for sharing your memories. Andy Kunz General Manager

Washington, DC
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very expensive hotel. This hotel is a great value. And both of those sentences are true. We stayed in Suite 520 -- an insanely over-the-top suite with two bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, and close to 360 degree views. The views at this property are stunning, the service is excellent and friendly, and there are lots of little extras...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear Brandon M, Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you. While we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with the COMO Beach Club being the highlight I also very much appreciate your constructive feedback. We certainly had a few busy mornings when staff were under pressure for...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a few nights in a villa, which was stylish and relaxing just as the website shows and the service was always friendly and accommodating. The restaurants had good menus and the food was of a high standard, however, sadly, it didn’t have the wow factor. More disappointing was the inconsistency with food temperatures, too often it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sweetly-rd
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear Sweetly-rd, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I regret to read that not all aspects were memorable. There is no excuse for food not being hot and rest assured I am addressing this with our chef. We are currently reviewing options to replace the outdoor furniture as we are planning to change it later this...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From arrival to departure, everything went smoothly for us. Our Bay Suite was clean and spacious, we love it! Spent most of the time in the resort and was never bored, tonnes of activities thoughtfully planned for guests. We went for yoga session in the morning, COMO Shambhala massage, dipped in the gorgeous pool, bike tour, and a trip out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellocupid
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear hellocupid, Thanks for your kind words. The blue crab curry is indeed a winner. Let us know when you need another week end getaway, we are ready to impress again. Sincerely, Andy Kunz COMO Point Yamu

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an unforgettable stay @ Como Point Yamu . We are a family of six so we booked the 3 bedroom villa with private pool .Everything was amazing from the check-in to the friendly staff not to forget the cleanliness of the villa with the great in-room facilities. We even had our own butlers JIM & NATSHA who were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ameridat
Andy K, General Manager at COMO Point Yamu, responded to this review

Dear Ameridat, It is such a pleasure to read that you had an unforgettable stay at COMO Point Yamu and that our team made you feel at home. We look forward to welcome you back to Phuket. Regards, Andy Kunz General Manager

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,239 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1607)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (238)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (265)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (160)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (661)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Bay Suite (35)
Viewed
COMO Suite (64)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Pool Villa (50)
Viewed
Verancan Pool Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (327)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (81)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pa Khlok
9.7 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
462 reviews
14.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
772 reviews
11.5 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
5,191 reviews
10.3 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Point Yamu by COMO is a new Phuket luxury resort located at the tip of Cape Yamu overlooking the Andaman Sea and the dramatic limestones of Phang Nga Bay. Interiors by Italian designer Paola Navone offer a unique expression of contemporary Thai luxury, alongside a COMO Shambhala wellness retreat and two world-class restaurants for Thai and Italian cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about COMO Point Yamu

Address: 225 Moo 7, Boat Lagoon | Pa Klok Subdistrict, Pa Khlok, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Pa Khlok
Price Range: $191 - $601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — COMO Point Yamu 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your COMO Point Yamu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
COMO Point Yamu Phuket, Thailand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from COMO Point Yamu staff and other travelers.
59 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (59)

Questions? Get answers from COMO Point Yamu staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For a bigger group, 520 2BR suite cannot be beat.”
BrandonM727, 1 week ago | Read review
“All the rooms have mazing sea view”
Ameridat, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All villas have a sea view”
899reeds, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Pool Suide.”
311nicholash, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Chose a room on a higher floor - lower floor bay facing rooms are dark and dank.”
Simarkusa, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
TripAdvisor
$185* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$208
Orbitz.com$208
Cancelon$244
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates