We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Alpine Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Alpine Club
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alpine Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2016 via mobile

We were a group of four that spent skiing weekend at Schladming. Firstly the area offers nice runs for a down hill skiing. This hotel has the needed facilities for a mid cost hotel. I visited couple times the sauna/spa area after being a full day skiing. I didn't try the breakfast and restaurant facilities since the room had rather... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Juha S
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting Schladming with friends after going for a few years to a different location in Austria. The ski station in Schladming is awesome but I definetely need to search better for accommodation. The rooms at the Alpine are good, with kitchen and living room, but anything else in the hotel is charged separately: pool, sauna, wifi internet,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jorge Y
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to contact us with regards to your recent stay. We are pleased that you decided to book to stay with us when trying a new location. We are glad that you found the rooms were to your liking and offered good facilities. It is disappointing to learn that you were left disappointed with the... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2016

We stayed in room 54, fifth floor, 2 bed apartment. The apartments are very clean, well equipped and very comfortable. The receptionist, Poppy was fantastic, very helpful, recommending a lovely restaurant in the town. We ate in the hotel a few times and each time it was fantastic and very reasonable. Ivan and his brother (the chef) are brilliant in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison P
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found the apartments to be very clean and comfortable. We aim to provide accommodation which offers a home from home experience for our guests so we are pleased we succeeded on this occasion. We... More 

Nederland, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

Resort staff was very friendly and most speak some English. Rooms were VERY clean and for Europe the price was great. Don't expect someone to carry your luggage, stay at a Ritz Carlton if that is what you want. Skiing was also very good and close by.

Helpful?
Thank Eugene S
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your time and found our team offered a good service throughout your stay. We hope that you will get the opportunity to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back as guests. Doris Moessinger Resort Manager More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015 via mobile

We rented appartment that consits of one bedroom, living room and kitchen. The app was furnished and equiped wery well. Basicly is like two room flat where u may live all year long. Room was clean with just gorgeous view to Schladming valley. Postion of hotel was handy so close to all slopes. We got a lot for nice budget.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ujoRoman
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and advise that you would consider staying with us again soon. We are pleased you were happy with the apartment that you were allocated and found it to be well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you back as guests... More 

North West England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

Would highly recommend this to anyone. Efficient and helpful check in. Two bedroom elite apartment worthy of any 5 star establishment. Rooms spacious, clean and well equipped. Views from our balcony so were magic. Reception staff were a mine of information and willing to take time to explain things. Cleaning staff very efficient. Andy, the rep, was very good, friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank PITRAVELLEER
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from your recent stay - we are pleased you had an enjoyable time with us and would recommend others to come and stay with us. We are delighted that you found the accommodation was to your liking and was serviced to a high standard. We always aim to provide an excellent service and offer facilities... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Set overlooking Schladming This is a wonderful setting for a hotel. After efficient arrival procedures we took possession of our two bedroom apartment, clean and tidy - our only problem was that it was too hot and the janitor soon fixed that. Free Wifi is included for members as is use of the indoor pool with its sauna and whirlpool.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted you had an enjoyable holiday with us and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We are pleased you liked the accommodation that you were allocated and found it to be be serviced to a high standard as you come to expect. We hope that you would consider... More 

Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

This is one of the best places I have stayed in Austria. It was very clean and the staff was great. I don't recommend the restaurant because there are much better ones in town. However, if you need a quick bite to eat, then it will suffice.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club

Helpful?
Thank tomicoj
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback from your recent stay. We really appreciate your kind words, we are delighted you had a good time and enjoyed staying with us. We hope you would get the opportunity to stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Doris Moessinger Resort Manager More 

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

The Alpine is a good place to stay, it is just outside the main town on the way to Rohrmoos but is well positioned for easy access to the pistes and lift system ( Golden Jet Gondola). The facilities are very good, the pool & sauna areas are very pleasant. The restuarant offers good value for money meals and drinks.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth R
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoy staying with us and find that the resort offers good facilities. We really hope that you will consider staying with us again and we really do appreciate your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Dories Moessinger Resort Manager More 

The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

I have been here several times and have never been disappointed. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment in building 2 (above restaurant). The accommodation was very clean and well appointed. As most reviewers recommend, we had a spectacular view of the valley. Wifi was very good and for up to 3 devices (I am a member, so this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank DaveA1966
doris_moessinger, Manager at Alpine Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay here at the Alpine Club and that you would consider returning with another visit. We are however disappointed to read your comments referring to one of the staff members. Please be assured that our team are devoted to offering a great service and all representatives are hoping to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schladming hotels
1.0 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Schladming
0.8 mi away
aQi Hotel Schladming
aQi Hotel Schladming
#7 of 34 in Schladming
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Die Barbara
Hotel Die Barbara
#2 of 34 in Schladming
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Schwaigerhof
Hotel Schwaigerhof
#1 of 4 in Rohrmoos-Untertal
5.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schuetterhof
Hotel Schuetterhof
#5 of 34 in Schladming
5.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
Hotel Pichlmayrgut
#3 of 34 in Schladming
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the charming town of Schladming, the Alpine Club is a superb place to visit at any time of the year. Built in traditional Alpine style, it features a spa centre with heated indoor swimming pool, sauna, whirlpool and small fitness room at an additional cost. The fully-furnished apartments include a partial kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, toaster, kettle and coffee machine. Each apartment has a private bathroom with bath or shower and hairdryer. A TV, DVD player and iHome alarm clock are also provided. Guests can enjoy a number of fun activities, including ping-pong, billiards, tennis, and much more. Dine in the on-site restaurant and enjoy a variety of local and international dishes. For your convenience a grocery store is also available on-site. Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property, at an additional cost. Throughout the year explore the breath-taking lakes, valleys and meadows. In the winter enjoy all kinds of fun snow sports and activities. Further afield, immerse yourselves in Austrian history and culture, and visit Salzburg, the birthplace of composer Mozart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alpine Club

Address: Alpineweg 142, Schladming 8971, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Schladming
Price Range: $45 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alpine Club 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Alpine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Club Hotel Schladming
Alpine Hotel Schladming
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Schladming
#2 Green Hotel in Schladming
#4 Romantic Hotel in Schladming
#6 Luxury Hotel in Schladming
#7 Spa Hotel in Schladming
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay