We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pergola Hotel & Spa

AMOMA$88*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$365*
$88*
$92*
$365*
$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pergola Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,518 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pergola Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,246: English reviews
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 17, 2014

just returned from another great stay at this hotel, my third year running. this is a lovely hotel in a great village by the sea. Yes there was one or two things that let them down (Tea,Coffee, Milk not replenished every day) but we had our own anyway. Nothings perfect but if you are going on holiday to look for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GLW19
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having honoured us with your company for the third year running and moreover huge thanks for having even taken the time to share your experience, for the second time running! We are so very happy to note that so many dear colleagues have contributed so highly to your stay with us and very much hope...

Northfleet
Reviewed October 17, 2014

I have read some poor reviews and, in my experience, they are unfair.I can only speak for myself but feel that very often the expectations of visitors are unreasonable. The price of the hotel on this holiday meant that we had seven nights bed, breakfast and evening meal for what would get us three nights B&B in a mediocre UK...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dixonmg
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased to learn that your overall stay with us was not only positive but also very good value for money. Where possible, each member of our Team will continue to strive hard to not only meet but exceed guests’ expectations and here we wish to take the opportunity to thank yourself personally and our esteemed prospective...

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Once again we had a brilliant holiday. The weather for this time of year is unbelievable, the food at the hotel was fabulous and varied with a different menu each night. The rooms are clean and bright and the decor is fresh The staff are always welcoming and eager to help if there are any problems, they are always friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 21bathtub
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy to hear of your brilliant experience at our hotel; from our end we are extremely happy to keep welcoming brilliant guests like your good self, over and over again! Trust 2015 will bring you back our way and till then we remain Yours truly, Elaine Cutajar Debono General Manager

Reviewed October 15, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights in room 98, stay away from this room. Greeted by cockroaches and ants, was handed a bottle of pifpaf (ant killer)and informed that ants are harmless. A/C was loud, warm and smelled of sewer. No window but a 'balcony' door which led onto a tiny balcony, which wouldn't fit a chair, and overlooked by the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Denise H
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry to learn of your overall negative accommodation experience; evidently our efforts in constantly striving hard at not only meeting but exceeding guest expectations, on this occasion were in vain. You were indeed accommodated into a non balcony unit and this is because your reservation has in fact reached us for such a room type....

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2014

My Mum and I stayed in a ground floor room, over looking the upper pool. the room was very comfortable and well equipped and cleaned daily. Customer service will ALL staff in the hotel is outstanding and any issue we had was dealt with promptly and efficiently. The Cave Bar provides plenty of food and drink choice and the restaurant...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindyloo45
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s great to hear that both your mum and your good self have enjoyed a pleasant Autumn holiday, whereby you managed to enjoy a number of services on offer, including some relaxation at the Da Vinci Spa! We truly hope there will be a future occasion when we can welcome you back and till then, we remain Yours...

Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment overlooking the church and bay. Fabulous view. Staff very friendly and hotel very clean. When a light bulb went in the apartment we reported it and it was mended straight away. The food was very good, even if the main restaurant did lack atmosphere, but there were plenty of others to choose from. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very happy to hear that your stay with us at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa was overall a very enjoyable one; we truly hope our paths will cross again sometime sooner or later. Yours truly, Elaine Cutajar Debono General Manager

Driffield
Reviewed October 9, 2014

We have just returned from a week in a one bedroom executive apartment which was well worth the upgrade from a standard unit, although the air conditioning circulates the air rather than cooling it. The staff were really great and apartment was spotless, view from room over town and church and towards Gozo is fantastic .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikekelly162
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are ever so happy to hear of your overall positive experience, most particularly that you found our quaint village of Mellieha, to be an excellent location for your holiday in Malta. We very much hope that it will not be long before we can welcome you back on board and till then, we remain Yours truly, Elaine...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 7, 2014

This hotel is a little gem. Although Melieha its self is very quiet and lacks a little atmosphere, this hotel is fantastic. The staff cannot do enough for you and work very hard each day to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. I would return to this hotel without hesitation, but just spend less time in Melieha its...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe R
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your defining our hotel as a little gem, really and truly made us happy. We constantly strive to offer a quality hospitality service, yet feedback like yours, most particularly where us, Pergola's Team are concerned, motivates us to even aim higher, at exceeding guests' expectations. Where Mellieha is concerned, possibly it all boils down to the seaon when...

Heysham, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed in a timeshare exchange, room 600. Twin bed studio. Lovely view from the balcony of the sea and the local church. Well equipped. It was two lifts from reception. Having read some negative reviews before traveling, we were a little apprehensive, however where pleasantly surprised. The staff very friendly and helpful, I had treatments in the Spa which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your overall positive experience at the Pergola Club Hotel & Spa, with our esteemed TripAdvisor Followers. We are very glad to note that you will not hesitate in staying with us again in the future and hence we are keeping our fingers crossed and hoping that indeed your...

London
Reviewed September 30, 2014

I'd call this a 'no frills' hotel. Elements are very good - the location in the centre of the town and near the bus stops, and the staff who were all without exception friendly and helpful. Overall though, it feels tired and dated - both in the general feel of the hotel and in the way it deals with its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinV123
ManagementPergola, General Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First and foremost, we are glad that you liked the location of the Pergola and that you found our entire Team to be friendly and helpful. We in fact strongly believe in offering quality hospitality service and very much appreciate that you are confirming that our Team has lived up to your expectations. Where Promo Rooms are concerned,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

987 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (590)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (98)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:34
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Other (134)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (21)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
0.2 mi away
Solana Hotel
Solana Hotel
#3 of 12 in Mellieha
2,138 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
2.1 mi away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#7 of 12 in Mellieha
1,197 reviews
2.6 mi away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
2.8 mi away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Pergola Hotel & Spa

Address: Adenau Street, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 2014, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Price Range: $61 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pergola Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pergola Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergola Club Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Club Hotel And Spa
Pergola Hotel Mellieha
Pergola Hotel & Spa Malta/Mellieha
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pergola Hotel & Spa staff and other travelers.
78 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (78)

Questions? Get answers from Pergola Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for an upper floor pool room view.”
gadgetScotland, 2 days ago | Read review
“Two bedroom apartment hotel is quite a good size.”
jcasinillo, 1 week ago | Read review
“Upgrade to an apartment if your going to spend a lot of time in your room.”
Mwe001, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Make sure what you are getting before you arrive ”
jeffreybX591XO, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“some rooms are adjacent to lifts, view first if possible”
crisandick, 4 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
AMOMA
$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.com$92
TripAdvisor$88
HOTEL.INFO$365
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates