We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Redcastle Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Redcastle Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,609: English reviews
Omagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Myself and 3 friends visited the Redcastle Hotel for a spa nite away. Gorgeous location and the food in the bar for lunch and in the restaurant for dinner was first class and would highly recommend. Our only complaint was the Spa. My toe nail gel polish I had for our treatment came off within a day. The spa too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Milliesue2013
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I was at two weddings this month in redcastle and they were both so magical. Very different but both beautiful. Food was delicious! The staff were great. Yvonne was unbelievable at both occasions always on point making sure not only the bridal party were happy but the entire room. She is an asset to this place. Also the bar man... More 

Helpful?
Thank lulsy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

My husband and I returned to the hotel again this year for pour wedding anniversary, we weren't disappointed! The hotel staff were very welcoming and on arrival at our room with a lovely sea view we were greeted with a welcome plate and some chocolates! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We dined in the Edge restaurant on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Can't say enough good things about this hotel it was a great find and I'm so surprised I hadn't heard of it. From the minute we arrived we were treated to 5 star service from the friendly and helpful concierge gerry who quickly learned our 2 year olds name to the reception staff, leisure centre and bar and restaurant service.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona002
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review & for choosing to stay with us again at The Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel. I am delighted to hear you had such an enjoyable experience. Thanks for all your kind comments, your review was a pleasure to read. I will be sure to pass... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at Redcastle Hotel for 4 nights so looking forward to our break. When we drove up the sweeping drive and saw the golfers out enjoying their game it was very pleasant and the frontage of the Hotel looked welcoming all good so far. Booked in by a very friendly receptionist and proceeded to our room there my excitement ended,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ellen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at The Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your arrival & check in experience however I am sorry to hear that you had to move rooms on your second night. It seems that the... More 

Clady, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on Monday night got the mid week deal ,, or room was great , class view , went to the pool in the afternoon the view again from the pool , went for dinner that night which was part of the deal amazing food and the staff was so helpful and really friendly, we had to leave early... More 

Helpful?
Thank Npfoley
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time write a review following your recent stay with us at The Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you had a very enjoyable experience, mentioning in particular the room, views, the pool, the food & the staff. I am glad you managed to get some breakfast before... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Finished off a family break with a meal in the Redcastle. We didn't book and only phoned to reserve a table 5 minutes before we arrived. Unfortunately due to our late booking time we were unable to get a window table. The service was really really good from every waiter/waitress who came into contact with us along with friendly conversation... More 

Helpful?
Thank UnaMcG2510
Belfast, Maine
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was looking forward to the carvery as I had read many reviews. Food WAS good, but many areas had dirty plates piled up on tables and were not cleared away during our visit, we had to manoeuvre past such a table to get to our seats, tables were not being cleaned after diners left. It all just look very untidy.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosemary J
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent experience at our Sunday Carvery. We have received no negative feedback on the carvery, however I cannot say that at times it can be quite busy, particularly when large tables leave at the same time causing the area to be untidy and not presentable... More 

Dundrum, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for a family break because it was advised as a family friendly hotel (not the case) we had booked a suite for 2 nights on checking we were told our suite was not ready as a camp bed needed to be put into it for our 3 year old.. So we went to get some food in... More 

Helpful?
Thank alannafitz17
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's been a few years since we stayed here and we were really looking forward to a relaxing one night stay. The grounds and location overlooking Lough Foyle is stunning with a lovely golf course but unfortunately the hotel has become very tired in its decor, service was just ok no real interaction with guests staff would be capable of... More 

Helpful?
Thank FinnMacCool
Your_Customer_Care, Guest Relations Manager at Redcastle Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at The Redcastle Oceanfront Golf & Spa Hotel. I am disappointed to hear that there were aspects of your stay that were less than positive. We receive such excellent feedback about our staff in particular and I am sorry that you feel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

745 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (380)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (145)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
Family Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (68)
Viewed
Suite (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moville
13.6 mi away
Ballyliffin Lodge & Spa Hotel
13.4 mi away
Inishowen Gateway
Inishowen Gateway
#1 of 5 in Buncrana
4.0 of 5 stars 710 reviews
14.8 mi away
An Grianan Hotel
An Grianan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Speenoge
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Rathmullan House
Rathmullan House
#1 of 3 in Rathmullan
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
9.0 mi away
McGrory's Hotel
McGrory's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Culdaff
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
23.9 mi away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
4.5 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm Irish welcome awaits you at the four star Redcastle Oceanfront, Golf & Spa Hotel. With a magical waterfront location, overlooking Lough Foyle on the picturesque Inishowen Peninsula in Donegal, it’s the perfect getaway for a short break or family holiday at home.Set among mature woodland with 93 guest rooms including suites and family rooms and sea view rooms, our own 9-hole parkland golf course and exclusive Thalasso Spa, the Resort oozes charm, style and warm hospitality. Our Waters Edge Restaurant is appropriately named with breathtaking views across Lough Foyle and a menu that features the finest local seafood and fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Redcastle Hotel

Address: Inishowen Peninsula, Moville, Ireland (Formerly The Redcastle Hotel)
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Moville
Price Range: $104 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Redcastle Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Redcastle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redcastle Hotel Donegal
Carlton Redcastle Hotel And Thalasso
Carlton Hotel Redcastle
Hotel Redcastle
Carlton Moville
Donegal Hotel Redcastle
Redcastle Hotel Moville, County Donegal, Ireland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay