We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

URH Hotel Tossa De Mar

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (36)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (6)

About

#38 of 42 hotels in Tossa de Mar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
URH Tossa de Mar is the ideal beach hotel for a holiday with your partner or family in one of the most charming destinations on the Costa Brava: Tossa de Mar. Modern, bright and well located, the hotel offers complete facilities and services which include restaurant and swimming pool.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room features
Suites
Housekeeping
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
121Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
24Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
79Reviews
2Q+A
1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 6
  • 21
  • 19
  • 11
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The Hotel was nice and clean. We had a problem with the key card. It would work ok for a day and then it stopped working. We were constantly having to go back to reception and they had to calibrate it. They were as fed up with it as we were.
Read more
Response from Oportela, Director General at URH Hotel Tossa De Mar
Responded Feb 26, 2019
Dear judybarton916, Thank you for your review about our property. We apologice for the inconvenients with the key card. We are looking forward your next stay with us! Òscar Portela GM
Read more
We stayed in the suite, which is on two floors. Double bed was a bit small but comfortable. Terrace was great and spacious (the one upstairs). Probably not suitable for guests with problems climbing stairs. Staff were friendly and breakfast was fine except for the coffee (machine made). All in all it was a good place to have a short weekend break.
Read more
Response from Oportela, Director General at URH Hotel Tossa De Mar
Responded Oct 8, 2018
Dear Peter K, Thank you for your review about our property and falicities. We are looking forward your next stay with us! Òscar Portela GM
Read more
We had a 10 night stay in an economy room. It was our second stay & just as welcoming as our visit 2 years earlier. The hotel offered great value & the service was first class. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Read more
Response from Oportela, Director General at URH Hotel Tossa De Mar
Responded Sep 1, 2018
Dear Steve E, Thank you for your nice review about our property. We hope to welcome you back in a short time. Òscar Portela Gm
Read more
Spent 1 night in this hotel, 1 night to many, air-conditioning not working, very small room, very small double bed,alot of plumbing noise from the room upstairs, and fridge not working.i wouldn't give this 1 star, but have to,to post on here.
Read more
Response from Oportela, Director General at URH Hotel Tossa De Mar
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Dear chaneydavid73, Thank you for your review about our property. You forgot to mention that you booked the cheapest room we have. After you leavie the room, we check that everything works perfectly. Maybe you had not introduced the card that controls the electricity in the controller slot? Òscar Portela GM
Read more
+1
We were disappointed. The hotel has an excellent location, but the room we stayed in was a single with a double bed shoved in - see the picture- the light isn’t in the centre. Consequently, we were very cramped. The bathroom was also tiny- my husband sat on the loo and his head touched the wall! The ac also didn’t work for two nights we were there, so we had no sleep both nights. Thankfully, when we complained, it miraculously improved. One night, there was a party of young French lads whose sole aim was to keep the residents awake. The next day, they were smoking weed by the pool. Management did nothing- my husband had to throw them out, to the delight of others round the pool. I was impressed with the maids- until my elderly father, in another room, took ill and left 80 Euro on the chest of drawers while he received hospital treatment. It wasn’t there when he returned. This was all for 110 Euro a night. I’m convinced that there are far better hotels in Tossa for the money. I’d asked in advance for nice rooms, as it was my Dad’s first holiday since losing our mum, but they clearly didn’t care.
Read more
Response from Oportela, Director General at URH Hotel Tossa De Mar
Responded Aug 20, 2018
Dear Jacinta M, We are going to answer you the same as we did on another site: First of all the manegent couldn't be at the hotel 24/7, and at the next mornig theese people were warned not to make more noise. You booked a single room and an economy room. Concerning to the money you said it had gone, you should know that it never happened at our hotels in more than 20 years, so we think you were wrong. Òscar Portela GM
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$44 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of GironaCosta BravaTossa de Mar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing