We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Kikar Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rupnagar
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Kikar Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed June 5, 2015

They dont have any online system for reservation. The numbers mention on their website dont get answered. In-fact on of the numbers were disconnecting the call, this i have not seen ever in my life. My emails, sms too went unanswered.I am disappointed with this and they have lost a business now.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shirishawasthi
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

I thank you for your feedback. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused during your booking process. Though I must mention that this has never happened before, but non the less I am extremely sorry and I have already taken measures accordingly to insure that it does not happen again. I look forward to welcoming you at kikar in the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed June 2, 2015

This review was long due . Entering the place takes you to another world altogether. The place is quiet & if with a group you would enjoy more. Food - Indian Is good. I rightly agree with a comment, that the food needs changing on a regular basis, but still it is good. We were told ,they serve Fresh Juice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hargurdev
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. We try our level best to provide the best possible revive and food that can be available at a forest lodge. Non the less we are constantly improving due to all the guests that come and give us feedback. Thank you once again and look forward to having you and your family back...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed May 15, 2015 via mobile

I had an amazing experience here . The perfect connect with nature through interesting nature walks , flying peacocks and the never ending stock of curry leaves along the way. We started our stay with a lovely dinner at the restaurant and amazing light music playing in the background . Morning 6 am we headed towards the perfect nature walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YogaSafari
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back with us soon and will keep you updated on any additional adventure activities that we add in the near future. Regards, Amarindar Singh

Pune, India
Reviewed May 2, 2015

Just a short drive from Chandigarh, this forest resort is a hidden gem tucked away in acres of open kikar jungle. With very poor mobile signals this is the place to be if you are harried and want to "get away from it all". It has ample open spaces where you can just lounge and do nothing but it the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deep Kumar R
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Deep, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you back with us soon. Regards, Amarindar Singh

India
Reviewed April 22, 2015

We went to Kikar on a family vacation and enjoyed our stay. We did the rappelling, used the quad bikes, spa and the pool. All activities were well organized and the place is very serene. The cottages are comfortable with lovely showers. The spa too was excellent. The night safari was good for the drive however I don't think anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mwhilsttraveling
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I have already take strict action against the service department. We are encouraging young local boys and girls to develop their skills in the f&b service and housekeeping department, and therefore it must have led to the confusion and late service. I do appologise for the service that you received at the shack,...

Reviewed April 18, 2015

Stayed from 12th till 14th April and celebrated my birthday with friends and family of 7 members. Had a lovely time with the recreation(the flying fox is inevitable, special thanks to piyush and the other trainer we had), overall a great rendezvous. Couple of improvement pointers when your occupancy goes above 15 rooms (50%), your wish to implement or not,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank shivankit
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you and your friends/family celebrated your birthday with us and let me take this opportunity to wish you a belated happy birthday. I really value such feedback as it pushes us and encourages us to do better. I assure you that all of your suggestions have been noted and...

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Reviewed April 9, 2015

It is really a nice place to visit. Very natural surroundings.Spic & span. Well maintained. Food was very good. We also used the Conference Room for playing Tambola with the families. Staff was very cooperative and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank SURINDER2364
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed yourself and I look forward to welcoming you and your family back with us soon. Regards, Amarindar Singh

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed April 8, 2015

I visited Kikar along with my husband, brother and his family. Though the trip was just for one night, we had a blast. Once you are inside the resort, the place is very refreshing - the activities, the walk, the food, the pool, the ambience everything. We all really enjoyed our trip. Shortcomings: *The approach to the resort is pathetic....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Experience2015
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, We have put a lot of sign boards on route to the lodge, but if you feel there is need for more, we will definitely look at spots where ithey are needed. On the other hand I have taken serious action against the slow service at the pool side shack, and assure you that the...

Gurgaon
Reviewed March 30, 2015

I had booked my stay here for 2 nights starting from March 28-30, 2015. After looking at the resort pictures on the website. It is a beautiful drive and as being a avid traveller I loved the location of the resort. Things started to fall apart after we checked in to 105 pool view cottage. The room was smelling and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank vinishwilson
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. The property has and is constantly being upgraded, but I thank you for pointing out our little flaws. I believe it helps us improve and thus provide a better experience to our guests. We have already done most of the repair and upgradation on the things that have been mentioned by you. I...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Kikar Lodge was our destination for a weekend getaway from Delhi. We were looking for a place from where we could come back to Delhi on a Sunday, while leaving from Delhi on a Friday evening. And Kikar Lodge it was for this trip. An Innova did the job and we reached the place early morning. The hotel guys were...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Harvinderpreet
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Harvinder Preet, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have corrected our cross connection on the telephone intercom lines. We look forward to having you back with us soon. We are in the process of adding a couple of more outdoor activities and will keep you posted. Regards, Amarindar Singh

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rupnagar
17.2 mi away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
23.1 mi away
Legend Sarovar Portico
19.0 mi away
Hotel Gianz
Hotel Gianz
#6 of 8 in Baddi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Park
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hunky Dory
BEST WESTERN Hunky Dory
#1 of 1 in Dhar Kalan
49 reviews
6.9 mi away
Anand @ The Satluj
Anand @ The Satluj
#2 of 5 in Anandpur Sahib
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about The Kikar Lodge

Address: Village Kangar, Nurpur Bedi | Ropar, Rupnagar 140117, India
Location: India > Punjab > Rupnagarr District > Rupnagar
Price Range: $116 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
The Kikar Lodge Punjab, India - Rupnagar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Kikar Lodge staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Kikar Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Pool side family suites with all meals is a good option”
iqbal12342016, 1 week ago | Read review
“pool view rooms are better”
AanchalChawla, 1 week ago | Read review
“Plan your tour in a group”
jsbasur, Mar 6, 2017 | Read review
“forest facing cottages are quieter and sunny”
Rashmikd, Jan 6, 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with garden view are the cheapest and are good enough to opt for.”
  • This is the garden view
Malvika_Bahety, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question