We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Flam Ferdaminne

Flam 5742, Norway
Hotel website
Save
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in FlamSee available hotels in Flam
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Flamsbrygga Hotell
651 reviews
#1 of 4 hotels in Flam
 
Vangsgaarden
189 reviews
#3 of 8 hotels in Aurland Municipality
 
Fretheim Hotel
783 reviews
#2 of 4 hotels in Flam
 
Gudvangen Fjordtell
217 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
 
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good29%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travelers talk about
Free Internet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Flamsbrygga Hotell
651 reviews
#1 of 4 hotels in Flam
 
Vangsgaarden
189 reviews
#3 of 8 hotels in Aurland Municipality
 
Fretheim Hotel
783 reviews
#2 of 4 hotels in Flam
 
Gudvangen Fjordtell
217 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
 
{"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The woman who runs this business was extremely rude. When we arrived to check in, she shoved a form at us which stated the rules of stay: no loud music, no guests, etc. Where was the warm welcome we received from hotels in other towns?...More

Thank Carole F
Response from Anny-Irene M, Eier at Flam FerdaminneResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest For the first time we choose to respond to a guests comment. Everyone is free to share their opinion , but everyone should also stick to the facts. You were given the same reception as all of our guests ; we showed you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The apartment in just 2 minutes walk from the train station. We got an one bedroom apartment. There is a large living area with a fully equipped pantry. However, the bedroom was disproportionately small with 2 single beds. The balcony has a swinging chair overlooking...More

Thank Paul L
Reviewed June 8, 2017

We stayed here 2 nights in May. The check in was seamless and the apartment was very spacious and neat. The hosts have a shop just below the apartments and Tom helped us with explaining about the apartment rules – which seemed intimidating at first....More

Thank TravelerIndia K
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Pros: - Excellent location next to the train station. - Good Wi-Fi signal. - Well equipped apartment. - Big rooms. - Excellent service. - Very clean. - Great shower. - Beautiful views. Cons: - It is very expensive!

Thank leonardomrc
Reviewed August 29, 2016

this place had it all - location, spaciousness, coziness, quiet (well, it's Flåm!), price, kitchenette. there are really only two choices for lodging in town (okay, there's more, but online there's really only 2 that pop up without more digging) - the Fretheim Hotel and...More

1  Thank al g
Flamsbrygga Hotell
651 reviews
#1 of 4 hotels in Flam
 
Vangsgaarden
189 reviews
#3 of 8 hotels in Aurland Municipality
 
Fretheim Hotel
783 reviews
#2 of 4 hotels in Flam
 
Gudvangen Fjordtell
217 reviews
#1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Free Internet
  • Room amenities
  • Refrigerator in room
Details
  • Room types
  • Kitchenette ,
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Number of rooms
  • 4
  • Location
  • Norway >
  • Western Norway >
  • Sogn og Fjordane >
  • Aurland Municipality >
  • Flam
  • Also Known As
  • Flam Ferdaminne Flåm ,
  • Flam Ferdaminne Hotel Flåm
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (14)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Bathroom (1)
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Denise H
March 24, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Anny-Irene M | Property representative |
Hello We do have availability for Sept 9. Cost for 2 persons will be Nok 1500.- If you wish to make a reservation we need ; credit card nr, name of card holder and date of expiry. Nice if you also have a cellphone nr and... More
1
Vote
bbk2009
January 9, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from al g | Reviewed this property |
best thing to do is ask them directly: fminne@online.no
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for a room overlooking the dock"
Read review
"The only thing I would recommend is carry eye shades with you as the curtains are not blackouts in the..."
Read review
"All rooms are up a flight of stairs-no elevator. We had the front room and I think the view was probably best..."
Read review
"Not all the apartments have fjord views. We were fortunate to get one."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing