We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel

Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (33)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Nieuwpoort
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The ibis Styles Nieuwpoort is a haven of peace located on the Belgian sea coast where design meets up with comfort. Discover the city of Nieuwpoort, its white sand beach, fish market, many shops and the euromarina harbour. The hotel offers elegant rooms,a bar and its terrace, 2 meeting rooms, a kids corner and carpark. The wellness area featuring an indoor swimming pool, sauna with infra-red and hammam is included for our hotelguests.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Special Member Discount

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
269Reviews
5Q+A
4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 86
  • 138
  • 30
  • 14
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
A pleasant but rather bland modern hotel a good 15 minute walk into town and local restaurants. Right next door to a caravan/ mobile home park. Secure parking on site, but this costs €20. There is actually plenty of street parking. Only one member of staff ever around during the
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Muriel D., General Manager at ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. However, we wish it was completely satisfying. Thank you for appreciating our location, our team and other facilities. We are indeed located along the Belgian sea coast. Our location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the bar, we have taken note of your remark. Regarding the booking, if you have any difficulty you can always contact us at the reception. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
As mostly usual, Ibis hotel is reliable, professional and exactly what you can expect. Following the disastrous booking with another hotel, we came to Ibis at 1 o'clock at night. We called once, and when we arrived, they already had room with prepared baby bed! Amazing
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Muriel D., General Manager at ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel
Responded Nov 7, 2018
Dear Mike, Thank you very much for these kind comments. We are flattered to hear that you and your family felt so welcomed and well taken care of. We will always go that 'extra mile' to ensure your expectations are met, both day and night! Your recommendation is truly valued, and your positive feedback inspires our dedicated team members to continue providing top notch service to our every guest. Thank you once again. We would love to have you return for another excellent experience in the future. Best wishes, Muriel D., General Manager
Read more
We stayed at Ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel for 3 nights as a family (12 & 10 year old) while we traveled the area visiting war memorials and museums. The hotel appears new and still under construction which did not affect us. The hotel family room is a good size with bunk beds
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Muriel D., General Manager at ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kristel, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave this detailed review about your recent visit. We are pleased you were happy with the feeling of space and amenities in your room. However, we are disappointed to hear that our staff service didn't meet your expectations. This critical feedback will be used in training our team members. Thank you for bringing it to our attention We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager
Read more
Hotel was very good, the staff and facilities were excellent. Only thing that I would like to be improved was the choice of hot food at breakfast time. The was only option for hot food then was scrambled eggs which isn't to everyone's liking, although there was a good selection
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Muriel D., General Manager at ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear JFW63, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Thank you for your comments with regards to the breakfast selection, we will be taking them into consideration. We are glad that your stay was convenient for your requirements and we are grateful to have been of service. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager
Read more
Overall, we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. When we first arrived, the front desk person completely ignored us as he was talking with another employee. We waited patiently and after about 5 minutes, he acknowledged our presence and started the check-in process. After that
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Muriel D., General Manager at ibis Styles Nieuwpoort Hotel
Responded Apr 11, 2019
Dear Mark, We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review. Thank you for your kind highlight of our location and parking amenities. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and regret that the welcome you received was anything less. Please accept our apologies. Nevertheless, we are delighted to know that your room was to your liking and that, in general, your stay with us was pleasurable. We hope to welcome you and your family again in future. Best regards, Muriel D., General Manager
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersWest Flanders ProvinceNieuwpoort
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing