We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
125 Margretelundsvaegen, Bromma 167 33 Sweden
Lowest prices for your stay
Only 4 left at
$277
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$277
eDreams
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (210)
Dining (33)
Room & Suite (32)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Bromma
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.5
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Ulfsunda Slott is an art and design castle. The feeling of walking up the stone stairs, across the courtyard and into the castle built 1644-46, is transformative. The castle has been awarded for its unique, modern design and also a building price for careful restoration. The castle has 54 uniquely designed rooms for up to 64 overnight guests. Breakfast, parking and Wi-Fi is included in the price. The hotel is like an oasis situated between Bromma Airport (BMA) and Stockholm city. The proximity to the light rail, metro and bus making it easy to get to and from us. We also have 54 free parking spaces for our guests. We would be happy to give access to Ulfsunda Treat, a miniature spa, our wood-fired sauna raft and the popular wine cellar with champagne and wine tastings. Our beautiful banquet room seats up to 100 people, the perfect place for you to host your upcoming event. Many come to us for baptism, confirmation, graduation reception, weddings, birthdays, anniversaries, weddings, anniversaries and even memorials. The castle has 14 conference rooms and group rooms with modern technology and professional service. Breakfast is always included. Our guests also have free Internet access throughout the castle and free guest parking.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Game room
Billiards
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Swedish

Location

Full view
37Car recommended
Grade: 37 out of 100
19Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
322Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 176
  • 96
  • 39
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Fonsteer wrote a review Jun 2022
Bromma, Sweden105 contributions27 helpful votes
+1
This magificent building has an atmosphere of luxury. Breakfast is very nice. The yard is very appealing. Rooms are very tasteful, but….for some strange and absolutley standard lowering reason, the bathroom had a glassdoor - clear glass! You might as well sit in the middle of the room. There is a thin curtain to cover the door, but…nope! Every material is carefully chosen, but at the same second you enter the bathroom, realizing you can not hide, this beutiful design does not matter at all. If you are in a wheelchair, dont go here. There are different levels everywhere. Stone, thick carpets, stairs and so on. If toilet doors were changed, this hotel would jump up to five stars. Right now - maybe three. Pictures below showing open and closed bathroom. See if you can understand which picture shows what…
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kaisa wrote a review Feb 2021
263 contributions29 helpful votes
+1
We had booked the best friend package as we had our dog with us. Our dog was well taken care of, and he was very happy about the treats and chewing stick which was waiting for us in the room. He was even invited to the restaurant! There was a draft in the room and it was pretty cold, but we turned up the radiator so it got warmer. The room was lovely decorated. Food was excellent! And breakfast was divine. There wasn't a lot to do in the area, but there's a lovely little lake nearby which was nice to walk around with a dog. A perfect staycation for us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda Slott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Mar 12, 2021
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a lovely stay with us and hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amygko wrote a review Aug 2020
Stockholm, Sweden51 contributions13 helpful votes
I originally booked for Åkeshofs sport for two days but it turned out that there was something wrong with the agency website that I used. Ulfsunda slott hotel is owned by the same company with Åkeshofs slott so they tried their best to mend this issue. The stay at Ulfdunsa slott was pleasant. It’s located in a quiet area close to lake so it’s nice to walk around the area as well. I also highly recommend to have breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda Slott, Gästservice/reception at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Aug 18, 2020
We hope to see you at Ulfsunda slott again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian B wrote a review Jul 2020
Stockholm, Sweden11 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for one night to take advantage of a summer special that included a three course dinner. The food did not disappoint! My starter, Iberico Secreto, was divine. The main was a veal dish: very good and dessert a chocolate crème (though that description doesn't do it justice). The wine pairings were perfect!! Our waiter was excellent: in fact the staff were all great. I strongly recommend booking the sauna if you visit in summer or can tolerate cold water outside of summer. The room was warm but chic and otherwise comfy with generous en suite. We'll go back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda Slott, Gästservice/reception at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Thank you, Ian for your excellent feedback !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter F wrote a review Jan 2020
Dundee, United Kingdom94 contributions55 helpful votes
Very friendly staff, the building is very rustic with the feel of old and new, my room was quite small however had what was needed. Many of the rooms are situated outside the main building by the courtyard. The food was very good and they even gave us breakfast to takeaway for our early flight. A good alternative if working in and around Alvik, not the cheapest though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda_Slott, Front Office Manager at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Jan 17, 2020
Dear Peterf900, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
alisaalexandra wrote a review Jul 2019
Helsinki, Finland28 contributions42 helpful votes
Free parking and breakfast included! Beautiful building and delicious breakfast (organic scrambled eggs, pancakes, homemade muesli etc.). The interior could have been better suited to the spirit of time but still nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda_Slott, Front Office Manager at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Sep 1, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you liked our breakfast and bulidings. We hope to see you here again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HE_FI wrote a review Mar 2019
Helsinki, Finland31 contributions26 helpful votes
Charming old castle / manor with nicely furnished and modern rooms, a nice restaurant and excellent breakfast. The rooms are in separate buildings but not far away, my room was fairly small but had a very comfortable bed and clean bathroom (somewhat small shower but that´s a minor issue). The TV in the room came with a choice to cast content from either IOS or Android platforms which was a nice extra. The restaurant served a high-quality dinner and especially the breakfast offering was of very high quality (not massive selection but all items available seemed carefully selected). The only downside was the lack of a gym / fitness room, the only alternative being an outdoor running trail which wasn´t that attractive in the February darkness. Well worth a visit, will definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda_Slott, Front Office Manager at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Apr 2, 2019
Hello! Thank you so much for your kind feedback. So lovely to hear that you enjoyed the room even though it was a bit small and our restaurant. We are also very grateful for the feedback regarding our lack of a gym area. We are always trying to improve. Hope that we get the chance to welcoming you back soon. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sokriw wrote a review Dec 2018
Stockholm, Sweden2744 contributions196 helpful votes
+1
Visited at a work conference, so got to enjoy the breakfast, as well as lunch and dinner. First of all, the atmosphere is really nice, cozy and old fashion, yet with modern and unique touches to it, like the Rosé wine truck in the garden. The food was well thought through with that extra TLC to it. I can imagine this place could be very nice to visit privately as a couple or with friends as well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Value
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda_Slott, Front Office Manager at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Jan 8, 2019
Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are so looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, reception
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
7jennie1980 wrote a review Sep 2018
1 contribution
This is an amazing place for your conferense or/and overnight stay. Wonderful staff, great food and the atmosphere is so lovely.I highly recomend Ulfsunda Slott for a stay. Why not just visit the place during the day. The surrounding is so beautiful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda_Slott, Front Office Manager at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Sep 27, 2018
Thank you for your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you here again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BFGMelbourne wrote a review Jul 2018
Melbourne68 contributions107 helpful votes
We stayed for one night in summer in a junior suite. Pro's: 1. Huge room, with vaulted ceilings, views over the river, free standing claw foot bath, and lovely furniture. 2. Old castle is lovely, central courtyard with outdoor sofas in tents was a great place to relax in the afternoon with a drink and a book. 3. Good service. Con's: 1. Breakfast was okay rather than great. 2. Not much in the way of shops/cafe's/restaurants within walking distance (but plenty within 5 minutes drive). 3. Wi-fi was free, albeit spotty throughout our stay. 4. Poor block-out blinds - given that sun rise was around 3am, better blinds would have been nice. Our room was flooded with sunlight even with the blinds closed. Overall a lovely place to spend the night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Ulfsunda_Slott, Front Office Manager at Ulfsunda Castle
Responded Aug 4, 2018
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a good time here and thank you for letting us now what we can improve. We hope you come back to us again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SwedenStockholm CountyBrommaUlvsunda / Bromma District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ulfsunda Castle
Which popular attractions are close to Ulfsunda Castle?
Nearby attractions include Indoor Wingsuit (0.6 miles), Laserdome i Bromma (0.4 miles), and Leo’s Lekland (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ulfsunda Castle?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ulfsunda Castle?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ulfsunda Castle?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ulfsunda Castle?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Caminetto, Texas Longhorn, and Kullens Bar & Kok.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ulfsunda Castle?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ulfsunda Castle?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Ulfsunda Castle?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ulfsunda Castle offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ulfsunda Castle?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Swedish.
Are there any historical sites close to Ulfsunda Castle?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Storkyrkan (3.9 miles), Drottningholm Palace (3.0 miles), and Riddarholm Church (Riddarholmskyrkan) (3.7 miles).