We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City

#2 of 13 Hotels in Forli
Certificate of Excellence
Via Traiano Imperatore 4, 47100, Forli, Italy
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 1 night while on a quick visit to friends. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Francesca, at the front desk, welcomed us with a friendly smile and genuinely caring to provide great service (which she did). Breakfast was abundant and very tasty with several choices for any palate. Will stay there again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Finaldy L
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and overall the hotel was clean and well kept. Breakfast was super with lots of choice and excellent service. Room was a little small, but probably standard size. Only complaint is the AC sytems had been shut down and temperature in the room was uncomfortable. First night we asked the reception and was... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMannella
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City, responded to this review

Dear "JMannella", thank for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are very sorry there was a problem with the room temperature control in your room; it’s always difficult to predict what kind of weather we might be facing at this time of season, given to the peculiar climate of our region (that means pretty chilly nights and... More 

Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Although located in an industrial area, the hotel meets its standard of four stars. The stuff is competent and helpful. The breakfast is very good. A tip to choose a room: in the summer the rooms are cooler on the north side. We will stay in this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank Sergio M
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Arrived at 1am after late flight into Bologna during exceptionally hot weather - night time approx. 28 degrees (going up to over 40 degrees C the following day). The night staff were efficient and friendly and checked me in quickly and let me get some rest - difficult as the air conditioning was so poor I could not get room... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarahmary572
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 via mobile

We arrived late in the evening after a very difficult journey and found a kind staff who made us feel very comfortable. Even if it was late ( after 9 p.m.) we had a very good dinner with a vegetable cream as appetizer, a pasta dish with shrimps sauce and a mixed fish soup as main dish. There was also... More 

Helpful?
Thank zozopy
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Ufficio Commerciale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for Your positive review! We're very happy You had a good remind of our staff and of our good restaurant. We assure that pasta and dessert are home made! We hope to see You soon in Forlì Best Regards BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed for one night while on business, visiting a nearby company in Faenza. While I agree that I would not want to stay, for a holiday, the Hotel is extremely good for a business trip. The rooms are well equiped and beds comfortable. I highly recommend the food in the restaurant , and the staff are very pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank John H
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Ufficio commerciale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for Your time and for Your positive review. As you well described we have not only a good location but good service too. Don't forget to visit our Spa for Your next journey!!! We hope to see You soon in Forlì Best Western Hotel Globus City Forlì More 

Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is confortable. The situation is ok for business. But not for holydays, as it is far from city center. To make little dogs pay is anyhow not a good idea. They do not represent an additional cost for the hotel. Otherwise in all other aspects the hotel is up to the expectations. Nice welcome buffet on mondays.

Helpful?
Thank Marco P
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Ufficio commerciale at BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City, responded to this review

Dear Guests, thank you very much for Your note, We are happy to read that You enjoyed Your stay with us. Our hotel is mainly business but thanks to its location is perfect to get the most important amd tourist city of the region as Ravenna and Adriatic Coast. Staff and Direction love animals and for this reason We gladly... More 

Milano
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I strongly suspect that many of the reviews below are false - the Globus is really not a pleasant hotel, and though the staff are friendly, it is not somewhere where I would ever wish to stay. The breakfast is meagre, the internet costs extra and doesn't work, the TV connection fails regularly and the rooms smell of cigarette smoke... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank FionaBr
Hotel_Globus_City_BW, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel Globus City, responded to this review

Good Morning! After reading accurately your review, I have a sincere feeling that your description is completely unfaithful and it does not belong to us. We definitely do not need to lie, first of all because we are professional and reliable, very well known in our field/business. Secondly because trip advisor is not the only traveller mean that allow the... More 

Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This hotel is realy nice, and decorated with a lot of taste and a sence of luxery. You feel immediatly at home, also because of the friendly staff, who is always willing to help. The food in the restaurant is excellent! The breakfast is a good complete buffet. There is also a fitness area (small) and a wellness part. Free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Hans J
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely staff, super clean, warm and cozy foyer. You will spend the right money for a comfortable stay. I don't think that only business people appreciate the house, it's good for couples and families too. About breakfast it's good and variuos but I would prefer to have some more cold cuts. So choose the Best Western Globus! It's a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank sarah c
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forli hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Forli
Grand Hotel Forli
#3 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#6 of 13 in Forli
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Executive Forli
2.6 mi away
Masini Hotel
Masini Hotel
#10 of 13 in Forli
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Paradise Airport
Hotel Paradise Airport
#11 of 13 in Forli
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay