We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Miami

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Miami
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 29, 2016

A small unpretentious and very cheap hotel.Rooms are simple and clean and food is acceptable.There is no pool but the beach is a short walk away.Also convenient for the bus station and shops and bars.A place to sleep and eat but what else does one need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baldpat2015
Amsterdam
Reviewed July 28, 2016

This is a simple hotel with a very good location. Beach is close, restaurants are close, bus-station is close, but it is not in the noisy center of life. It does not provide special comfort, but is suitable for people who have low budget and not too high demands. For those, this is completely normal. Good value for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liina J
wrexham
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Checked in no problem. Not particularly friendly but not rude either. Room very small and very dated with a stained pink throw as a bed cover. Sheets where clean however as was the room. Had to run around the tiny shower to get wet. Small balcony with a table and 2 chairs. OK ish so far for the cheap rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank siobhan m
paloteBarcelona, Gerente at Hotel Miami, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. The bar next door is not the same management. Sorry for the inconvenience. It does say on the website. About your room: you had booked a economic double room without balcony.

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed April 27, 2015

It was a lastminute idea the one to spend a weekend in Tossa so there was no choise, everywhere was complete... The only good feature of this 'hotel' is the position and the view ( I was on the last floor) The first night we did not get the sheets :( and reception service is terrible. The only good person...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank lillaCagliari
Glasgow
Reviewed April 10, 2015

Could not find another room in Tossa De Mar for july so this had to be the choice. staff on reception were helpful when we arrived at 22.30 at night. The room we had was at the side of the hotel on the 3rd floor there is a small lift form the 60s max 2 people at a time or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grc1234
uk
Reviewed August 28, 2014

stayed here for 10 nights in july/aug 2014, wth 2 young children, Room was basic with small balcony & good storage cupboard, ok for us as we were out all day and only used it for showers & sleep,towels changed daily, bedsheets only changed every 3 days ! ground floor had 1 internet computer and comfortable lounge area (with spanish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank fizzis
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Me and my friend stayed 4 nights at Hotel Miami in august 2014. We got a good price for 4 nights so we did not expect so much. The beds are comfy, Clean and nice. The room was spacious with a wardrobe.. We had a balcony which was nice, to sit and talk or just hang your wet bikini or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Claudia N
manchester
Reviewed June 26, 2013

spent three nights here on mini break. first room we was given had a balcony about a metre wide with a brick wall for a view, and a skylight with cracks and taped up as our look down view!!. we spoke to management and asked for a room change as this was not what they show on there website, we...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank evans321Manchester
southport
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Miami is a medium size hotel,very clean, the rooms area a good size,bright and airy,the towels were changed daily.The cafe/bar had a good selection of meals and drinks etc,the family who run the hotel and staff are a happy bunch,this hotel offers very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank stevedgal
chorley
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here on a 4 night break, we were confused as we googled this hotel and it showed a swimming pool. When we got there there wasn't a swimming pool so we were a tad disappointed. The beach is ok but €5 per day for a sunbed is abit steep. We used other hotels for the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank angela22Chorley
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tossa de Mar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hermes
Hotel Hermes
#22 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tonet
Hotel Tonet
#21 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marina Tossa
Hotel Marina Tossa
#17 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Canaima
Hotel Canaima
#34 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
SM Hotels Turissa
SM Hotels Turissa
#27 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Simeon
Hotel Simeon
#19 of 43 in Tossa de Mar
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hotel Miami

Address: C/ Escultor Mares 2, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $38 - $1,060 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Miami 1*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Hotel Tossa De Mar
Hotel Miami Tossa De Mar, Costa Brava, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Miami staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Miami staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“At the back small balcony and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles stevedgal, Jun 26, 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at the front corners of the Hotel have two balconies so have a choice of sun or shade most of the day”
 of 5 bubbles W2W, Sep 14, 2012 | Read review
“Pay the right money to be given a room with a view, as apposed to cheap room rate with a view of the adjacent buildings roof!”
 of 5 bubbles helenn961, Aug 24, 2012 | Read review
“Rooms on the front are quieter, even though they overlook the road as the bin lorries go down the side. Also balconies are larger.”
 of 5 bubbles Bucksgirl32, Jul 25, 2012 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles DaraD858, Jun 12, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay