We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
Sipoo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our first trip to Koala grades suites was 9 years ago and back then it was a really nice place, but last time we were there (02/16) the place has gone downhill pretty badly... for example, the rooms looked the same, the poolbar was gone, back gate was locked (it was the easiest way to get to Holiday World Maspalomas),... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kattilax
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great experience here. All the staff were attentive and friendly. The food was always hot and usually there was a good variety of both meat and fish dishes. The rooms were well air conditioned and there was a choice of pools in each zone. There is only one restaurant in the 5 zones and sometimes not all the gates were... More 

Helpful?
Thank cazmellor
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cazmellor: I want to thank you for writting such a beautifull comments about your stay with us at THe Koala Garden. It is quite important for us to read these kind of views since push us to keep working hard for our client´s satisfaction. We take note about Animation since it is a service that always can be improved.... More 

Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a large complex with several pools. It makes a good base we were all inclusive but ate out as the food is your average all inclusive same food every day we went all inclusive for the drinks and ice cream for the kids but the coke machine broke 2 days ice cream melted next to no snacks in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hrands1977
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hrands1977: First at all thank you for upload your experience with us at Tripadvisor, but also thank you for choosing us for your holidays. Secondly, we offer a 6 days per week Mini Club activities which is based at the main pool in two turns of moornings and afternnons. In terms of food variety, we are offering to our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Maspalomas hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms basic but plenty of room clean,maids came in every day made beds cleaned and changed clothes all rooms located near pool, Need to use taxi if want to go anywhere but were very cheap,free bus to beach

Helpful?
Thank Babs R
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Babs R: I would like tothank you for choosing THe Koala Garden for your summer holidays and also thank you for your time in writting your review. For us is quite important to receive the feedback from our clients. It seems that you did enjoy your stay with us and that is because we feel proud of our hard... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We have decided that we will not be visiting this hotel again. The only positives of this hotel during our stay was the room which was a good size with everything we needed inside including air conditioning, microwave, fridge, comfy beds etc... However, when we arrived on the first day it was obvious that the majority of the staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah E
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hannah: First at all, thank you for choosing THe Koala Grden for your holidays and also thank you for your time in writting your experience with us. Secondly, the Staff is one of our main assets, that is because it seems wird for me to read that our Staff is no friendly. However, I will take care of your... More 

West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here with 3 friends, we had 2 apartments between us, and went all inclusive. Apartments were a decent size for 2 people, not too dirty, spacious bathroom, TV etc. There is only one bar area, which is probably not enough for a complex of this magnitude. The food wasn't the best in comparison with other 3-star restaurants we've previously... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dalmeister
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dalmeister: I want to thank you for taking your time in writting your comments in Tripadvisor but also for choosing us for enjoying your holidays. I will take care of your comment "room not too dirty" for undertanding what is missing from us in terms of room cleaning. Thank you for your nice comments which will also help us... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi people koala gardens apartments mmmmm where to start !!!!! The food was quite good although we had been told it was crap and the same everyday but in fairness 3star it's not al a carte, food was very acceptable. Alcohol was also very acceptable and so was soft drinks although they need to work on the 1 bar and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank ashbash99
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ashbash99: Thank you very much for choosing us for your holidays. We are quite happy to read that you enjoyed with us. But also that you for your time in writting your comments. In terms of the A/A, which is clear that was a dissapointment for you, I must apologize for the problems suffered in the engine. Due the... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a week at the end of June 2016 with my 2 sisters. First apartment was very small and not very nice. The paintwork was in need of urgent repair the shower was just a pipe with no shower head on it. Then to top it all we were invaded by cockroaches. I insisted they moved us to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank moniquedillon
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Moniquedillon: Thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden for your holidays and also thank you for taking your time in writting your experience with us. It seems that nothing was for you at Koala. I were liked to talk to you and your friends during your stay in order to find the cause of so many unfortunate ciscustances but... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a week and thought the place was very clean and outside was beautiful, the food was okay but the staff weren't very pleasant. There was a lot of bugs/cockroaches in my hotel room which didn't come to my liking. Overall, my stay here was okay, but I wouldn't come back again.

Helpful?
2 Thank Katiejackson14
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear Katiejackson14: I would like to thank you first at all for choosing us for your holidays. Besides, I want to thank you also fos uploading your review to Tirpadvisor. Your comments are quite important for us. Probably the main value of our hotel is te Staff, that is becasuse it is a shame that we were not able to... More 

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Koala Suites is a massive all inclusive apartment style hotel with five swimming pools, split by the road onto the estate where it and other hotels are. Confused? You have to negotiate a series of paths, gates and aforementioned road to get to the complex's only restaurant if you're unlucky enough to have a room on the other side... More 

Helpful?
Thank TobiasReeks
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites, responded to this review

Dear TobiasReeks: Thank you very much for choosing THe Koala Garden for your holidays and also thank you for taking your time in writting your experience with us in Tripadvisor. All your comments are important for us, not only the negative but also the positives. We will take care of all of them. We keep under control the amount of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (292)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Apartment (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Zone 1 Pool (12)
Viewed
Zone 2 Pool (10)
Viewed
Zone 3 Pool (8)
Viewed
Zone 4 Pool (6)
Viewed
Zone 5 Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.7 mi away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#56 of 222 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#75 of 222 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#55 of 222 in Maspalomas
3.5 of 5 stars 2,224 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Folias
Hotel Folias
#11 of 20 in San Agustin
3.5 of 5 stars 182 reviews
2.1 mi away
Beverly Park Hotel
Beverly Park Hotel
#74 of 136 in Playa del Ingles
3.0 of 5 stars 1,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites is located 2 kilometers away from the sea and near the golf course in Maspalomas. In an ideal surrounding for your family vacation, Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites offers comfort and service. It features spacious and luminous apartments, which dispose of air conditioning and the equipment you need for your vacation. A shopping center and an amusement park are close to the complex; you will also find a wide offer in further entertainment and relaxing activities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites

Address: Calle Geminis 2 | San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range: $58 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koala Garden Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Maspalomas
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay