We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1st km National Road Arachovas Delfon Delfi, Arachova 320 04 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$68
View deal
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (320)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (25)

About

#3 of 12 hotels in Arachova
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.0
Value
3.6
Welcome to Domotel Anemolia Mountain Resort! Idyllically located on the outskirts of the historic Arachova village, Domotel Anemolia Resort offers unique views across the Delphi Valley and the Parnassos mountain range. Domotel Anemolia is the ideal base for exlporing the nearby Delphi Archaeological site, the picturesque Galaxidi fishing village, the Byzantine monastery of Osios Loukas and Parnassos mountains, which are perfect for snow skiing during winter (usually January - March) as well as for trekking, mountain biking etc in summertime.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Greek

Location

Full view
39Car recommended
Grade: 39 out of 100
37Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
571Reviews7Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 167
  • 184
  • 124
  • 52
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rhoda A wrote a review Aug 12
Davie, Florida28 contributions6 helpful votes
Joined a group tour, this hotel was chosen for us. Beautiful views driving up!!! Stayed here for one night. Dining views are amazing, unfortunately they don’t label food in buffet style dining so you’ll have to ask if it’s pork or beef or lamb (which was irritating) Walls are really thin!! You hear everything that your neighbor do….lol!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ontario566 wrote a review Jul 2022
Milton, Canada75 contributions34 helpful votes
It was an experience getting here up and down thru the mountains (travelled from The Meteora), but the room and views were great! Huge patio where we watched the sunset. An indoor pool which was nice after a day in the car. The food and drinks were not nearly an expensive as we anticipated
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: There are many hotels in Delphi directly - this is 10min away with breathtaking views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Arriet wrote a review Jun 2022
Boca Raton, Florida339 contributions143 helpful votes
The room that we had had a fireplace a loft big well appointed clean shower area had everything soap shower caps body gel and shampoo (no conditioner or body lotion ) breakfast was perfect it also had things that I haven’t seen in this area in a long time rice cakes for people like me peanut butter almond milk plus all the regulars Breakfast foods we had a light dinner the night before which was also nice nothing spectacular the dinner service was excellent The staff couldn’t of been nicer The view was spectacular with a big balcony to sit outside and enjoy it
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anta K wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Dirty towels at first night. They said they don’t have enough time to check the towels due to covid restrictions for check in and check out. Covid restrictions would be applied by each hotel in order to prevent the virus spreading and not as excuse for poor services.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Niotis, General Manager at Domotel Anemolia
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Thank you very much for choosing Domotel Anemolia for your stay in Arachova and for the time spent to leave your comment. We really appreciate bringing this to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. I personally want to reassure you that, especially during the Covid period, health and safety of our guests is our absolute priority and we operate following best practices in the hospitality sector, on top of all regulatory measures. As this was an unfortunate incident that we are already working on eliminating, I am looking forward to welcome you in a great place for a chance to experience our services and exceed your expectations. Michael Niotis General Manager
Read more
isaac a wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
I had a terrible experience with The hotel, I traveled a few hour journey from Athens. I then came and realised that the reception cancelled my reservation of €230 for 3 night so when i got there they charged me €180 for 1 night in their “junior sweet” which they didn’t even have on their website nor booking, so as i travelled all this distance i felt i had no choice but to pay up and shutup. I then complained that the lights aren’t working and kept banging my head in the ceiling throughout the night as they have a wooden ceiling less than 1 m in height. They then thought they can make it up by sending me a bottle of wine which I didn’t drink as of my religion forbidden it. They ripped me off to a point where I narrowed my research for hotels for a €150-€200 and there wasn’t any results found. I guess they take advantage of anyone in this case if they did it to me. I wouldn’t recommed as they pretend to not speak English once you complain which makes it more frustrating.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid coming here and save your money for a better place. There are plenty of places that charge...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Michael Niotis, General Manager at Domotel Anemolia
Responded Feb 6, 2022
Dear customer, It is quite amazing how many lies can someone write in a single review. 1st lie. The reception didn't cancel your reservation. Your credit card was invalid and you never answered in the message booking.com send you. Bookind.com cancelled your reservation! 2nd lie. The prices you' ve mention you booked was for different dates! 3rd lie. The seiling is not 1 meter close to bed. Since is an attic room the edge of the rooms is 1.5 meter tall. Sorry for wind but we cannot arrange the weather in the mountain. 4th lie. The lights worked perfectly since we send our technician who couldn't understand the problem. 5th lie. Since you had not a valid reservation we gave you our ONLY available room at the price we have posted in the internert. The room type is not - as you mention - junior suite but mini suite chalet type. 6th lie. All our pesonnel in the reception speaks English You forgot to mention in your review that you called at 23:35 to tell us that you hit your head in the ceiling and you need an abulance (another lie). You where in perfect condition next day. I imagine that you are so frustrated cause your lies couldn't convince us to drop the price of your room or give it for free since must be a regular tactic from customers like you. Closing I would like to mention that your review had only one spot of truth! The fact that we tried to calm your anger and show you our genuine hospitality by sending you a bottle of wine We have all the documents available to prove anything i wrote above for anycase. I don't want to write that we hope to see you again in our hotel since you are blacklisted. Michael Niotis General Manager
Read more
ulisan wrote a review Jan 2022
Athens, Greece278 contributions136 helpful votes
A very old but well kept hotel in Arahova. The junior suite was large with a large bathroom. Helpful staff, nice breakfast, good fireplace in the room and very clean. Only one reproach could be the wait at the elevator when busy in the weekend. The friendly little fox in the parking was a bonus!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: The junior suite with fireplace.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Clement CH wrote a review Oct 2021
Lausanne, Switzerland399 contributions123 helpful votes
We stayed there one night between Delphi and Athens. The hotel looks like a mountain hotel and the family was good. The welcome at the reception was a bit rough but might just be English. Overall the experience was good enough for the family and we had a decent breakfast. One thing that was speculated was the sunset from the balcony! Good stay,
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Art A wrote a review Sep 2021
Fogelsville, Pennsylvania132 contributions69 helpful votes
While on vacation in Greece, and after a day in Delphi and the temple of Apollo, we stayed 1 night at the Domotel Anemolia. Very convenient location to the town and the sites. The floor plan was a little confusing with the sixth floor, one floor below the lobby, and the other floors not what you would expect. Despite that fact, the room was well appointed with comfortable bed, decent bathroom, Good TV, WiFi and other amenities. Breakfast selection on the mezzanine level was good with both hot and cold options. Good location for a short stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Teresa M wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions
We stayed one night with my family. Rooms are comfortable and people of the hotel are kind. The hotel is well located and has a really impressive view in Delfi and an amazing terrace where having breakfast. Food is nothing special. The day after our stay we had a problem with our car and they helped us a lot. The guy helped my father to find a gas station where to repair our car and the receptionist was very helpful. If you are not a greek person it is certainly a comfortable hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: family suits are perfect!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
dav wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is well located. Unfortunately no upgrade have been made in rooms for years ! Shower was almost broken Window was locked by lock screwed. Air conditioner almost broken too ! Lobby is nice but the music level is too heavy to feel comfortable. Conclusion : spend your money elsewhere
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$75 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anemolia resort and conference, anemolia hotel arachova, arachova best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Anemolia Resort & Conference
LOCATION
GreeceCentral GreeceBoeotia RegionArachova
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Domotel Anemolia
Which popular attractions are close to Domotel Anemolia?
Nearby attractions include Ieros Naos Agiou Georgiou (0.6 miles) and Sacred Crystal (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Domotel Anemolia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Domotel Anemolia?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Domotel Anemolia?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Domotel Anemolia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Domotel Anemolia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ffterolakka, Kaplanis, and To Fasouli.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Domotel Anemolia?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Domotel Anemolia located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Arachova.
Are any cleaning services offered at Domotel Anemolia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Domotel Anemolia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Domotel Anemolia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.