We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingstown Hotel

Traveler (24)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Looking for a place to stay in Hedon? Then look no further than Kingstown Hotel, a family-friendly hotel that brings the best of Hedon to your doorstep. Rooms at Kingstown Hotel provide a flat screen TV, and guests can stay connected with free wifi. In addition, while staying at Kingstown Hotel guests have access to baggage storage. You can also enjoy an on-site restaurant. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Kingstown Hotel. While in Hedon be sure to experience local fish and chips favorites at Haven Arms. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Kingstown Hotel as you experience everything Hedon has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
292Reviews
0Q+A
28Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 89
  • 78
  • 55
  • 25
  • 45
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was ok but would not visit again I read outside family meal for £15 I ordered it we ate our meals and when I asked for the free sweet to share was told it was only on a weekend not during week, When I went back and looked at menu the girl was right, but why wasn’t I told
Read more
Stayed here for 7 nights recently working at gas terminal in Easington which is about 16 miles or half an hour away. Reception staff good and check in easy, needed to increase stay and this was no hassle. Rooms was quite large with everything required for a comfortable stay.
Read more
Response from KingstownHotelHH, Public Relations Manager at Kingstown Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Good morning, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a honest review, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards Sam
Read more
Awful meals. We’ve been stung twice here so not just a one off. Absolutely terrible food on both occasions. Over priced for what you get. Was lovely before hungry horse took over. Will not be returning.
Read more
Response from KingstownHotelHH, Public Relations Manager at Kingstown Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning, I am extremely sorry that your return visit to us was not satisfactory, please could you give me a call on 01482 890461 and I will be happy to discuss and solve the issue for you. Many Thanks Sam
Read more
Started badly when I chose the 'special priced' gin and tonic, came OK, but the price was a £1 more expensive than that advertised. Staff agreed is was wrong, but 'computer said No' so I had to pay the increased price. I then ordered Fish and Chips to be told there was no Fish.
Read more
Response from KingstownHotelHH, Public Relations Manager at Kingstown Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Good afternoon Neil, I am extremely sorry that your visit to us was not 100% satisfactory and apologise for not having everything available on the menu, we have been very busy over the Bank Holiday, if you would like to give me a call on 01482 890461 I will be happy to discuss this further. Kind Regards Sam
Read more
Tried this pub a couple of times and we not only had to wait over 5 minutes at the bar to be served for drinks but when we was given a table it was dirty and sticky when I asked for someone to clean I got a right dirty look. When the food arrived it all came different times and
Read more
Response from KingstownHotelHH, Public Relations Manager at Kingstown Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Good morning Mike, We are extremely sorry that your experience with us was not satisfactory, please could you give me a call 01482 890461 and I will be happy to discuss further. Many Thanks Sam
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireHedon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing