We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Show Prices
#4 of 4 Hotels in Puako
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,855: English reviews
Start your review of Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
 Click to rate
Waxhaw
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location and outstanding service. What more could you ask for? Rooms were quiet and well maintained. One complaint was there was only one sit-down dining option available for lunch. Would have been nice to have an option other than sitting by the pool. Everything else was outstanding including the evening shuttle service having signing privileges at the Mauna Kea...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldp864
Winchester
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great service, great food and amazing location and beach! The staff is very friendly and attentive. The beach and views are second to none- we have stayed at many hotels in Hawaii and this is our favorite. We love that its quiet and secluded. We love to snorkel and there are so many great places to snorkel right in front...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V3825IOchristopherd
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our vacation spent at Hapuna Beach Prince Resort was wonderful! Our room was lovely, and our ocean view was spectacular. Housekeeping was attentive and accomadated several special requests. We could get to the beach quickly and there were ample chaises and umbrellas set up early each morning. The pool was nice as well. Food choices were somewhat limited but each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hungryoneny
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you've had such a wonderful time at the Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Aloha!

Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

My wife and daughter stayed here for three nights and had a great stay. We had two queen beds on the sixth floor with a partial ocean view. The beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom were good. There is a coffee maker and small fridge in the room and ours had a balcony. The pool was bigger than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Acasillas
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're glad you had such a wonderful time. We can't wait to welcome you back soon. Aloha!

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Yes, the hotel is sprawling and yes; it's a hotel that was built in the sixties and management would do well to make use of wasted space. Still, the rooms are well appointed, and we lacked for nothing. The beach is the allure of this hotel, and it took us until day two to realize that we could walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Risa J
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had such a wonderful time here. We have shared your concerns and compliments to key staff leaders and thank you for your candor as it is the only way to improve the quality of our resort. We hope to welcome you back on your next birthday whenever that may...

Rohnert Park
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved this hotel. I loved we had a choice of a great pool area or the beach to hang out at. The girls took advantage of the free snorkeling equipment and went snorkeling one morning and met a turtle !! We got some great pictures. We had a partial view hotel room and it was a great view. We...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 287traciel
Bozeman
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first time to any of the Islands and the choice to stay here was guided by packages available through Costco travel. After looking at several options and reading several reviews we chose the Hapuna Prince. I don't think there could have been a better choice. It's big, spacious, open air and has a beautiful view of one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weschris
Pukalani, Hawaii
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pool and Beach were perfect! We splurged on an ocean front room ($400), which was also perfect. Burger at the Beach Bar was great. Fine dining at Coast Grill at sunset was really nice, with excellent service. Self parking was a bit of a walk, but the parking was in a garage out of the sun, and the usual $19...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug O
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently enjoyed three nights at the Hapuna Prince on Hawaii's big island during our spring break, and would stay there again. Despite a full hotel it never felt crowded to us. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff have the true spirit of Aloha. Amazing beach for boogie boarding or just playing in the surf and sand. Great pool, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlawn2016
Lincolnshire, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent 4 nights at this resort. It was a very large resort, but it never seemed very crowded and at times we felt that we were the only ones staying there especially when a company gathering left the hotel. The rooms were very spacious and nicely appointed and there was a good size terrace. We had a room on...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
MaunaKeaResort, Guest Services Team at Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to write your review. I am thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your time here at Hapuna! It is always our goal to not only meet but exceed all guest expectations. We do hope that when your travels bring you back to Hawai`i Island that we might see you again. Aloha!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,686 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1662)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (386)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (340)
Viewed
View from Room (163)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (437)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puako
0.7 mi away
Mauna Kea Beach Hotel, Autograph Collection
27.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha's Kona Beach Hotel
5.6 mi away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii
4.5 mi away
Mauna Lani Bay Hotel & Bungalows
6.5 mi away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel offers luxury accommodations, an 18-hole golf course, spa services, and space for meetings and weddings. Gracious hospitality. Exceptional value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel

Address: 62-100 Kauna'oa Drive, Puako, Island of Hawaii, HI 96743-9749
Location: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Puako
Price Range: $235 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Hotel Kamuela
Prince Hotel Hapuna Beach
Prince Hotel Island Of Hawaii
Hapuna Prince Hotel
Hapuna Beach Hotel
Island Of Hawaii Prince Hotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Puako
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puako
#4 Spa Hotel in Puako
#4 Family Hotel in Puako
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puako
#4 Romantic Hotel in Puako
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel staff and other travelers.
60 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Tower three offers the best and closest ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles Hungryoneny, 2 days ago | Read review
“We thought the ocean view was worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles mcm53, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Highest floor with unobstructed ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles 107geoffm, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ocean front is quite special”
 of 5 bubbles NapaWineboy, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Building 5, 5th floor was pretty quiet and close to lobby, parking and restaurants.”
 of 5 bubbles golfcold, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question