We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Planai

Traveler (13)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (11)

About

#17 of 35 hotels in Schladming
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You will hardly find accommodation with a better location. The main lift is only 10 m from the hotel! Discounts for children up to 18 years makes this hotel ideal for families with teenagers. At the hotel you find everything you need for a perfect stay in the Alps. A restaurant to eat, a bar to drink, a sauna area to relax, a play room for children, a small pool on our sun terrace to cool off in the summer, a garage to park your car and a storage room to stow your sports gear. You’ll also find a sports shop with ski equipment and bike rental on the other side of the hotel and a small supermarket in the same building as the hotel. PLANET PLANAI IN THE SUMMER SEASON 10 meters from the Hotel entrance the Planai-Gondola takes you up to 1.830 meters altitude, where you find the start of the mountain bike park, the Hopsiland-kids adventure land and the beginning of many hiking trails. The local busses also stop in front of the hotel and take you to all attractions and activities in the area. The town center with its pedestrian zone and multitude of shops and cafes is also just 200 meters from the hotel. PLANET PLANAI IN THE WINTER SEASON Unbeatable 10 meters to the next lift that takes you straight up to the fantastic ski area around Schladming. And just 100 meters from the hotel you will find the Hohenhaus Tenne - with three floors it is Europe's largest Apres-ski spot. The pleasant pedestrian street in the centre of Schladming with its great range of shops and cafes is only 200 meters from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hot Tub
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Sauna
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Trendy

Location

Full view
85Good for walkers
Grade: 85 out of 100
25Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
80Reviews
1Q+A
0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 29
  • 34
  • 11
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Our second time at hotel Planai. It has a very good location with the ski gondola across the street. A breakfast that is boring but you get the basics. The staff is unorganized and dinner time in the restaurant is a confusing experience. We booked dinner every night at 8
Read more
Response from lionalpin_lionalpin, Marketing at Hotel Planai
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Dear 975lindal, Thank you for your review on our hotel and for your constructive critisism. We will definitely look into it. We do hope, however, that you enjoyed your holiday in Schladming. Best regards, Hotel Planai
Read more
In what was billed and booked as an all inclusive deal, all drinks at dinner were extra - even water, to which end they switched off the soft drink machine. It was staffed for buffet, but some nights they insisted on a la carte ordered 24 hours in advance. Sensibly to save money
Read more
Response from lionalpin_lionalpin, Marketing at Hotel Planai
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Dear tartantottie, Thank you very much for your review. We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel and that there seemed to be so many misunderstandings. It is true that we are an all inclusive hotel during the summer, but in winter we offer half board. We are truely sorry if this was not communicated clearly. Best regards, Hotel Planai
Read more
A good hotel with decent room standard. Ok tasting food but too small portions after a whole day of skiing. Bit when asking for bigger portions kitchen had no problem to accommodate. Very moist in the entire hotel. Water was running along the walls in the stairway and as a
Read more
Response from lionalpin_lionalpin, Marketing at Hotel Planai
Responded Jan 24, 2019
Dear Jobru71, Thank you for your review and your constructive criticism. Such a high temperature is off course not comfortable when you want to sleep. The staff have done their best to solve the problem and turned down the heat as soon as they were notified about the issue. Unfortunately, it takes time for the floor heating to cool down. We are very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience with the room temperature. However, we do hope that you had a nice holiday in Schladming and otherwise a good stay with us. Best regards, Hotel Planai
Read more
One cook has no understanding of hygiene, he sneezes in his hand and immediately keeps on preparing food. Later he is observed wiping his nose with fingers,which are then repeatedly wiped on the side of his coat. This guy could singlehandedly infect all the guests with his germs
Read more
Response from lionalpin_lionalpin, Marketing at Hotel Planai
Responded Apr 12, 2018
Dear Krok427, Thank you very much for your review and for taking your time to write it. We really appreciate it and are off course very sorry to hear that you experienced this from our cook. We will have a talk with the kitchen staff as this is not at all acceptable behaviour, and especially not when working in the kitchen. Best regards from Hotel Planai
Read more
Stayed with our family of 3 children for 5 days ski holiday. We' had connecting rooms overlooking the final slope. Rooms are nicely designed and species enough and modern too. The hotel is literally 10 meters away from the Gondol lift that will take all the way up to the top of
Read more
Response from lionalpin_lionalpin, Marketing at Hotel Planai
Responded Jan 2, 2017
Dear Hyggeonkel, Thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and the location just 10 meters away from the lift. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the restaurant, and we will definitely forward your review to the right persons and discuss possible improvements. We wish you a nice day! Best regards, Hotel Planai and the sales team Lion Alpin
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustriaStyriaSchladming
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing