We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel FjordGaarden

Certificate of Excellence
Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel FjordGaarden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Mikkeli, Finland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was our "base" for Legoland during our 5 day stay in Denmark. We were 2 nights here. I know it's a little far from Legoland (like 1-1,25 hours) but it was worth it. The receptionist (older lady ;) was really friendly and spoke excellent English and helped us with several issues. The (family) room was big but a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikkoMakkonen
Willenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Large hotel in a peaceful setting. Majority of rooms are spacious and have all the usual facilities, tea making, free wifi, double beds, tv with lots of choice. Although if you are from the UK and staying a few nights, ask for a room with the full tv package as some rooms are limited and dont have english speaking stations.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wolf271800639
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

I was there for a night. Stay & breakfast was okay. It is located at the end of the town. However, everything is few minutes walk away (as it is a small town). Though I was having 'Do not disturb' sign at the door, room cleaning staff open the door. While checking out, we had to wait for 5 minutes... More 

Helpful?
Thank PraveeNegi
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2016 via mobile

Very nice, clean hotel. Room very big, excelent beds. Service at high level. Good food. Bicycles avaiable for guests. Now IT is Under renovation but it is not disturb at anything. We will come back with pleasure.

Helpful?
Thank Anna B
Willenhall
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

Stayed here once more, this time for 4 nights. Room was clean if not a little small based on my usual ones, but was fine for a single traveller. Breakfast is good, nice warm scrambled eggs, crispy bacon strips and sausages.

Helpful?
Thank wolf27
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We booked a one night stay as a stopover. Our Business Double Room was large with double bed, sofa, flat-screen TV, tea and coffee facilities and desk. The bathroom was spacious. Service was good and the front desk staff were helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious with a wide choice of breads, eggs, bacon, cold meets, juice, fruits, pancakes, waffles... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mateja P
Flensburg, Germany
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Nice staff in reception. However hotel rooms a bite worn down. We came down for breakfast 45 min before closing and all the warm food was gone. And they didn't bother to get more. Located outside if city center.

Helpful?
Thank Viveca S
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

The hotel looks a bit oldish when entering and the first glimpse is confirmed in the rooms. Very basic rooms that reminded me of a hostel or army sleeping rooms. Bathrooms are outdated too, a whole makeover would benefit the place. Dinner was decent, but the service was inattentive despite us being almost the only guests. I stayed for business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas_RTW
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Definitely only a 2 star hotel. Rooms small, dark and bathrooms inadequate. Dinner booked for 8 oclock . Table not set ready then told we could not order desert as kitchen closed but when pushed they did come up with desert. Limited menu and of poor standard. Breakfast nothing special and no service.

Helpful?
Thank John A
milly_jensen, Receptionschef at Hotel FjordGaarden, responded to this review

We're sorry that you had this experience at Hotel Fjordgården. Because this is not our normal standard you had experienced. We take great pride in the fact that we have nice rooms, good breakfast and very good service. Hope you will write us an email at rec@fjordgaarden.dk, so we can find out, what room you had stayed in, so we... More 

Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Nice, clean hotel with friendly, polite staff. Very nice dinner restaurant. But breakfast was average, and the pool area and the bathrooms need a make-over.....the pool is only 3 feet deep and the bathrooms needs to be updated

Helpful?
Thank Mads F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringkobing
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ringkjobing
Hotel Ringkjobing
#4 of 4 in Ringkobing
3.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
16.4 mi away
Hotel Norre Vosborg
7.5 mi away
Hotel Smedegaarden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hotel Skjern
Hotel Skjern
#1 of 1 in Skjern
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
21.3 mi away
Dayz Seawest Nymindegab
Dayz Seawest Nymindegab
#1 of 1 in Noerre Nebel
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
19.3 mi away
Nymindegab Kro
Nymindegab Kro
#1 of 4 in Noerre Nebel
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel FjordGaarden

Address: Vester Kaer 28, Ringkobing 6950, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Jutland > West Jutland > Ringkobing
Price Range: $162 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel FjordGaarden 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel FjordGaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay