We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Specialty Lodging in Tossa de Mar

Giverola Resort

Save
Traveler (304)
Pool & Beach (190)
Dining (114)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good37%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“tennis courts”(6 reviews)
“indoor pool”(7 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (537)Write a Review
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
22
27
9
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
27
9
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsindoor poolsports facilitiescosta bravatable tenniswonderful weekprivate beachbeds were very comfortablegreat facilitieskids clublittle thingsideal for familieseasy accessexcellent staybreakfast and dinnerbeach barsea view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2017

We had a lovely week long break in this fabulous resort. Yes, it is not perfect but it certainly is quirky. There is something for everyone, pretty much all kinds of sports, swimming pools, a slide and the beach of course. The apartments are not...More

Thank Coupleoftravellers
Response from Neiref N, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Coupleoftravellers, we thank you for your personal feedback after your stay at the Giverola Resort. We are glad that you generally enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you also enjoyed the beautiful Costa Brava. It would be a great pleasure to...More

Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

My partner my daughter, 6 and myself had the worlds most okay ist holiday. Good Location, nice beach, lots to keep you busy. I was a bit taken back by price water e2.50 far to pricey. And everything else seemed to have a giverola tax....More

Thank Robert W
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Robert W Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our sports facilities and activities. We highly recommend, to book half board for a next stay, as the Giverola Resort is known for its good food. Due to its unique location...More

Reviewed September 6, 2017

The resort itself is very good (sport facilities, activities, etc). The rooms are terrible, there is no air conditioning, and there's a serious ant infestation going on. Overall, I think I have overpaid for the quality presented. Mind that parking is charged, and there is...More

Thank Eruso
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded September 7, 2017

Dear Eruso, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the generous sport facilities and activities. As in every southern country we can never totally avoid ants in the buildings. As soon as we know about it we do everything for the convenience...More

Reviewed September 5, 2017

Giverola boasts a huge range of sports and fitness activities, located in a stunning bay and headland on a near-private beach. Activities are run by the sports team, who are dedicated to providing a fun, inclusive holiday where all the family gets involved, either through...More

1  Thank paul_ch71
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded September 6, 2017

Dear paul_ch71, Wooooow, that sounds like a perfect vacation... When we read it we can really feel how happy you and your family have been at the Giverola Resort. Thank you so much for this perfect review and we hope to see you soon again...More

Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Terrible experience. They charge you for EVERYTHING. They have beautiful tennis courts, the hour 16€ with "material" 12€ without. Did you loose your room key? That will be 80€. Did you also loose a golf ball due to a malfunction on the golf course? that'll...More

1  Thank piliinu
Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded August 2, 2017

Dear piliinu, Thank you for your review. We only charge our guests for additional services. Not everybody wants to play tennis, so we only charge it to the guests who would like to play. A quality key (not a key card) costs us a certain...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$93 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$93 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (304)
Pool & Beach (190)
Dining (114)
Room & Suite (96)
Hotel & Grounds (260)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Bathroom (1)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
autumnescape
January 4, 2018|
Answer
Response from paul_ch71 | Reviewed this property |
The resort is generally hilly, the terrain may not be suitable for wheel chairs. Suggest to call or email the very helpful Reception who can advise on accessibility. Certainly, they were very helpful in finding the most... More
0
Votes
debbie c
September 3, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from vilera | Reviewed this property |
I think it is not, because there was somebody from the resort checking if you had the Resort brazalete in order to go in from the beach to the pool.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Top floors, away from entrance."
Read review
"The resort is hilly. Guests with limited mobility should discuss with Reception to get a suitable room closer..."
Read review
"Rooms with sea view are very nice."
Read review
"All rooms face one of the 2 bays, don't think it's worth paying the extra for a sea view as the non..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite