We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bungalows Barranco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Friendly staff always greeted you and rooms cleaned daily with towels or bedding, very basic but clean and enjoyable stay, its close to every thing, we hired a fan which did the job and it was cheap. would recomend a meal next dooe at tango

Helpful?
Thank lucia477
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. Thanks for choosing us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay, and we hope to welcome you in the short future. Best regards. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great little bungalow. Small pool but it does the job. Maid service great. Would stay here again if back in tenerife. Would recommend carriages for breakfast just 2minutes walk from the right of the bungalows

Helpful?
Thank richard g
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your review and recommendation, and hope to see you soon again. Kind regards. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean rooms in a central location . Basis but don't spent time in the room but was adequate to our needs Good power to the shower Frendly helpful staff forgot to print reservation but wasn't a problem very helpful reception staff would stay again

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank wenders5
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for your recommendation, and hope to see you shortly. Our staff is always happy to help and make your stay as comfortable as possible Best regards. More 

england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked these apartments for 10 days ( we have stayed at these apartments 3 times previously). Having stayed at these apartments three times previously we had no reservations about staying here. But how wrong we were. The apartments are basic , these apartments have young groups staying, who are totally out of control when they have had a drink,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank janes1971
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. If you were several times in our complex, you surely knew the characteristics of our Apartments. Unfortunately, sometimes, we receive undesired guests who have incivilicized behaviour. These guests are obviously non desired, and we are studying future actions to avoid these type of guests. Please receive our apologies, and be sure that we will take advice and find... More 

Travelers are raving about these Arona hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed there for 2 weeks worst holiday ever we paid for a pool view but we're left looking at a brick wall above a very noisy pub! the apartment itself was filthy crawling in ants it was cleaned once during our 2 week stay and the beds were not changed at all even though was meant to be done weeks... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aisling M
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. As the reception informed me, you payed a standard room, not a see or a pool view. Usually, if there are enough rooms free we could do an exception an make an upgrading if requested, but this was not the case as the compex was nearly full. However, we changed you to another room, in which there were... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel isn't family friendly at all. when you first arrive they take a big chunk of your money for the deposit which isn't helpful as you get it back when your leaving and no longer need that currency. The cleaners are very bad, I don't think you can even call them cleaners they hardly swept the floor and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Nearly all hotels around demand a deposit at arrival. Our is not a high amount, and is perfectly acceptable for all guests. It is included in the description of all agencies with whom we have an agreement. So is also the equipment of our apartments, although we will renew them shortly. We regret that you were dissapointed, but... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Apartments are in a great location... had a room on the top floor this is a one level apartment. rooms are basic, bedroom a little tight. Had a terrarce overlooking the road..... Staff are not friendly the females on the desk especially. When checking out expect a delay, as before you get your €40 deposit back they send a staff... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mossy100
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret for this inconvenience, and receive our apologies for the little delay checking you apartment at departure. Unfortunately, sometimes, it can take us time to check the apartments at the departure to give the deposit back. We are looking for a better solution shortly. Thanks for staying at Barranco. Friendly regards. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had 2 weeks here in august to sept Never go here the cleaners were none existence rooms especially the studio a joke pool too small and rawdy from early morning till late night there were people in opposite apartment smoking drugs but nothing ever done about it sorry but this is I say the worse apartment I've ever stayed in

Helpful?
Thank Nigelthomas61
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We really don't understand your comments, as we were reported by our cleaners that, for example, all your towels were changed every day. In any case, refering the other issue, you could inform our reception. Although the privacy of our guests is like it's name suggests, private. Only when we detect bad behaviours and attitudes, we are able... More 

Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at this hotel in August to September we were hoping the reviews from the week before we went were going to be wrong. unfortunately they were all true, people swimming in the pool and shouting, singing at 2:30am in the morning. not only that the hotel next door had the same! the cleaner only came in twice and... More 

Helpful?
Thank alanduxbury
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. If the apartment was not cleaned you just had to call the reception. It can happen mistakes in ocassions where the complex is full occupied. We try to do our best, and we are working right now to solve this situation in the next future. Please receive our apologies if you felt that you did not receive the... More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here again as a family for 2 weeks - last week of July and first week of August. We love it here for many reasons. It's very well located for everything, surrounded by bars, restaurants, shops and the beaches. It's clean, friendly and very affordable. Staff are polite and friendly and always ready to help. The pool is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kel_123
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We thank you for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you soon again. Kind regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

253 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#31 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#22 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Los Cardones
Los Cardones
#37 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 2,462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primecomfort California
Primecomfort California
#19 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
4.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Udalla Park
Aparthotel Udalla Park
#39 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: $37 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife, Canary Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay