We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Western Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a three bedroom chalet as we were attending a wedding in Guildford. It was spacious, very clean and generally well appointed. The toilet and bathroom areas were large and fitted for people with disabilities. While this was fine, it did give those areas a rather stark hospital feel. Some things need to be replaced (old shower curtain, flower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry2009
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your feedback and we are also glad you enjoyed your stay.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile

Nice location if your visiting wineries. I stayed in the deluxe spa room with tiny balcony over looking mini golf. Nice view of the golf course and gardens. Nice size room to relax on the sofa at the end of a big day of traveling. Little disappointed the tv only had basic 6 channels till I realised the last day...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank racelyn
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay.

Swan Valley, Australia
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Whenever I visit the Oasis Restaurant for breakfast or dinner, it is mostly empty. Sometimes I am the only customer in there. I do not understand why because the meals are of a very high standard in my opinion. I found the restaurant to be quite cosy with a fake fireplace that made me feel good. They are fully licensed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelindaBon
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very glad you enjoy our restaurant. If you had have told reception about the issue with your air conditioner we could have moved you to another room where you would not have been disturbed by the noise of the air conditioner. Thank you for your comment and we...

Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a getaway night, friendly staff and dinner was delicious and OMG great cocktails !!! Bonus, free spring rolls ,awesome 🙌 With MASH brewery straight out the front, great beers as well. Definitely coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kath S
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments and look forward to your next stay.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed September 28, 2016

functional, and affordable rooms, we had a spa in ours, clean and fairly modern, TV needs to be upsized, but all in all a pleasant stay. Staff was great and very obliging, Manager was excellent, very friendly and customer focused

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ren_Teza
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time review our property. We very much appreciate your comments and feedback.

Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Our booking hadn't come through from hotels.com but there were no dramas and we actually got a cheaper rate than what hotels.com had advertised. The spa was good and the shower amazing, nice hard water pressure and a adjustable shower head. The bed was comfortable and a couple of different pillow types.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your comments.

Batemans Bay, Australia
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We booked an executive suite via Agoda, they had two executive suites available. When we went to check in the Receptionist said she was unaware of the booking but that she was yet to check her emails. The receptionist mentioned the spa suite and I corrected the her, advising her we had booked an executive suite. There was a second...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo K
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Old but clean - cheaper to book direct than on Agoda - staff where pleasant and surprised that we paid more online booking. King bed we very comfortable - they could do with upgrading the size of the tv - otherwise pleasant. For the price a little breakfast would of been nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Yep this place is ok but there is no excuse for basic cleaning not being up to standard....needs a good vacuum.... clean the shower head so it actually sprays downwards. ....and photocopied photo id at check in.....what! Is there an interrogation room as well. ......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Familyfun69
Perth, Australia
Reviewed July 12, 2016

Staff were very friendly on arrival and departure however we have stayed in a few hotel rooms and found this one very small you just about walk in the room onto the bed we had the spa room above the rose garden.....the balcony felt unsafe and was only about 2ft wide. Hubby was checking out the amenities, tea coffee etc...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gill B
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
237 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Price Range: $92 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Valley Oasis Resort Henley Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Swan Valley Oasis Resort staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Swan Valley Oasis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Find somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles jok127, Aug 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a deal”
 of 5 bubbles CodgeandMaj, Jul 11, 2015 | Read review
“I have no tips”
 of 5 bubbles anouskaPerth, Dec 1, 2014 | Read review
“Higher floors away from the paint ball where the kids parties are on weekends. The walls are a little thin so next to a spa is not my preferred option.”
 of 5 bubbles Hodgeyh, Nov 14, 2014 | Read review
“go to The Vines”
 of 5 bubbles LeGOAT, Apr 16, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay