We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa

Traveler (1382)
Room & Suite (258)
Pool & Beach (211)

About

#10 of 12 hotels in Island of Malta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly refurbished LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa overlooks the charming Marfa Bay in one of the best-preserved countryside areas in Malta. Its quiet location, comfortable rooms, Spa, two bars and four restaurants make this a perfect place to help you relax and unwind. The LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa is ideally located by the sea offering two sea-water outdoor pools as well as Kairaba Pool for adults and a heated indoor sea-water pool. Guests can choose to get pampered with one of a range of therapy and beauty treatments, experience water sports & scuba diving and enjoy the morning and evening daily entertainment.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free parking
Spa
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Ocean View

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
2,212Reviews
263Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 715
  • 742
  • 428
  • 182
  • 147
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have been at this hotel now for 4 days and can honestly say this is the worse hotel for service. The reception staff are rude and lack any knowledge. We arrived having booked a sea view room to be given a horrible view of derilict land. Only when we created a fuss they
Read more
Lovely hotel on north shore of Malta. A walk to Gozo ferry terminal. Clean and well managed hotel with friendly welcoming staff of all nations. Food well prepared and presented and a good variety to suit all tastes. Only drawback about an hour by bus to Valetta/Sliema (41,
Read more
Response from Kathy2210, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear lotbois, Thank you for your nice and positive feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we could deliver you an unforgettable experience. Thank you also for mentioning our staff ! We hope to see you again on your next journey to Malta ! Kind regards, Katharina Guest Relations
Read more
Luggage storage is not locked and monitored by anyone so you can't leave the luggage and feel comfortable. Moreover, Food was the same every Day, only one dish was changed. Good to stay for 3 days only.
Read more
Response from Kathy2210, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Oliwia K, Thank you for your feedback. Our luggage room is indeed lockable and our reception team is always happy to help with any enquiries. Unfortunately, our culinary offer was not your liking. All our guests feedback is important as it allows us to track the areas which could be improved for a better guests experience. We hope that on your next trip to Malta you will give us the chance to show you that we have taken your remarks into consideration and are working on them. Kind regards, Katharina Guest Relations
Read more
We stayed here for a week form 11/5/19 and couldn’t fault the place. The food was varied, tasty and plentiful. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Lee on reception (who helped with bus routes and gave tips on things to see and do on Gozo) and Sajita(?) in the
Read more
Response from Kathy2210, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Marcjuleff, Thank you very much for your detailled and lovely review! We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel and that you were satisfied with the service we provided. Thank you also for mentioning Lee and the friendliness of all our staff. We always strive to deliver the best service possible. The LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa Team is looking forward to welcoming you again on sunny Malta !! Warm regards, Katharina Guest Relations
Read more
We booked room with “booking.com” and in payment day price was cheaper and we canceled it and booked again. Last day before holiday we have a message that our booking canceled. When we called to the hotel they said they can’t help with anything, is not their mistake and we can
Read more
Response from Kathy2210, Guest Relations Manager at LABRANDA Riviera Hotel & Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Kenguruusha, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. All our guests feedback is important as it allows us to track the areas which could be improved for a better guests experience. Unluckily, you did not make good experience within our facilities. All your comments will be looked into and forwarded to the relevant management as these are not our standards and it must not happen again. We will act accordingly to prevent shortcomings like this in the future. We are sorry, if the animation programme was not your liking. We have a great number of guests and we try to keep a variety of offers to keep our guests happy. The reception desk is always happy to help with enquiries or issues regarding the roomservice. Best regards, Katharina Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$87 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the riviera hotel melliehathe riviera resort and spariviera hotel mellieha
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaMellieha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
353
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing