We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Avenida del Oasis s/n, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria Spain
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$270
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/21/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$271
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/28/22
Traveluro
$242
View deal
Hotels.com$271
Travelocity$271
Design Hotels$277
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (886)
Room & Suite (191)
Dining (113)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Seaside Palm Beach
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 221 in Maspalomas
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
The Seaside Palm Beach, the first member in Gran Canaria of the hand-selected collection of privately owned and operated hotels “Design Hotels™”, can be found alongside the nature reserve and sand-dunes of Maspalomas, set in an extensive palm grove, a unique and privileged location. For those in search of tranquility and the highest standard of cuisine, at just a few steps from the beach, this hotel is the perfect location for couples and families of all ages.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Nightclub / DJ
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
1536Reviews99Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,102
  • 320
  • 72
  • 25
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
GandA85 wrote a review Apr 2022
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom6 contributions14 helpful votes
The food on offer was amazing but one thing really upset us. The breakfast buffet is all outside which is ok but the bread station is a haven for birds including feral pigeons (a real health risk). There are fly/bird covers that don't cover the whole area and guests don't replace them when they have sliced their bread. Perhaps this could be moved more under cover. We booked full board but we could have managed on half board with the quality and amount of food on offer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions with us. I’m always grateful to receive feedback from our guests and it is great to see that you were pleased with our amazing gastronomy offer. However we regret that we did not have the opportunity to speak with you during your stay, because we would have liked to solve the issues mentioned right away. We have built a closed bread station and we do try our utmost to avoid birds from accessing the bread. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience caused and we assure you that your feedback has been taken seriously to improve where necessary. Once again thank you for having chosen us as your holiday destination. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future. With very best regards, Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
NigelGardner390 wrote a review Apr 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
I’m very disappointed for having to right such a negative review about this hotel but it needs to be said This is the third time that we have been back as it has been one of the best experiences we’ve had over the last few years however the standards have definitely dropped. We booked directly with the hotel for 10 days over Easter and for my 50th Birthday. I mentioned this several times when booking, obviously hoping that the hotel would make it special on our arrival. Unfortunately they missed this simple customer service element and not only failed to welcome us back but no mention of us staying for my birthday at the reception or in our room. As always the food is fantastic and waiting staff are attentive but if this was not up to standard they would be in serious trouble The hotel has a kids club, gym and spa which is great for us previously as we’ve managed to book treatments and go to the gym a few times. Unfortunately the kids club is under staffed, only two for the hotel and we were not asked to sign in/out five year old in every time as apparently the manager knew who was in and out. This is a serious safety failure as we specifically requested that she was not allowed to leave unless we collect her. A simple request that is not policed and she was able to leave at her will. We also noticed that none of the English parents were leaving their children and had to remain close by or actually sit in the kids club with them. This was obviously due to them not feeling that their children were looked after properly. We have not been able to book a for treatment for fear that our child will not be looked after. The managers of the hotel have obviously worked here for years and as we were returning customers I was expecting them to acknowledge us when we first came down for dinner. Unfortunately no, no recognition and not a great welcome. We spoke to a few other English people while we were here and they said that the manager had also been very aloof to them but extremely friendly to the German guests. One final point to note is that our daughter was poorly and we called out the doctor which was done very efficiently. Unfortunately none of the hotel staff have asked how she is !! I can’t tell you how utterly disappointed that I’ve put so many negative issues with our stay as we’ve been longing to return for the last two years. I feel that this will be our last People just want to been seen, valued and heard but the hotel has completely missed this
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Director General at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Gardner, Thank you for posting your review concerning your stay at the Seaside Palm Beach*****. We are extremely sorry that it was necessary for you to write this review and felt unable to speak to us directly. Together with my team, we do our utmost to have continual personal contact with our clients throughout their stay and to transmit a friendly and approachable atmosphere. As a valued return guest, we regret you were not greeted accordingly; we ask you to kindly forgive this lapse as we understand that having not been for two years you were really looking forward to returning to the hotel that you had previously so enjoyed and particularly on the occasion of your forthcoming special birthday for which we have prepared a special surprise We would kindly ask you to reconsider your comments regarding the mini-club: we have 3 members of staff in place during peak times and there is a register that has to be completed to sign the children in on arrival, after which there is an internal list of presence completed by the animation team. The safety and security of children in our care is of the utmost importance and to date the feedback we have received from our clients regarding the management and extensive childrens programme has been very positive. Many members of my team have worked at the hotel for many years and have built up a special relationship with some clients that have also been coming to the Palm Beach for many years – but we value all our guests equally irrespective of their nationalities or the number of times they have stayed with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your upset and we do hope that we are able to satisfy you during your last days. Kindest regards, Nicole Schaffers General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
A.P.W wrote a review Apr 2022
Barnsley, United Kingdom399 contributions188 helpful votes
This was our second visit to this lovely hotel. As some other guests have mentioned the food is so good we also booked half-board, barbecue day being our favourite! The room once again was perfect credit to housekeeping, everything provided for a comfortable stay. All the staff are brilliant, so friendly and genuinely want to do a good job. Beach, town all a short walk away, what more can i say? Perfect holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Be careful in the so called phone shops in the shopping mall … hard sell and will rip you off.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Angelina, Thank you so much for the kind words. It made my day to learn that your second holiday with us was perfect! We appreciate your loyalty and it is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff very brilliant and hardworking. We will certainly pass along your comments to ensure they receive all the recognition they deserve. How nice to know that you as well as other guests enjoyed our gastronomy offer, especially barbecue day. Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter so you can be the first to hear about our special offers and news about the hotel. My best wishes, Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
DD D wrote a review Apr 2022
Brussels, Belgium28 contributions61 helpful votes
i stay there again after covid last week its a nice hotel but old fasion, they ask uploading money for to have more service but it isnt the money , look around in the neighbours there are more better hotels for a new style , a tip for the managment : go to renovated the hotel and dont stay living in a old life
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: old fasion hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor referring your recent stay. Since we strive to maintain and continuously improve our high standards, a constructive feedback and suggestions of our guests are of great importance to us. We appreciate your loyalty as a return guest; however, I regret to learn that you found our hotel to be a little old fashioned. Our hotel was built in the 70's and since then it has been completely revamped in the 2000es in an award-winning retro style and we continue to constantly carry out renovation and maintenance works to keep all the facilities up to date and to the highest standard. Our latest updates include the entire pool area, our outdoor buffet area, our Salon Bar and our a la carte restaurant Esencia. I am sorry that we couldn’t meet your expectations in this regard. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to get another chance to exceed your expectations. Kindest regards, Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
PianoMan_10 wrote a review Mar 2022
London, United Kingdom65 contributions148 helpful votes
+1
8th Visit Remains highly recommend, especially after March when the entertainment improves and fewer, older Germans who tend to winter there. Worth it for higher floors, clean, upmarket, classy, food excellent, staff have been there for years and highly attentive.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded Apr 5, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the kind words. We are pleased to hear that you were once again entirely satisfied with every aspect of our hotel, in particular our attentive service and the excellent food. We really appreciate your loyalty and thank you for highlighting our high standards and the service of our staff. We hope to see you for your 9th visit in the near future! All the best for you, Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
Navigator820255 wrote a review Mar 2022
3 contributions6 helpful votes
In need of a short break in the sun my travel consultant suggested Seaside Palm Beach. This hotel had everything I needed and anyone would want. Brilliant staff, nothing was too much trouble, great room lot of space, Wi-fi was constant and fast, the food was amazing. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and would definitely return. The pool area was great, plenty of sunbeds and very attentive staff both in terms of sunbed and pool restaurant service. If ever there was a hotel that truly merited its' 5 star rating the Seaside Palm is it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: They are all good, some overlook the pool and others look over to the beach across from the carpark.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded Apr 1, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to read that your holidays have been absolutely fabulous and that you enjoyed your stay with us and on Gran Canaria. I couldn’t be happier to read so many compliments and that we were exactly what you needed! How nice that you enjoyed your room, our culinary offer and attentive staff. We cannot wait to welcome you back with us. I would love to welcome you back personally. Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria, Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
summertimespecial wrote a review Mar 2022
Falmouth, United Kingdom226 contributions145 helpful votes
My wife and I had another great holiday at Palm Beach in March. Standards have remained very high across all departments despite the difficulties that have been in the sector over the last 2 years. The Directors and Senior Managers are a credit to the Seaside brand and lead by example as do the more experienced hard working staff members often guiding and encouraging the newer less experienced members of staff when required. The restaurant manager is a shining example of this by providing his staff with clear instructions and the operational service required (by example) to maintain professional standards. The Hotel is kept spotless and adheres to all Covid 19 protocols required. The meals and drinks service across all departments is excellent. BBQ's, served on dinners, breakfasts and pool side lunches are high standard and the Esencia restaurant is a real treat. We are lucky to have a few holidays a year and have never gone back to the same hotel twice in the same year. However, this year we are as we have already booked to come back in November. We can't wait!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are more than happy to read that once again you found our hotel standards to be very high. Thank you for appreciating the hard work in providing the best quality of service. I will make sure that your kind words will be forwarded to all mentioned members of my team. Furthermore, I am glad that you had the chance to visit our a la carte restaurant Esencia and that you enjoyed it. Also, to hear that we are the only hotel you will be visiting twice in the same year made my day! We cannot wait to host you again in November! Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
Liz H wrote a review Mar 2022
Leicester, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
The hotel is very nice, nice food and nice staff. Unfortunately, because the beds round the pool are very close together, non-smokers are forced into being passive smokers. As there are three pools surely it would be better if at least one of them was designated as non-smoking. Shame that this has spoiled our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded Mar 30, 2022
Dear Liz, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and for highlighting some of our strong points. It is always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed our gastronomy and personalized service. Concerning the smoking areas, we wish to inform you that we do have designated areas for smokers and therefore apologize if some guests weren’t adjusting to our policy. We will take a closer look into this. Again, we are very sorry for the inconveniences caused. We do hope that you will give us a chance to welcome you back for a truly faultless vacation. Thanks again for your time and for having chosen us. All the best for you, Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
Terry T wrote a review Mar 2022
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom32 contributions22 helpful votes
As the title says this is our fourth visit to Palm Beach and once again we had a wonderful time. The staff were as friendly and efficient as ever, the food was first class, especially the alternate day barbecue, we also took advantage of dining in The Essensia Restaurant which was excellent and well worth the small surcharge.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Dear Terry, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy that you decided to stay with us for the fourth time and that once again we could live up to your expectations! We are thrilled to learn that you have seen us improving over the years and that you were once again satisfied with our haute cuisine. How nice that you visited our a la carte restaurant Esencia and that you enjoyed it very much! I would love to welcome you back personally. Once again, thank you for your recommendation and loyalty. Best regards from sunny Gran Canaria, Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
hendrik2907 wrote a review Mar 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg30 contributions44 helpful votes
We stayed 1 week in one of the rooms in top floor with sea view. Excellent view, perfect chairs on the balcony. The bed is very comfortable and TV brand new. Hotel staff very friendly, enough sunbeds around 3 pools. Very clean site. Breakfast and Dinner very good. Hotel is perfect located for beach and shopping, bars etc. If we look for negative points it's just if you wanna eat at 7.30h it is difficult to find a table, especially if you wanna eat inside (in March still pretty chilly after sunset). And in COVID times smoking on the sun beds ignoring neighbors should be forbidden by the hotel management and just be allowed in special areas (as some smokers did it anyway...but some other are just unteachable)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Speak directly to the reservation department in the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, General Manager at Seaside Palm Beach
Responded Mar 21, 2022
Dear Hendrik, Thank you so much for the detailed review of your stay. I was very happy to read that you were satisfied with the service of the team and that your stay was magnificent. I am glad to learn that you very much enjoyed the view from your room and that you found our gastronomy very good. It is also great to see that you always found enough sun beds and that you were able to relax by the pool! Concerning our dinner times, I am sorry to hear that you had trouble finding a table at 7:30 p.m. For guests who prefer a quieter dining experience, we advise to avoid peak times. In regards to the smoking / non smoking areas, we do have designated areas for smokers. I’m sorry if other guests weren’t adhering to our policy and we will take a closer look into this. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences caused. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Kindest regards, Nicole Schaffers, General Manager Seaside Palm Beach*****
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$239 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seaside palm beach hotel maspalomas, seaside hotel maspalomas, palm beach gran canaria
LOCATION
SpainCanary IslandsGran CanariaMaspalomas
NUMBER OF ROOMS
328
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Seaside Palm Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Seaside Palm Beach?
Nearby attractions include Moonlight Cinema (0.2 miles), El Faro de Maspalomas (0.3 miles), and Paddys Bar Maspalomas (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seaside Palm Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Seaside Palm Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Seaside Palm Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seaside Palm Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seaside Palm Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurante Casa Paco, Tavolo14, and Velero Casa Antonio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Seaside Palm Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Seaside Palm Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Seaside Palm Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Seaside Palm Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Seaside Palm Beach?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Seaside Palm Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.