We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Bay Resort Hotel

Save
Share
Marfa Road Paradise Bay, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 9068 Malta
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$130
View Deal
Hotels.com
$130
View Deal
Snaptravel
$134
$97
View Deal
SAVE $37
eDreams$134
Booking.com$134
Travelocity$130
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (654)
Room & Suite (81)
Dining (77)

About

#11 of 15 hotels in Mellieha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
"Beautifully situated overlooking the picturesque sister Islands of Gozo & Comino with its own private sandy beach, ideal for all ages." This very popular, spacious, comfortable and well-run family hotel has a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean making it ideal for a leisurely holiday in the sun. English is widely spoken throughout the hotel by the staff. The Resort is situated in a secluded location surrounded by the clear warm water of the Mediterranean. The standard fittings for all bedrooms are of air-conditioning, television + radio, direct dial telephone, trouser press with iron and ironing board, mini bar (stocked on request), hairdryer, ceiling fan, safe (local charge) and en-suite bathroom. Some bedrooms are large enough to accommodate 4 persons. We also offer rooms with facilities for the physically challenged and the hotel is fully accessible with ramps and lifts to all public areas. A small ferry harbour to Gozo is situated a short distance away from the hotel and a regular public bus service operates to the main towns of Sliema and Valletta stopping at en-route towns and villages.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Game room
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English
637Reviews13Q+A89Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 203
  • 162
  • 114
  • 83
  • 75
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve M wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
I guess everyone can agree that this is indeed a particular time. Having said that, I can´t stress enough how important it is for us human beings to try and live life as normal as possible and to do this we decided to take a break and spend some time at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel. Although as I mentioned before this is a particular time for everyone, they managed very well indeed to keep us happy and safe as much as possible without overdoing it. It was like near normal situation with all the safety measures in place. The place was spick and span, food was awesome (as usual), heated indoor pool and wonderful staff waiting on us and ready to serve us with all our needs. Loved finding that coffee capsules every day in our room and be able to make that fresh coffee every morning with the coffee machine we had. A/C was a bit noisy but not a big deal either. Good Wi-Fi reception everywhere and a 43" TV with Netflix incorporated, can´t really ask for more. The Hotel is situated in an awesome rural area and next to the Gozo Channel terminal so it can´t be easier to cross over and spend some time in Gozo or Comino. We enjoyed every minute and looking forward to do it again. Last but not least, can´t leave out the fact that this is a four star Hotel and I am pretty sure you will not find a better deal for your money and if you´ll need any help or need to resolve any problem, just ask for Victoria and she´ll do her outmost to help you out for sure :)
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Hillard, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your positive experience with us at the Paradise Bay Resort. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, with our large heated indoor pool, awesome food and wonderful staff. It is also great to know that you felt happy, safe and well looked after here. As you rightly pointed out, we have taken onboard the necessary health and safety precautions required and put them in place regarding the current COVID-19 situation. With regards to the hotel’s location, situated in the northern part of Malta, most of our guests find its position to be ideal, especially for diving, or for relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Moreover, it's closeness to the Gozo ferry makes it a very convenient way for anyone wanting to explore Gozo and Comino. Thank you once gain for your wonderful review and for choosing the Paradise Bay Resort. It is great to know that you plan to return again in the future. Should you require any further assistance, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Stuart Retour wrote a review Nov 2020
6 contributions
+1
The staff here are all so wonderful. They enjoy their jobs despite the sad times we are in. The chef and waiters the housekeepers and reception staff are so caring and humble. I will extend my stay and will also book for spring. If heaven is a place on earth then this could be it. I congratulate the owners for I cannot fault this hotel in any way x Stuart
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Hillard, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Responded Nov 21, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your positive experience with other fellow reviewers. We are very pleased to read that you are enjoying your stay with us at the Paradise Bay Resort, as we always strive to provide a superior service to each and every guest and therefore your feedback is of utmost importance, in our ongoing efforts to improve. It is lovely to hear that you have found all of our staff members to be so caring and humble, we will pass on your kind words of compliments to everyone concerned. It is great to know that you have extended your stay with us and we hope that you will continue to enjoy your time here. If we can be of anymore assistance, then please do not hesitate to contact either myself or our Front Office team. Thank you Guest Relations Officer
Read more
J W wrote a review Nov 2020
Vancouver, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
Spent one night here and it was great value. Property allowed me to check-in early, also gave me a drink voucher for booking direct. Booked the half-board rate. Breakfast and dinner were both adequate . Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Hillard, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Responded Nov 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and for sharing your positive experience with other fellow reviewers. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your one night’s stay with us, as we always strive to provide a superior service to each and every guest and therefore your feedback is of utmost importance, in our ongoing efforts to improve. It is great to know that you plan to visit us again in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back again at the hotel. Should you require any further assistance, then please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Bernice C wrote a review Nov 2020
3 contributions
Nothing good about this place!! First of all the room was BOILING HOT and apparently the ac doesn’t work even though it says so on booking.com, the ceiling fan made LOUD noises and it looked like it was about to fall off and we couldn’t sleep till 3am and we ended up changing rooms with a fan that barley works. It also says that they have free Wi-Fi all over the hotel but it didn’t work AT ALL. Rust came out the water when we opened the shower-head. Also the balcony light don’t work, no ashtrays on the balcony and LAST BUT NOT LEAST, the bedding were full of yellow stains and I also found an insect on the bed sheets.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Hillard, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay with us at the Paradise Bay Resort was not up to your expectations. It does not please us to read such reviews. You mentioned that there was “no free Wi-Fi” in the hotel. This statement is not true, as we offer free internet access to all of our guests in hotel, both inside of their rooms and all public areas. Did you report this fault to our Front Office staff? They would have notified our maintenance team immediately. With regards to your comment regarding "no ashtrays on the balcony" as you are probably aware, the Paradise Bay Resort operates on a non smoking policy, however, ashtrays can be provided to guests to use on their balconies, if requested prior to their stay, on their booking. Once again, if you had reported this to our Front Office staff, they would have notified our housekeeping department immediately and provided you with one. In view of your comment regarding your balcony light, all of the lights on our balconies are operated by an automated system and they turn on and off at certain times of the day. We apologize regarding the problems that you had with your shower head and ceiling fan. Once again, if our Front Office staff had been aware of these issues, then we would have informed our maintenance team immediately. We have taken a note of your comments and I can assure you that the points raised in your review will be passed on to the relevant departments concerned. Once again, we do sincerely apologize regarding your stay with us and we thank you for your comments and your feedback. Thank you Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Bojana G wrote a review Nov 2020
10 contributions4 helpful votes
If you want to spend your holiday with your baby (not even 3 years)in MATER DAY hospital,"stay "in this HOTEL. We was staying for a 2 night( my husband, my baby nearly 3 years and me), when we got ATTACKED from 15 MALTESE people's(50-60) years. Yes you READ GOOD, GROUP OF 15 PEOPLE'S.Now you want to know WHYYYY!!!!!!!! Do you know WHY??????? Because we asked them to not screaming above my baby stroller with those scary costumes because she was sleeping and she can get scared.When police came to check what's going on BECAUSE I CALL THEM TO PROTECT MY BABY AND ME ,the management says camera DOESN'T WORK on that place and THERE'S NOOOOOOOO SECURITY in hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Hillard, Guest Services / Front Office at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Responded Nov 6, 2020
Dear Guest, We are very sorry regarding the unfortunate incident, which you encountered last weekend, whilst staying the Paradise Bay Resort. At the Paradise Bay Resort, we do not tolerate violent behavior in any shape or form and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and your family. Having said that, we are proud to say that at the Paradise Bay Resort, it is a very rare and unusual incident which happened and something which we very rarely witness. Unfortunately, our Duty Manager in charge that night was not aware of the situation, until the police had arrived. If you had informed our Front Office staff immediately before contacting the police, we would have dealt with the problem ourselves and acted on the best interests and safety of you and your family. I can assure you that we would have contacted the police on your behalf, if we had felt at all that you or anyone else, was in any kind of danger. Thank you Guest Relations Officer
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise bay hotel mellieha, paradise bay mellieha, paradise bay hotel malta, paradise bay malta
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaMellieha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
276
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mellieha Air Raid Shelter (2.4 miles), Xemxija Heritage Trail (3.8 miles), and Mellieha Parish Church (2.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bouquet Garni, Dinner in the sky Malta, and one80 Kitchen at Mgarr Yacht Marina, Gozo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradise Bay Resort Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Paradise Bay Resort Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mellieha Air Raid Shelter (2.4 miles) and Koperattiva Rurali Manikata (3.4 miles).
Does Paradise Bay Resort Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.