We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

El Cardonal Apartments

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
El Cardonal Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 69: English reviews
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016

when we booked it it said newly opened , when we got there it was probley newly opened 35 years ago. there is no pool Bar. The complex is on a steep hill making it difficult for any one with walking problems. there is a nice restaurant up the road on the left with a spar in its basement. but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DemolitionExpert
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Firstly, we paid very little for our week here and for the price it was a Clean apartment and nice pool. But that's it that's what you get, the pool bar is closed down, as is the supermarket, they are both waiting to be rented out. There is nowhere near by to even buy a drink without a hike up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank w0ngie
Cornwall UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2016

The bungalow was roomy and clean. We had a 2 bedroom bungalow so had one at the end of a row where we could see Maspalomas lighthouse and also had a view of the sea as well as a large terrace area! All the bedding and towels were spotless and the cleaning service was also great. However, there is a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah C
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016

We booked a verylast minute get away the bungalows are clean the house keeping were fantastic the fridge wasnt working wen we got here 10mins it was changed bit out of way for bars but suited us.there was a very well stocked spar up the road not for the faint hearted the hill was steep. We walked a couple of... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jayne L
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The general feel is that the place is run down. Rooms are spartan but clean. Matresses are hard and lumpy. Fold out couch is ok. Reception open 9-16 except sunday so if you arrive late you better have the combination for the keybox. We did not. Also they were not aware that we were more that 2 people so we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
2 Thank Jan L

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

Maidstone
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Our first mistake was to pay in advance for our Xmas meal today. There was only one person waiting tables and tending the bar and one person in the kitchen. We had to wait almost an hour for our starter to arrive. Soup which was cold. When our main meal arrived, all the food was again cold. How many times... More 

Helpful?
Thank John M
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We have stayed at the el cardonal for the last seven years, all the staff are very very helpful the sheets are changed once a week the towels twice, the whole complex is very clean the pool bar are trying hard to make a go of it and also will help you if they can, You really get value for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian P
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We stayed one night and then booked another hotel. We had a room next to the main road. It was depressing. Cheap and cheerless. The wire fences surrounding the complex made it feel like Colditz on a good day.

Helpful?
2 Thank getsapoint
elcardonal, Gerente at El Cardonal Apartments, responded to this review

We are not for everyone but we offer a good service for a low price. Companies like ryanair do so and they are quite good, no? More 

Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked these apartments through www.quickrooms.com and got a fantastic rate for booking early. Firstly, when we booked these apartments, it was made very clear at the time of booking that the deal was 'No Cleaning'. Presumably this was to keep the costs low. However, the sheets were changed weekly and the towels several times a week. This worked well... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank alchemyequine
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just returned from this resort over the xmas period..Haveing stayed there 3 yrs ago we knew it was a Basic resort..However they havnt spent any money on this resort since we were last there..We had broken table, broken and very dirty sofa. sheets that hardly fit the beds and only 1 change of towels in 13 days,,They made the second... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank carlgent
elcardonal, Gerente at El Cardonal Apartments, responded to this review

Well where can I start. The guest since day 1 have been incredible with their demands. The bungalows are better than ever and I apologize since you didnt like them this time. You paid lees than 30,00€ per night for 2 adults! We do change towels 2 times per week. If the maid made a mistake 1 time (I dont... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maspalomas
0.1 mi away
Ataitana Faro Apartments
Ataitana Faro Apartments
#186 of 222 in Maspalomas
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Club Vista Serena
Club Vista Serena
#70 of 222 in Maspalomas
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#10 of 222 in Maspalomas
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Tisalaya Park
Tisalaya Park
#105 of 222 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.0 mi away
Bungalows Vistaflor
Bungalows Vistaflor
#111 of 222 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about El Cardonal Apartments

Address: Calle Einstein 4, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range: $34 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Cardonal Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your El Cardonal Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cardonal Apartments Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
El Cardonal Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay