We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Old but clean - cheaper to book direct than on Agoda - staff where pleasant and surprised that we paid more online booking. King bed we very comfortable - they could do with upgrading the size of the tv - otherwise pleasant. For the price a little breakfast would of been nice.

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yep this place is ok but there is no excuse for basic cleaning not being up to standard....needs a good vacuum.... clean the shower head so it actually sprays downwards. ....and photocopied photo id at check in.....what! Is there an interrogation room as well. ......

Helpful?
Thank Familyfun69

Travelers are raving about these Henley Brook hotels

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly on arrival and departure however we have stayed in a few hotel rooms and found this one very small you just about walk in the room onto the bed we had the spa room above the rose garden.....the balcony felt unsafe and was only about 2ft wide. Hubby was checking out the amenities, tea coffee etc... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gill B
Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Nice area to unwind and relax, stayed in the accommodation for one night and thoroughly enjoy it. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the area had nice facilities. Also there is a nice recreation area that completed my day in the Swan Valley! The restaurant food was very appetising and delicious. The golf course was enjoyable! Will come... More 

Helpful?
Thank justalonetraveling
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. We are so pleased that you had such a lovely time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Oasis Resort. The room was lovely, spacious & clean. Pool Area is great for the children to play in whilst you relax with a drink from the licensed restaurant. Food was great and staff really friendly & helpful. Would recommend a stay here anytime.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Swan Valley Oasis Resort. Its is always nice to hear positive feedback and know our customers enjoyed their stay with us. Please mention your review the next time you book with us. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile

Sad but true, we had a lovely lunch with friends st Elmars, this was planned months out. We then had a pleasant but short notice invite the following day at the ugly duckling. We thought we may as well make a weekend of it and stay over night avoiding the 80 minute round trip.......... $162 lighter we left the drab... More 

Helpful?
Thank KRAM56
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not stay the night at the Oasis Resort. If you had brought this issue to the attention of the Hotel Staff we would have been more than happy to ensure that your room was changed to one that was more suitable. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

The grounds are gorgeous..nice and relaxing...the staff are absolutely wonderful and very friendly......unfortunately there was no cutlery, only one blanket ( 2 single beds...my son had the spare mattress protector as a doona, the wine in the mini bar had oxidised - but when we let reception know we got cutlery, blankets straightaway and they didn't charge for the wine.....if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The cost was $198 per night for a spa room.The rooms are average size for a motel. The grounds are large with a small brewery at the front of the property. When we arrived the room appeared clean and tidy, however when I moved the bedside chest of drawers there was a ot of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Simofoz
Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Our daughter got married here so we looked forward to our visit as the website looked great. The room we stayed in was very overpriced at $425 a night and that did not include breakfast. The room had not been cleaned properly as there was left over incense dust on the shelves plus mouse dirt in the cupboards. The lighting... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CodgeandMaj
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologise that the room cleaning was not to standard. Our housekeeping staff have been alerted. More 

Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed just the one night, we had a friends wedding at Sittella winery, which is a 15 minute drive away or a 30 minute walk (can't drive the same way as you can walk) Public transport is really horrible going towards Midland on West Swan Road, with only 3 buses per day and all in the early morning. I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Hertz01
Thor H, Manager at Swan Valley Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is always lovely for our staff when they receive compliments. The next time you come to stay, please let us know and we'd like to reward you with a bottle of wine. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henley Brook
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
3.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hidden Valley Eco Lodges
#1 of 1 in Pickering Brook
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
As an owner operated business we can offer our guests warm, flexible hospitality. We are located just 35 minutes from the CBD and 20 minutes from the airports. We're in the Swan Valley, Western Australia's oldest wine growing region, which means you can enjoy the feel of the countryside with the convenience of access to the city. The resort is set in 63 acres of landscaped gardens with an Aboriginal gallery and gift shop, a micro brewery, supa golf and laser tag all on site. There are 43 wineries within easy reach as well as restaurants, breweries and attractions. Some within walking distance. Enjoy a visit to the wildlike park, the ice creamery and English lolly shop, the cuddly animal farm and the reptile park. Or just chill out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swan Valley Oasis Resort

Address: 10250 West Swan Rd, Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Henley Brook
Price Range: $87 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swan Valley Oasis Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Swan Valley Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swan Valley Oasis Resort Henley Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay