We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centralhotellet Koge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centralhotellet Koge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Centralhotellet Koge
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

Main entrance of hotel is lovely, but if you are the slightest bit immobile then the stairs to rooms would be a problem. Walls are paper thin and other guests were very noisy in the early hours. Breakfast was simple fayre which I expected. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Rooms are shabby and could do with an update.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HB1973
Finland
Reviewed July 31, 2016

If you book a hotel from a well-known website and get a voucher into you phone, you believe that everything goes fine. Unfortunately not this time. When we arrived the hotel, the person in the reception told that he has tried to get in touch with me by email and phone to tell that they don't have a room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonataArctica
Børge L, Ejer at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this review

Hi, as I stated at your arrival, we were, and still is, sad situation. They have not paid for the breakfast, it is always included in the room rate. Should Just to address your perception of arrival possibilities here at the hotel, it is so that you can always get in whatever time you have to be at arrival. But...

Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

At first i thought it would be one of those boring hostels where the word "clean" is not known and the beds are not in a good condition. But i was wrong. The shared batroom is in a very good condition. The bed i slept in was realy comfortable. The only problem with the shared batroom is, that your door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arno M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 13, 2015

We booked for one night and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is of good standard, all the staff was welcoming and polite and the room of a good size, add to that a newly restored bathroom and you are in my opinion on to a winner. The breasfast was a good quality with wonderfull freshly baked bread from their own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slicht001
Børge L, Ejer at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for a nice respons, we thank you for the ide whith the mirror in the room.

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night but would look elsewhere next time. The location, exterior and café look OK but once through the door to the hotel area there were grubby carpets and it was poorly maintained. Our room was quite small, noisy at night due to the location near the main square. Comfy bed. Thin walls mean you can hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sophia27
Børge L, Ejer at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience. I do not know which room in've stayed in, but we are a city center hotel and here is a little more noise. We usually get a lot of praise for our breakfast, all bread baker ourselves and everything is organic. It will be served...

Varese, Italy
Reviewed September 9, 2015

I spent there one night only. Arrived at 18:00 no way to get in. I rang the bell a few times and tried to phone. I conclude the main business is the cafeteria. The opening time goes as a consequence with the local area opening hours. They have just a few renovated room on the backyard. Mine was fine, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCItaly
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed September 1, 2013

-very friendly welcome -excellent breakfast (included in price), with different kind of bread, fruit, muesli and much more -we were there during a music festival which took place just around the corner; therefore, it was quite noisy in our room (no insulation), but we had been warned by the owner before, and it was no problem after all, but great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thomas562
Børge L, Direktør at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this review

Hi Thank You for your answer to CentralHotellet 1. september 2013. We, My wife and I take over the Hotel 1 maj 2013 and make many new thing. Hope you will visit us again some day. Belinda and Børge

enebakkneset
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We ordered 2 rooms February 22nd 2012. According to the pictures in the catalog, this seemed ok. Upon arrival, June 16th 2012, we were allocated 2 rooms of very poor quality. Very worn, poorly cleaned carpets. Strong mildew smell and windows that were difficult to open (poor cleaning of the window opening). We requested to get two other rooms, but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 0209wente
Børge L, Direktør at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this review

Hi Thank You for your answer to CentralHotellet july 2012. We, My wife and I take over the Hotel 1 maj 2013 and make many new thing. Hope you will visit us again some day. Belinda and Børge

Athens, Greece
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed 1night, as check in time was officially until 8pm, I called at 10pm to notice that I will arrive late. Owner wasn't very happy, but agreed to still let me in and show me my room just before midnight. Room was a little humid, as I assume, they just turned on the heating, so the smell of humidity wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrc666
Børge L, Direktør at Centralhotellet Koge, responded to this review

Hi Thank You for your answer to CentralHotellet november 2011. We, My wife and I take over the Hotel 1 maj 2013 and make many new thing. Hope you will visit us again some day. Belinda and Børge

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Koege
0.8 mi away
Comwell Koge Strand
Comwell Koge Strand
#1 of 6 in Koege
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Niels Juel
Hotel Niels Juel
#4 of 6 in Koege
78 reviews
14.8 mi away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Glostrup Park Hotel
Glostrup Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glostrup
260 reviews
13.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup
12.7 mi away
Scandic Roskilde
Scandic Roskilde
#2 of 7 in Roskilde
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centralhotellet midt I Koge centrum er beliggende Vestergade 3 som er opfort i middelalderen, det vil sige opfort efter grundlaeggelsen af Kjoge i 1288. CentralHotellet er Koges aeldste hotel med 14 hyggeligt individuelt indrettede vaerelser. Med en beliggenhed midt i byen, og blot et stenkast fra Koge torv, har Central Hotellets gaester rig mulighed for at nyde Koge Bys mange hyggelige cafeer, gode restauranter, biograf, butikker og meget mere. Hotellet har I 2013 abnet en hyggelig cafe (Cafeen) med brod, kager og tapas pa menuen, bestemt et besog vaerd, tjek menukort og abningstider pa hjemmesiden. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centralhotellet Koge

Address: Vestergade 3, Koege 4600, Denmark
Location: Denmark > Zealand > South Zealand > Koege Municipality > Koege
Price Range: $89 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centralhotellet Koge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Centralhotellet Koge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centralhotellet Koge Denmark/Koege
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Centralhotellet Koge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we were in room #1 a large room, big comfy bed and a very nice en-suite bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles slicht001, Dec 13, 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room, before accept. Or go to another hotel in Koge. You will get a good room for the same price.”
 of 5 bubbles 0209wente, Jul 17, 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question