We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni

Save
Share
Rohrmoosstrasse 115, Schladming 8971 Austria
Lowest prices for your stay
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$189
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (26)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (9)

About

#3 of 161 Specialty lodging in Schladming
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.9
Value
4.0
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Internet
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Desk
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Croatian
19Reviews1Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vickie B wrote a review Apr 2020
4 contributions
We are a middle aged couple who travelled to Schladming for a 1 week ski holiday with Crystal on half board (7th March 2020). We stayed in a double room with ensuite shower. The room and ensuite were spotless, I think this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. They were also cleaned daily and remained spotless the whole week with clean towels every day. The room is minimalistic but we like that, enough storage for the week, a small safe, hooks on the wall for skiwear were incredibly useful. Skis and boots were stored in a clean secure ski room on the ground floor. There was even a tap just outside to rinse off any dirt. Lots of choice at breakfast, fruit, salad, yoghurt, eggs, fresh bread, croissants, cheeses, hams, cereals, dried fruits, seeds, jams and 2 hot items daily, eg scrambled egg and bacon. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juices, water. Our half board option was just across the road at the sister hotel. 5 courses - buffet salad, starter, soup, main, dessert. Food was excellent, there was nothing I did not enjoy. You choose from the menu at breakfast. Financially it proved to be an excellent choice as I think we would have spent far more eating out every night. We had the same table every night and enjoyed the company of other guests . Cake and drinks are served for an hour at 3pm, homemade again and delicious. Bar drinks were reasonably priced too. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel, going up to a ski lift, or alternatively into the town and the main gondola station. The buses are free with a ski pass. Alternatively where the snow cover is good, it is a 3 minute walk across the road and behind the sister hotel onto the piste (moderate red run, not for beginners). It was a bit muddy due to the warm weather so we opted for the bus as they run approx 3 times an hour. We had a fabulous holiday, the staff at the hotel were lovely and did everything to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we would travel again with Crystal to the Landhaus Hubertus. Thank you !
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreas Keinprecht, Inhaber at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear VickieDerby, thank you for the great and detailed rating. We are pleased about the praise for our restaurant and are happy to pass it on. We look forward to a reunion! Best regards - the Landhaus Hubertus Team.
Read more
Jo B wrote a review Feb 2019
London, United Kingdom50 contributions61 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week’s skiing. Pros: amazing food, 5 course meal every night, wine not included but cheap. Dinner restaurant over the road at the sister hotel. Breakfast at this hotel, the same every day but good. Coffee and cake daily between 3 and 4pm. Spotless, large, modern, new, comfortable room. No kettle so bring your own. Hot shower. Sauna and nice relaxation room downstairs. Schladming fantastic for skiing, mostly red runs not very suitable for beginners. North facing so prone to be icy too. The red run from the hotel is pretty steep, again not so good for beginners. The town is nice too, take path on the right just before the left hairpin bend, to get there. Cons: Slightly lumpy pillows. That’s it. No other complaints. Would definitely return. Once I’ve recovered from all the food I’ve eaten!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreas Keinprecht, Inhaber at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear jobY7288JY, thank you for the great and detailed rating. We are especially happy about the praise for our kitchen and hope you have recovered from all the food. We would be happy to greet you again. Until then, best regards - the Landhaus Hubertus Team
Read more
Steph E wrote a review Jan 2019
York, United Kingdom7 contributions7 helpful votes
12th-jan-2019 Just returned from a wks skiing at the hotel hubertus in which was perfect for the active sports person, door step skiing, great walks particularly the 20 minute walk to schladming, fabulous food & very efficient service, functional very clean room & beautiful view & town! Hope to return soon, many thanks! Martin Thompson, Ampleforth, York, England
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreas Keinprecht, Inhaber at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Martin Thompson, thank you for your great rating! Hope to see you soon again, best regards - the Landhaus Hubertus Team
Read more
Iain J wrote a review Feb 2018
Edinburgh, United Kingdom64 contributions64 helpful votes
Lovely hotel with great food a little out of town Pros Very reasonably priced when booked through Crystal ski. Great, clean, quiet, warm modern rooms – we stayed in the Annex across the road. Fabulous food – both breakfast and evening meals well exceeded expectations. (although no afternoon cakes as you’d get in a chalet) Easily accessible Ski locker room available. Nice views. Ski in/out when we were there. Great staff. Cons It’s a 15min walk to get to town (top-tip going down the road, turn right down the path just before the bottom corner) Bus service is terrible. Hotel is on a busy road with limited pavement for walking – worse if its snow covered. Hard to get to ski hire shops (there is one 15mins walk up the hill or one 15mins down the hill – I’d recommend the one up the hill). Crystal don’t really support you when you order equipment via them – you still have to trudge to the hire shop.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreas Keinprecht, Inhaber at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Iain J, thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased that we were able to convince you of our house and service. We look forward to seeing you again. Best regards - the Landhaus Hubertus Team
Read more
BrammersLeeds wrote a review Jan 2018
Leeds37 contributions66 helpful votes
Travelled with Crystal Ski on a half-board basis, party of 4. The rooms were in a separate, very new building on the opposite side of the road to the main hotel where dinner was served. The plus points, very clean, fabulous breakfast and extremely friendly staff, especially the girl who looked after Brekkie. The main hotel is very well laid out and the restaurant is superbly laid out. The service was exceptional and the 4 course meals were.......OK. We actually all got a bit of salt poisoning from some of the sauces, and the set menu was very limited, and one evening we ate out just for a change because it all got a bit samey. Drinks are pricey but the house wines are excellent! Would go again but probably on a B&B basis. One word of caution, in the accommodation block there are NO LIFTS and we were on the third floor, so be prepared to haul heavy bags all the way up, The brochure says a walk into town is 10 mins, it's more like 15 all downhill, the walk back is a different matter - a helluva slog after a little apres! The ski bus stops right outside the hotel however, so pay for a locker at Planai and leave your kit there and commuting is a doddle.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreas Keinprecht, Inhaber at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear BrammersLeeds, thank you for the great review and praise to our breakfast waitress. Of course we are happy to pass that on! Best regards - the Landhaus Hubertus Team
Read more
Emma N wrote a review Apr 2017
madrid29 contributions6 helpful votes
The rooms are new, clean and very functional with nice views of the valley. Breakfast was excellent and all the staff were super-friendly. However, we expected the ski bus to pass regularly as in other Austrian ski resorts, but there is a very limited service - approximately only 1 bus per hour up to 5.30 (for some locations we had to take 2 busses) so we wasted a lot of time waiting for busses and after this we had to book taxis, which really restricted our movements. Unless you have a car, I would recommend that you book accommodation down in the village.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony overlooking in the valley
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Victoria W wrote a review Mar 2017
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom83 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
What can I say... wow. My partner and I decided to get away from the mad Christmas run around this year and do something for us. We booked with crystal ski and did not know what to expect from this hotel. But we had the best week and loved this hotel. The rooms are basic but good enough with clean facilities and beautiful views. Breakfast was in the hotel which included a hot eggs and meat option each day which was a surprise to add to the continental options which was great to start the day. The rooms were cleaned daily whilst out on the slopes. In the evening the meals were over the road at the sister hotel, which was was a challenge to get to with the snow fall one evening but we just giggled our way across. For the amount we paid for our trip we found the food outstanding every evening, you had a choice of starters and mains and there was always something we liked. The staff were second to none, so attentive and hard working and really made our holiday and Christmas special. We would definitely go back!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreas Keinprecht, Inhaber at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Victoria N, Thank you for the fantastic rating and the great praise for our staff and kitchen. We are happy to pass this on and look forward to your next visit! Best regards - the Landhaus Hubertus Team
Read more
Big_of_Norwich wrote a review Mar 2017
Norfolk72 contributions62 helpful votes
Having read previous reviews I was expecting a real treat. Unfortunately it did not quite live up to the billing. I can't fault the staff, all were friendly and welcoming and did everything possible to help. The rooms were clean and appeared to be recently refurbished. Breakfast was taken on the premises. There was a good choice and probably the best coffee I have had in this type of establishment. So that all sounds great so far. Dinner is taken at the sister hotel opposite. Food was the best I've had on a skiing holiday for a few years but does not come top 5 of the best ever. The salad bar was rather repetitive. Starters satisfactory. Soups OK, everyday being a choice of a broth or a cream soup. The creamy soups were flavoursome, the broths disappointing. Main was a choice of Meat, Fish, Veggie. The unfortunate thing was the creamy sauces that often tasted just like the soup and bit dry with nothing. Could have done with a jus. Desserts were always cold, a nice strudel or similar on a couple of days would have been welcome. I found it rather incongruous that those that only ski for a short day come back to tea and cake, but if you work up an appetite by skiing until the lifts close you get none. The sauna room could have done with a hot tub. The boot room is too small, nowhere near enough room for a pair of boots on the drier for each guest, made worse by the fact that some guests had both skies and boards. The ski in ski out claim is a bit tenuous, not the hotels fault but weather dependant. Otherwise it is a 200m hike across grass and mud or a bus ride.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Andreas Keinprecht, Inhaber at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni
Responded Nov 10, 2020
Dear Big_of_Norwich, thank you for taking the time to review. We very much regret that we could not fully convince you of our hotel. We look forward to another visit from you to show that we are always working on ourselves and our service. Best regards - the Landhaus Hubertus Team
Read more
rr_wallace wrote a review Feb 2017
Ayr, United Kingdom28 contributions41 helpful votes
Stayed here for a week in Jan 17 - part of ski package via Crystal Ski. Good spot next to slopes - although you do have to cross road (via underpass) so not quite ski in ski out, but not far off. Hotel is a brisk 10 min walk to town (downhill on way there, but uphill on way back so will be a few minutes longer). Excellent service from receptionist and waiting staff who were very attentive. We were on half board basis and food was excellent - buffet breakfast with range of options from cereals, cold meats, to scrambled egg and smoked salmon / five course evening meal with choice of soup and main course which were cooked to perfection and very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms facing town have view over main ski run into Schladming (the run used for night race when on).
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
LJL79 wrote a review Feb 2017
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
2 couples stayed for a ski trip for one week at the end of Jan 2017. Rooms are modern, bright and kept extremely clean. The only negative would be no drawers for clothes only a wardrobe. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and the staff polite and helpful. You chose your evening menu over breakfast. The spa area was clean and modern. Staff at the sister hotel where you take your evening meal were excellent as was the food. We had a friend travelling with us but staying in another hotel and he was made to feel very welcome at all our evening meals which he was able to pay for on a “pay as you eat” basis. You are opposite a run down into town or you can get a bus directly outside the hotel. It was a 10/15 min walk into town downhill and a little longer back up. The tourist office is again 10/15 min walk to the bottom of the hill and they have lots of information for those not wishing to ski or wanting to do something different on your rest day. My only 2 feedback points would be to have tea and coffee available during the day or maybe at 3pm/4pm with a little slice of cake. I think this would help to encourage interactions with guests. Also if your room is at the end of the corridor with a communal door it is very noisy, take earplugs. I would recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Not next to a communal door. Very noisy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaStyriaSchladming
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni
Which popular attractions are close to Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni?
Nearby attractions include Wilde Wasser (0.6 miles), Planai & Hochwurzen (0.7 miles), and Duisitzkarsee (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, kids activities, and babysitting.
Which room amenities are available at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What are some restaurants close to Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni?
Conveniently located restaurants include Die Tischlerei, Ristorante-Pizzeria Amalfi, and Stadtbräu Schladming.
Is Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Schladming.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Croatian.
Are there any historical sites close to Landhaus Hubertus - Hotel Garni?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Turmruine der oberen Reithtaler Klause (1.2 miles).